Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Floating Diamond Ring in Platinum (1 ct. tw.)
Classic Floating Diamond Ring in Platinum (1 ct. tw.)
This exquisite diamond ring features seven diamonds hand-set in a unique and low-profile platinum setting.
4.7 out of 5 (49 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  49 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.7 out of 5 (49 Reviews)
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Perfect gift
My wife loved this band. I purchased it for our tenth anniversary. It has great clarity and color. Added just enough sparkle without overwhelming her other ring.
David - 
07/28/2014
share
Gorgeous, Elegant, Borderline Flashy
This is gorgeous. The "floating" setting minimizes the appearance of metal, so it really just looks like a band of diamonds on your finger. I like this especially, given that I was looking for a wedding band to wear on a different finger from my engagement ring, so I would be seeing the side view a lot--and the side view is just sparkly, beautiful diamonds! Unfortunately, I needed to send this back and exchange it for the smaller carat weight floating diamond band. This is because I was looking for something to wear in places where I do not feel comfortable wearing my engagement ring, and I felt like this was a tad too flashy for that. Take that with a grain of salt though--I have small fingers (size 4.25).
Catherine - 
06/11/2014
share
Very brilliant ring!
The ring is beautiful and the diamonds are very brilliant. The service for return and exchange is also very efficient. The only thing I am not very satisfied is the logo of bluenile is on the very edge of my ring after exchange, it makes my ring looks not perfect, a little bit strange. This is my second purchase at bluenile and it will always be my first choice of purchasing jewelry.
lei - 
05/06/2014
share
Comfy and beautiful
Bought this for my wife; and she absolutely adores it! It's "just" diamonds and looks like an eternity band but is comfortable and can be adjusted
Anonymous - 
04/29/2014
share
Wonderful Ring
My girlfriend absolutely loved it. The stones look nice and large on her hand and they sparkle like a star.
Zackery - 
02/03/2014
share
Classic Floating Diamond Ring
Stunning-no cheap diamonds here. The diamonds in the ring are of exceptional quality (cut, color, and clarity).
Anonymous - 
01/29/2014
share
Sparkly
Although the diamonds are not as large as I imagined, the ring itself is gorgeous, either with my engagement ring or alone.
Anonymous - 
01/23/2014
share
Gorgeous!!!
I love my ring!! Its perfect and nice and low profile ....doesn't sit up high Sparkles like the sun !!!
Anonymous - 
01/23/2014
share
My favorite wedding band
Very nice, unique and feminine wedding band. Each stone stands out and looks round without the stones being further apart. Diamonds are big enough to be worn as a stand alone ring/ band.
Anonymous - 
11/01/2013
share
Perfect wedding band!
This ring is perfect! It is beautiful and fits so nice with my classic 4-prong engagement ring.
Anonymous - 
09/30/2013
share
I like it
Anonymous - 
09/05/2013
share
Absolutely stunning ring.
This ring is absolutely beautiful!!!! It's shiny and the prong setting is sturdy and secure. I definitely recommend this ring to anyone. It looks exactly like the picture shown. I was nervous to buy a ring on a website that I didn't get to see or try beforehand, but I am totally satisfied. I will be back to Blue Nile soon. :)
Anonymous - 
08/22/2013
share
She loved it!
She loved it!. I bought it as a wedding ring to compliment the floating diamond engagement ring but it is just as nice or even nicer on its own. The 10% discount was nice, too.
Anonymous - 
06/13/2013
share
good
hiroshige - 
06/07/2013
share
Gorgeous seven stone ring
I absolutely love this ring! I love the scalloped look. I was pleasantly surprised to see how big the stones appear (a lot of people, including myself, could not believe it's only 1 ct.tw.). And, oh my! how it sparkles and shines! And for those who have commented about its size being small, I'd have to disagree. I wear a size 5.75 and I can tell you, the diamonds are not small; in fact, I would say it borders on looking gaudy ;) My only concern when I made this purchase was the security of the setting. I generally wear bands that are channel set, pave, or bezel; my job involves a lot of manual work, and I'm always afraid of losing stones. I've been wearing the ring for about 3 weeks, (always behind my wedding band), and it's been okay so far. This is a gorgeous ring, your better half will love it!
Anonymous - 
06/04/2013
share
love it!
I love it. the look of an eternity band without the cost:) and the diamonds are such high quality. they sparkle beautifully!
Anonymous - 
05/30/2013
share
She loved it
She loved it - brilliant
Anonymous - 
02/27/2013
share
The dimount ring was just like the picture on the web sight and the sales person ws very helpful om dimound selection
Eugene D. - 
02/20/2013
share
Love it! I saw comments complaining that diamonds were too small (but if you wear with the floating diamond engagement ring) it is perfect! It is about the size of the middle diamond of the 3 on each side of floating engagement setting (14 pts)
COURTNEY - 
01/30/2013
share
I love this ring! I wear it every day.
my Classic Floating Diamond Ring in Platinum (1 ct. tw.), to be platinum, it is a little lighter than I expected,3.5 g, but it is comfortable and sparkles a lot. it is beautiful and it does not disappoint me.
Laura - 
01/25/2013
share
I love this ring!
I only purchased this ring after I shopped around and I found that for this quality of ring, Blue Nile had the best price by far! The customer service was spectacular, and my entire experience trouble-free.The diamonds on this ring really sparkle. The only thing is, I have small hands, and the side diamonds mildly scrape my fingers on either side. I'm certain that if you wear anything over a size 5, that would not an issue, and it would not be any different than if you wearing an eternity band... just a personal preference.
Anonymous - 
01/23/2013
share
From the moment she opened the box she is still amazed.
Beyond my expectations. My wife lobe sit ams so do I I will only buy jewelery from Blue Nile, it is simply that good.
Howard - 
01/22/2013
share
My wife loved the ring.
My wife loved the ring. We shopped at Tiffany's and Mayors and feel that this ring was a much better value for the 1 ct tw. The diamonds sparkle with quality.
Anonymous - 
01/12/2013
share
I love it, it is perfect!
Joan - 
01/11/2013
share
Phenomenal!
Looks phenomenal! Makes for a great Anniversary present.
Anonymous - 
01/08/2013
share
A gift from me, to me...I'm happy!
Quality diamonds that sparkle! An adequate right-hand match for my larger diamond/platinum engagement/wedding set; it's smaller than expected, however, looks very good on my smallish (6.5) finger.
Anonymous - 
01/03/2013
share
My wife loved the ring, exceptional clarity and color. We are returning ring for another selection due to setting points on outside stones hurt her adjacent fingers.
RICHARD - 
01/01/2013
share
Beautiful Ring
Beautiful ring. My wife also has the Floating Diamond Engagement Ring and frequently receives compliments on the set! People say they notice it sparkles when it catches the light!
Anonymous - 
12/26/2012
share
Bought for one-year Anniversary
Very Pretty
Anonymous - 
11/14/2012
share
She thinks "it has a lot of sparkle"
Compared to the same carat weight and quality of diamonds in the stores around Houston, this ring was a great bargain. My wife is very happy with the ring.
Patrick - 
10/02/2012
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: