Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Sapphire and Diamond Pendant in 18k White Gold (6x4mm)
Sapphire and Diamond Pendant in 18k White Gold (6x4mm)
Striking and elegant, this gemstone and diamond pendant features an oval sapphire accented by 12 brilliant round diamonds and set in 18k white gold with a matching cable chain necklace.
4.2 out of 5 (17 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  17 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.2 out of 5 (17 Reviews)
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Low quality; Disappointing experience.
I had very good experience with Blue Nile previously, so I decided to purchase a neckalce with sapphire pedant for my Mom's birthday. The sapphire was very disappointing - looking from the front, there are uneven blue and clear stripes in the stone; looking from behind, the lower half of the stone is almost clear. I understand that each sapphire is different, but did not expect something like that. I returned the item immediately as it was not the quality I expected from Blue Nile. I had to pay the return shipping even this return is due to the low quality product from Blue Nile.
Anonymous - 
09/18/2014
share
She loved it, it catches the light jet right!
Anonymous - 
07/22/2014
share
It was just as advertised and was just what I was looking for.
Anonymous - 
07/30/2012
share
My wife loves the set (earrings + pendant)
This was a companion gift for a set of hoop earrings that I initially purchased. The quality of product is very good. The diamonds were somewhat smaller than what I had expected. The pendant chain is also somewhat fragile. I would have paid more $ for the slightly larger diamonds, but the next upgrade was 3X the cost. Overall a very good purchase for the price.
Shekhar - 
02/20/2012
share
Necklace was a big birthday hit
This is a gorgeous necklace. The color of the sapphire is deep blue and the diamonds around it give the sapphire a better look than a plain stone. The necklace part of it tangles easily as it is quite flimsy, but it's manageable.
Paul - 
11/03/2011
share
My wife says it's beautiful!
I admit that I was a bit concerned about ordering jewelry online having never seen the product before, but I was very pleasantly surprised. Others have commented on the size of the pendant being too small, but I think the measurements listed on the website are true to their numbers. The quality of the product was exceptional, and the necklace was very well packaged and concealed for delivery. Delivery was prompt and arrived the next business afternoon.
Anonymous - 
09/20/2011
share
Beautiful piece, nice presentation, the receiver was very pleased and I saw it on her a week later and it was beautiful.
Anonymous - 
01/12/2011
share
Very nice
Very pretty, but a bit too small. However my wife petite and it looked nice on her but she has one similar so we'll be returning it. I thought I knew what she already owned.
Anonymous - 
04/16/2010
share
Absolutely fantastic, I got the matching earrings to go with the pendant. My wife was more than thrilled. Service was the best also.Ordered at 2p.m. Thurs. and they were at my door Fri.@9a.m. Blue Nile is the only place to buy jewelry.
Donald - 
01/06/2010
share
Beautiful, a perfect anniversary gift
Anonymous - 
11/12/2009
share
Great wedding gift!
I was looking for something notable but not overstated as a wedding gift for my fiancee, and this certainly fits the bill! She loves it and can't stop showing it to friends, family, and coworkers.
Anonymous - 
10/06/2009
share
My wife loved the pendant so much that I decided to gift her the matching earrings for this Valentines day.
Mohan - 
02/10/2009
share
very nice... was surprised how small it was...but other than that i was very satisfied...
LYONEL J - 
01/14/2009
share
She loved it and wears it often.
It is slightly smaller than the photo displays (that really can't be helped) but it is absolutely beautiful and I feel that it is an exceptional value.
Richard - 
01/09/2008
share
Good, but small.
It's beautiful and appears well-crafted. As per prior comments, it's smaller than it appears on the website. Nonetheless, I think it was a good value.
Anonymous - 
10/25/2007
share
The pendant was quite beautiful, although somewhat smaller than expected. The quality was exceptional.
Anonymous - 
11/01/2006
share
Loved the pendant - the chain needed help
The pendant is just beautiful but the chain is far too slight and needed to be replaced for a longer (22") more substantial box-link chain.
Mary E - 
01/19/2006
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: