Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Starlight Diamond Eternity Ring in Platinum (1/5 ct. tw.)
Starlight Diamond Eternity Ring in Platinum (1/5 ct. tw.)
Diamonds appear to be scattered like stars around this platinum band. 1/5-carat total diamond weight.
4.4 out of 5 (80 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  80 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.4 out of 5 (80 Reviews)
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
Know the right size before ordering
although I never opened the package, I had to return the ring because I ordered the wrong size. This ring cannot be sized obviously but I guessed wrong about an anniversary gift, and getting her size would have spoiled the surprise. Know the ring size before you order. The return was one phone call, a very understanding customer service person and I paid to ship it back. Couldnt have been more pleased with this experience.
Richard - 
03/27/2015
share
She loved the ring. It was exactly "her."
Value for money
Benjamin - 
01/05/2015
share
This will be xmas gift for my wife and I have to see if she likes the ring
Anonymous - 
12/19/2014
share
She did not like the ring
smaller that it appeared on line and the diamonds did not stand out
Anonymous - 
12/09/2014
share
"Gorgeous"
I just received this ring, and it looks gorgeous. I can't wait to get to wear it every day!
Anonymous - 
05/30/2014
share
Perfect
Very pleased with this ring . Comfortable to wear.Blue Nile met and exceeded my expectations
Anonymous - 
05/20/2014
share
Best buy in my life so far. I love it.
I love this ring. It stays so well in my finger. My first platinum ring. I love it.
Anonymous - 
05/06/2014
share
Birthday Gift
Birthday gift for myself, to stack with my two other diamond bands. Wish it was a little more substantial, but a good value for the money and looks lovely with my other rings. Blue Nile is a classy company with excellent customer service. Would recommend to my friends and family.
Anonymous - 
02/06/2014
share
Beautiful and fun
This is a lovely ring that has a whimsical quality to it. We tried to pair with a Semi-Bezel solitaire setting and it didn't quite strike us as a good combination -- the shapes didn't seem complementary -- and so reluctantly returned this fine ring. But we would recommend it as a standalone ring or with another type of setting. It's fun and different.
Anonymous - 
01/13/2014
share
Love this ring
We bought this ring for our anniversary. I think the diamonds have great sparkle and the band is very comfortable. I am very pleased.
LISA - 
11/05/2013
share
Diamonds were dead no fire.
Arthur - 
10/10/2013
share
Nice ring!
Beautiful ring, maybe slightly less substantial in person than you would expect, but very dense and heavy for its size. My gf loved it, tho I don't think she has any idea that it's an expensive ring.
Christopher - 
06/14/2013
share
This band looks the same as Tiffany's Etoile ring but at 1/3 the cost. The difference is... ring weighs less and not as thick, ring is flat on the inside (although the photo on website shows it as being round); Tiffany's is round. I wish Blue Nile used VS and not SI2 quality diamonds although they assured me that it doesn't make any difference in the sparkle of diamonds. My ring has one stone that has a "dead" sparkle. Because the diamonds are very small, it's not noticeable, but only to me. Would have paid more for VS quality diamonds. I was going to exchange for another but if it's SI2 diamonds, it will be the same. That's why the 4 stars.
Anonymous - 
06/08/2013
share
Beautiful, well worth it!
The ring is beautiful and quite substantial. Such a great price for a platinum piece. Blue Nile had super fast shipping. I received this the next day. Love this ring. You are getting a lot of ring for the price. Diamonds are sparkly.
Anonymous - 
05/09/2013
share
Met my needs
The ring met my wifes expectations. I was a little disappointed the stones were so small. I guess i didn't realize how small they would be. but if my wife is happy then i am happy. I wish it came in white gold so I could save some money on the metal and maybe spend a little more on stones
Anonymous - 
03/31/2013
share
She said "yes"!
The ring is beautiful, perfectly weighted, and came on time in a lovely presentation box. This was a birthday gift / engagement / eternity ring for my girlfriend of 10 years (we're in our 50's), and I presented it to her on one knee at the top of the Eiffel Tower in Paris a week ago. She immediately burst into tears! But they were happy tears, and she said "yes!" She's delighted with her ring, and I can't recommend Blue Nile's exceptional customer service highly enough.
Brad - 
02/26/2013
share
The width of the ring was much less than I thought. My wife wore one day and none of her friends even noticed the ring. My wife and I really liked the design and believe it is very elegant and simple. However, the ring dimensions were so meager the ring simply does not stand out. I would be willing to pay twice or three times as much for the same design if the ring was more substantial.
Robert - 
12/31/2012
share
She was happy with the ring
The ring was rather thinner than we imagined but the overall quality was good.
Anonymous - 
10/22/2012
share
Pretty ring by itself
I loved it although it doesn't match my engagement ring. I was thinking I'd put my engagement ring on the right hand after the wedding. My fiance frowned on that idea but now it's too late to return it (I tried). Price has dropped a bit over a hundred since I bought it, but no adjustment for me after 30 days. It still is pretty.
Paula - 
09/14/2012
share
She thought it was very pretty
Very nice ring; great quality
Miles - 
08/24/2012
share
A very good ring with a very good price. She loves it !!
Anonymous - 
08/21/2012
share
Wider band than I expected but very comfortable and I love it.
Anonymous - 
07/20/2012
share
Outstanding craftsmanship! She loves her ring.
My wife commented on how she loved how spotlessly shiny it is. Also, the weight of the ring is one of exceptional quality and the petite diamonds are surprisingly brilliant! One other thing, even though she had to exchange it for a smaller size (because I mistakenly ordered the wrong size), the whole process from when it was placed back in the mail to the return of the new one, was impressive! She was able to wear the ring within a couple days turnaround time! With most internet companies, that is unheard of.
Reckon - 
07/02/2012
share
Pictured it being wider online that it actually was.
Glen - 
06/25/2012
share
Perfect solo performance
The ring is beautiful. It's a little darker than it appears in the picture. It's heavy but really comfortable. I found that it did not go well with my engagement ring, which is a three stone with a much thinner band, so I sadly returned the starlight ring. I think the starlight is perfect for an active person who plans to wear only one ring.
Julie-ann - 
05/09/2012
share
Perfect!
Exactly what I wanted... she loves it
Peter - 
05/01/2012
share
The beautiful platinum band with the sparkley diamonds arrived in a timely, secure manner in a very classy blue box.
Anonymous - 
01/05/2012
share
Great ring and even better Cistomer
Love this ring! Classic design, the price is right, platinum and diamonds, the band is heavy, wished the diamonds were a bit larger. Customer Service is always great, I lost the back of a stud earring and BL came to the rescue. I will be back, for sure!
Anonymous - 
12/15/2011
share
I love the ring. It's so beautiful. I have been getting lots of compliments. But, I do have to warn you that within a week or so I already have some scratches on it. Hope it stays free of more scratches. The ring has a beautiful shine to the platinum and the little diamons, though very small, give the ring a uniqeness you don't see just any where else. I totally recommend it.
arax - 
12/06/2011
share
"Surprised and pleased"
Very nicely done and equal to the famous retailer and much less expensive. I will return to this site as it was very nicely handled.
Scott - 
07/22/2011
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Starlight Diamond Eternity Ring in Platinum (1/5 ct. tw.) :
4 out of 5 (1 Review)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: