Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Oval Four-Picture Locket in Sterling Silver
Oval Four-Picture Locket in Sterling Silver
Carry loved ones close with this oval locket crafted in sterling silver that opens with a snap clasp to present four photos. Suspended from a cable chain necklace, this substantial locket can be engraved for a personalized gift.
4.3 out of 5 (118 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  118 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.3 out of 5 (118 Reviews)
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
"The gift boxes make a beautiful presentation of the piece; they support the quality of the piece purchased and make us customers look good".
"engraving added extra value and presentation".
Gail - 
08/13/2013
share
As described.
Anonymous - 
05/24/2013
share
Nice Locket, Fair Quality Necklace
The locket was very nice, but the clasp on the necklace broke within 1 week.
Anonymous - 
05/23/2013
share
She said it was the perfect gift.
It is as discribedvand is of high quality of steerling silver
Anonymous - 
05/02/2013
share
Beautiful jewelry!
Anonymous - 
09/26/2012
share
Sweet Locket
My wife loves the locket.
Anonymous - 
09/19/2012
share
This makes a lovely gift.
My brother and I purchased this locket for my Mother for Christmas. When she opened it to find photos of her husband, children and son-in-law, she cried. My only complaint is that I wish there were more fonts available for engraving.
Anonymous - 
12/28/2011
share
Great Gift for Her
Looks great...hope it has a great reaction when opened Christmas morning
George - 
12/12/2011
share
Elegant and pretty
Beautiful, simple locket. Very easy to assemble. Make sure you use a safety pin to remove the plexiglass picture covers...they scratch easily. We had a customer service issue and needed to return the locket and Blue Nile's service was swift and impeccable. Would highly recommend a purchase!
Anonymous - 
05/19/2011
share
It brought tears to her eyes
We are a family of 5.. My wife loved the pendant because she is able to have pictures of me and the three kids.
Alfred - 
05/10/2011
share
Exceptional value
My mom loves jewelry, the moment she saw this; she was in awe. I was also quite impressed. This is perfect for her to put the pix of us four siblings. You could not go wrong. Shipping is right on time
Anonymous - 
01/12/2011
share
I had a problem opening the locket and emailed your customer service. Their response was prompt and helpful. Clasp was very tight and my husband had to open it. Since this was a gift to someone else, I was concerned.
Anonymous - 
09/01/2010
share
just o.k.
looks nice, but the middle picture window is flimsy/cheap. need to open carefully.
chad - 
05/26/2010
share
Mom loved it!
Bought this locket for my mother for Mother's Day. It arrived in a protective little padded pouch inside the Blue Nile box so the locket didn't get scratched. Also included a photo template. My mom loved it. Just what she wanted.
Anonymous - 
05/21/2010
share
wife loved it for her christmas present. She now has a place for pictures of our 5 month old baby boy. shipping was very fast and on time.
Anonymous - 
01/06/2010
share
Perfect gift for grandma
I bought this locket for my mother so she can keep pictures of her grandchildren close to her heart.
Anonymous - 
12/23/2009
share
Super Fast Shipping, Great Quality
I can not believe I received this beautiful product in just one day. The turnaround and shipping time is amazing, and the product quality is wonderful. I was very pleased and will definitely purchase from Blue Nile again.
Anonymous - 
10/21/2009
share
This is a beautiful locket of just the right size. It's not too thick and bulky like some other 4-picture lockets. The engraving was very well done. It did arrive with a small scuff or tarnish mark on the back however, but I did not return it because I wanted to take it on a business trip I was leaving on just a couple days after the locket arrived, and it will probably buff out with polish.
Anonymous - 
09/23/2009
share
Absolutley stunning and the engraving beautiful!
The locket is exactly what I wanted and seems to be very good quality. However, I did have to purchase another chain because the one that came with the locket is way too fragile.I bought this locket for my daughter to put in her bouquet so that her loved ones who are departed can walk down the aisle with her on her wedding day and then have them close to her heart after the wedding.
Anonymous - 
07/23/2009
share
Very effecient shipping, item was as described.
Anonymous - 
06/10/2009
share
Beautiful locket!
It was exactly what I was looking for! The size was great; I didn't want anything too small. I was able to put decent size photos in it. The only thing was that getting the plastic photo protectors in and out was a bit difficult. . . but it would have been that way with any locket. It would be nice if the lockets came with a replacement or two. . .
Bettina - 
06/03/2009
share
It was a Mother's Day gift. She said it was a bit difficult to open but thought it was a beautiful item nonetheless. PROMPT shipping for arrival in time for Mother's Day (despite my late order) also helped!
Anonymous - 
06/01/2009
share
First Mother's Day present
My wife loves lockets, so I decided to get her one for her first Mother's Day. She absolutely loved it.
Philip - 
05/27/2009
share
Exactly what I wanted - very pretty. Clasp is small, but that's OK.
Jill - 
05/06/2009
share
Underwhelming, unfortunately
Very difficult to open. Chain is so thin that if you get a loop in it, it is very difficult to get it out. I had to use a magnifying glass and needle to pull the loop out.
Anonymous - 
02/11/2009
share
It is an attractive piece of jewelry but is not as "substantial" as I had anticipated.
Michael - 
01/07/2009
share
Great gift
Thank you, thlocket will make a great Christmas present for a new mother. The price,quality and shipping are perfect.
John - 
12/18/2008
share
just what my lady ordered
terrific product, actually larger than anticipated
Misty - 
11/19/2008
share
Was a hit!
I bought this as a gift for my sister and was very pleased with both the size and quality. The engraving was done beautifully. I was very happy with my purchase and my sister was thrilled.
Kathleen - 
10/08/2008
share
It's very pretty.
It is very pretty but hard to open. I haven't been able to open it yet.
Anonymous - 
08/27/2008
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: