Please choose your preferred language: English, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Español, Français, 日本語
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Five-Stone Diamond Ring in Platinum
Classic Five-Stone Diamond Ring in Platinum
This platinum band is the essence of elegant simplicity, the perfect setting to highlight the stunning display of the five round diamonds of your choice.
4.9 out of 5 (42 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  42 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.9 out of 5 (42 Reviews)
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Gorgeous ring!
My boyfriend (now fiance) and I had been looking at engagement rings for a while. We went to quite a few jewelry stores and just couldn't find a ring that we loved. I didn't want a traditional engagement ring, but I did want something classic that I could wear for the rest of my life. In the end, we fell in love with the look of a 5-stone ring. He ordered my ring from Blue Nile and all I can say is WOW! It look me a little while to get used to having so much sparkle on my hand, but I absolutely love it. The ring is a 2.3 tcw, ideal cut, VS1, E color five stone ring. It's truly just beautiful. Couldn't be happier.
Anonymous - 
02/18/2015
share
She loved her ring!
Very good quality diamonds and workmanship. Excellent color and sparkle!
Thekkepat - 
02/17/2015
share
Shopped around and priced out rings. I like to shop local but no one had better prices and quality.
Anonymous - 
02/06/2015
share
My husband surprised me with a 1.75 tcw,VVS2, E color 5 stone ring and it's stunning and sparkles so much. I wear a size 5 and the ring looks HUGE on my finger. LOVE it!
Anonymous - 
01/26/2015
share
Nice ring. Delivery was late for Christmas
Anonymous - 
01/07/2015
share
Exquisite to say the least!
John - 
01/06/2015
share
A huge hit with the wife
Looks beautifully made and feels solid. Quality of the stones is evident
Jonathan - 
11/11/2014
share
She absolutely loves her new 25th anniversary ring!
Exceptional color, clarity and sparkle. Beautiful!
Anonymous - 
10/26/2014
share
Everything my wife wanted. Price significantly better than a porer quality ring at a local jeweler.
Lorin - 
08/01/2014
share
I Love this ring!!! Nothing short of Stunning!
I was a bit skeptical about ordering a diamond ring on line, but This 5 stone diamond ring is everything and more than I hoped for. Gina was so helpful in guiding me through the process to "build your own ring."She was extremely knowledgeable! I am amazed at how BEAUTIFUL This ring is...What sparkle! I LOVE IT! This ring is Absolutely STUNNING! Thank you Gina, Wendy and Blue Nile!
Anonymous - 
11/12/2013
share
This ring is *EXACTLY* what I wanted!
Simplicity is elegant, and classic, is always in style. We purchased this ring in the Platinum Setting with 1.75 Carats, F Color, VVS2, Ideal Cut, Fluorescence; None, Symmetry; Excellent. It is beyond beautiful! The profile of this ring pretty low...just the way I wanted it. The diamonds span the entire top of my finger...again, the way I wanted it. It was VERY important to me to have *GIA certified* diamonds. We wanted to pay for the quality we were getting. In jewelry stores all you here is "they are very good diamonds"...well what does that mean?! Nothing. Buying such an expensive item on-line is a weird thing to do...but we just went for it...knowing we could return it, if it wasn't what I wanted. But I'm so glad we did.....the ring is perfect in every way! I'm now wearing this as my wedding band. Its my 10 year anniversary present, from my husband.Thank you, my man.
Sandy - 
09/16/2013
share
We absolutely love it.
The classic five-stone ring was definitely the best way to go. This ring is so beautiful. We absolutely love it.
Anonymous - 
04/08/2013
share
I love my new 5-diamond ring.
This was a 25th anniversary gift from my husband and my ring is more beautiful than I ever imagined it could be! I spoke with a customer rep named Sam who helped me expand my diamond search to find a set of diamonds of a quality better than I thought I would find in our price range. 2.20 carat, Ideal cut, D color, VS2 clarity, set in platinum. Simply beautiful! Thank you to my husband, thank you for your help Sam and thank you Blue Nile!
John M - 
03/23/2013
share
She loves it...
She loves it...
Anonymous - 
02/14/2013
share
Amazing ring!!!
Amazing diamond ring!!! I was somewhat nervous about purchasing a diamond ring online, but the ring was perfect. The customer service is outstanding. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase again!
Steve - 
01/19/2013
share
Love,love,love it!
KAREN - 
01/05/2013
share
Lots of bling in a ring
this is my third purchase of Blue Nile diamonds. I am overjoyed with the beauty of this ring. The diamonds are brilliant and sparkle. It is a large ring total carat that I purchased is 2.75, Ideal-cut, E-color, VS2-clarity. Stunning ring.
BERNICE - 
12/29/2012
share
Beautiful ring
Perfect, excellent quality. Great packaging and good value. First purchase here and will definitely be back!
Anonymous - 
10/03/2012
share
The dimands sparkle and quality is unbeatable!!
The five-stone diamond ring was more beautiful and brilliant than I had even imagined! I have ordered from Blue Nile in the past, so I knew I was going to be getting a fabulous ring. But this five-stone, D color ideal cut vs2 diamond ring is breathtaking!! It it hard not to have your eyes drawn to the sparkle of this ring. I love the platinum setting---very substantial. Don't hesitate to purchase this ring or anything else from Blue Nile. You won't be disappointed!!!
Anonymous - 
09/15/2012
share
Unfortunately the ring was smaller than expected so we have asked to have it resized. Otherwise very happy with the ring.
Anonymous - 
09/09/2012
share
25th Anniversary Ring she absolutely loves...
The web site made shopping for the diamonds very easy. The filtering feature enabled me to narrow my choices based on exactly what I was looking for. I found focusing on color first and then clarity within my price range gave me the best selection. The GIA certifications provide the confidence I was looking for. The diamonds explode in any light setting. She is blown away by the ring.
Anonymous - 
05/24/2012
share
Beautiful and Meaningful Five-Stone Ring
I did a ton of research before my purchase and couldn't be happier with my ring. The setting is beautifully crafted and the diamonds are blindingly beautiful!
Lorraine - 
02/16/2012
share
Big success
This ring was a big success. She is definitely happy with this selection.
Bryan - 
01/02/2012
share
Diamonds look like they're in fire
An excellent choice for some clean, but unique. The quality, look, and feel of the ring is outstanding.
Robert - 
11/15/2011
share
great anniversary ring
It's perfect. very sparkly and great customer service (thank-you Beth!)
Anonymous - 
10/06/2011
share
LOTTA BLING!!!
My ring is exceptional! I bought a 1.5 carat five-stone ring, F-G color, SI1 clarity, Ideal cut. In two separate exchanges with Blue Nile staff, they assured me that I'd be happy with both the cut and the clarity and they were right. What incredible sparkle! And the setting is beautiful, light, airy (but substantial), a beautiful way to carry and present the stones. My friends were all envious! GREAT purchase, wonderful sales support. Thanks so much, Blue Nile.
Anonymous - 
08/06/2011
share
5 Stone Fire and Sparkle!
Opted for 5 stone ring instead of solitaire for engagement. We've both been married before and we have 5 children between us-1 diamond representing each child. The 2 carat total weight, F colorless and ideal cut has unbelievable fire and sparkle! Brilliant, dazzling and eye-catching. Looks better in person than on website. Proposed on our balcony at sunset while on Carribean cruise. It worked. She was thrilled with the ring!!! Thanks Blue Nile. Will be back for the wedding ring.
David - 
08/02/2011
share
The ring is beautiful!
Anonymous - 
06/07/2011
share
Great Ring! Great Price!
My girlfriend (now fiance) didn't want a traditional engagement ring. She wanted something with a low profile but still attractive. This ring was a great choice. She loves it! All her friends love her ring as well. It sparkles in any light and is eye catching. This was my first time buying from Blue Nile and I was impressed. I ended up buying a 5 stone, 1.5 carat, G, VS2, Ideal cut for much less than the lowest price at a local store. Because of the ring size (5.25) and issues finding the right diamonds, I ordered over the phone and they did a great job finding just the right stones to put together the ring I wanted. It was a great experience overall.
Anonymous - 
03/18/2011
share
Worth every penny
This ring is stunning! It has tremendous sparkle, and I cannot stop looking at it. It is breathtaking, and one that I will wear for life. The 1 carat is the perfect size; I ordered the 1.5 carat first, but it was too much for a right-hand everyday ring. I love the 1 carat, it is not too much but looks classy and beautiful at the same time.
Carolyn - 
03/09/2011
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Five-Stone Diamond Ring in Platinum :
5 out of 5 (2 Reviews)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: