Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Victorian Spinning Locket in Sterling Silver
Victorian Spinning Locket in Sterling Silver
An heirloom perfect piece, this spinning locket is crafted in sterling silver with a Victorian-inspired design on a cable chain necklace. The locket pendant holds two pictures.
4.2 out of 5 (38 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  38 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.2 out of 5 (38 Reviews)
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
I was looking for something different in a locket the Victorian Spinning Locket fit the bill. It arrived ingraved ahead of schedule. Beautiful.
Anonymous - 
01/27/2014
share
Love it
Love it. I hope my daughter will too :)
Melinda - 
12/17/2013
share
Beautiful
I love the locket but the chain is too short. I measured the chain and it was 17 inches - I will have to wear an extender. I wish you could choose your length & I would choose 20 inches for a locket.
KAREN - 
11/18/2013
share
Great gift.
Very nice locket, quality chain, excellent value with the coupon.
Anonymous - 
07/22/2013
share
PERFECT GIFT
I HAPPEN TO LIKE THAT LOOK. IT IS DELICATE LOOKING.
Anonymous - 
07/12/2013
share
wears it all the time
very much met expectations. Deliver
Anonymous - 
06/09/2013
share
Wife very happy
Anonymous - 
05/23/2013
share
I liked the locket and will keep it, but it didn't seem to be of the highest quality that I expect from Blue Nile..so that made it expensive for the quality.
Teri - 
01/30/2013
share
the 1st locket that I ordered did not spin, and theface was all scratched. I ordered another, totallyspecifying that it be inspected before shipping.It at least had tape around it so as not to get all scratched, but again....did not spin. I returned both of them!! Very disappointed.!!!!!
Anonymous - 
01/01/2013
share
A Great Value
Engraving looks great. Get it personalized! I agree that the chain is a bit thin, but overall I'm very pleased with the value of this piece.
William - 
12/17/2012
share
Stunning locket!
The locket is absolutely beautiful! The engraving is wonderful! I couldn't be happier!
Kim - 
12/11/2012
share
It is pretty - but light-weight
The Locket is very pretty, but for the price it seems light-weight. The Engraving looks good. It is a gift for my daughter and I know that she will love it. I would not make this purchase again, I would select another Nile product though.
Anonymous - 
12/04/2012
share
Pretty to look at
This is great for the price. I bought it for myself and had my new initials monogrammed onto it. The monogramming came out very well, I picked the script and it looks great. It is very light though and the bale is cheap and thin, and it makes a rattling noise as it slides. Also I'm glad this wasn't a gift as the box was broken. If I had to do it over I'm not 100% I'd buy this again. But it is pretty so I'll keep it.
Katherine - 
10/26/2012
share
I like the look of the locket, but it does feel a little bit "cheap". But then again, it was really reasonable in price.
Tonje Haugen - 
09/25/2012
share
Engraving not great.
The engraving was a bit off-center, and the Capital V looks like a D. Other than that, this is a fine piece.
JovanVillalba.com - 
08/07/2012
share
I purchased the locket and asked for additional engraving and Blue Nile did it at no additional charge! Thanks again!
Anonymous - 
07/17/2012
share
Just right!
Exactly what I hoped it would look like. It's a very nice piece, perfect for remembering a special occasion. Not too small, not too large, just right!
Amy - 
06/29/2012
share
Great Grad gift!
My sister loved this for her graduation gift. I definitely feel as if this is of quality that can be passed down over time. there is a template included under the necklace in the box which i didn't see until after i had spent forever trying to cut out tiny pictures!
Lindsey - 
06/25/2012
share
Not satisfied
The locket arrived damaged and not able to spin. The locket was also very light weight and felt cheap. I expected more for spending over $100
Sarah - 
06/19/2012
share
She loved the locket
It's a beautiful locket. Just put one initial on it and it looked great.
Laura - 
06/12/2012
share
The spinning locket was a perfect gift.
My wife likes jewelry with moving parts. She really liked it.
Anonymous - 
06/06/2012
share
I love this locket!
Bought the locket for myself.I love it!
Annette - 
05/23/2012
share
My wife is thrilled with this locket.
High quality, lovely jewerly.
Alexander - 
05/21/2012
share
Perfect mother and daughter locket
Purchased for my sister and she absolutely loved it. The quality of the locket was great as well as the customer service and delivery. First time ordering and will definately order again. Thanks:)
stephanie - 
05/15/2012
share
Excellent quality and value.
Michael - 
05/14/2012
share
Small and pretty
The locket is pretty, although printing and cutting photos to fit the small footprint of this locket was a chore.
Porfirio - 
05/11/2012
share
Daughter LOVES it!!!!
Very happy w/purchase!!! It is very unique in design...making it a very elagant peice!!!
Stacy - 
04/16/2012
share
it was bigger than I thought Nice Quality though.
Anonymous - 
04/16/2012
share
Beautiful & Unique Locket
I love the look and quality of this locket. It is delicate-looking yet sturdy. I was actually looking at comparable lockets from Tiffany's and the quality seemed similar for a fraction of the price. The only thing I'm not a huge fan of is the chain it comes on. The length is fine but the chain links seem a bit large. Also, it doesn't really bother me but the spinning mechanism can create a rattling sound when wearing the locket.
Elisabeth - 
04/05/2012
share
Simple anniversary gift that didn't break the budget.
Engraving was on the front. Would have been nice to change font / size or even have it on the back. Quality was good and came nicely packaged. Shipping was great and reasonably priced for overnight.
Patrick - 
04/04/2012
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: