Please choose your preferred language: English, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Español, Français, 日本語
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Channel Set Diamond Ring in 18k White Gold (1/2 ct. tw.)
Channel Set Diamond Ring in 18k White Gold (1/2 ct. tw.)
Brilliant and enduring, this diamond ring features fourteen round diamonds that are channel set in 18k white gold. The diamonds partially wrap around the band. Setting includes 1/2 carat total diamond weight.
4.6 out of 5 (88 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  88 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.6 out of 5 (88 Reviews)
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Stunning Blue Nile Diamond Ring--but it May Be A Bit Than What You See Online
The most important issue is that my fiance loved this ring! She was interested in a non-traditional engagement ring and particularly likes the channel style. She was thrilled and surprised when I presented it to her when I proposed. It looks beautiful on her hand--it is elegant. The quality of the diamonds (to my layperson's eye) is outstanding. Light dances off the stones with gleeful abandon. The photos give the impression that the ring is a little "chunkier" than it is. I wasn't looking for a heavy ring, but it is thinner and more delicate than what I expected. The stones are not as recessed in the setting as in image and the squared edges of the band appeared less squared in real life. I was initially disappointed when I opened the box because it simply didn't look quite like the photo. It IS a beautiful ring, but as a professional photographer and general consumer, I will offer the caveat that the images may not be an accurate representation of what you will receive.
Bruce S - 
01/03/2013
share
I love it!
It looks so beautiful! I really like it! And the size just fits me!
Zhijuan - 
08/08/2012
share
It's her new favorite ring!
Had to return the original item as the ring was the wrong size (my error). Quick turn around on the correct size - thank you.
Ron - 
06/16/2012
share
unfortunately it is not what I expected. the diamonds are not all around and the picture wasn't clear.
Arusyak - 
06/04/2012
share
Absolutely stunning, as usual from Blue Nile! I am getting the matching engagement ring to upgrade my current (non-Blue Nile) engagement ring for my 10th wedding anniversary and I can't wait!!
Jennifer - 
04/10/2012
share
Fantastic Ring
The ring is beautiful. It was exactly what I was looking for to match my engagement ring. It was easy to order and fast delivery.
Katherine - 
03/13/2012
share
She loves the ring!
My girlfriend loved the ring. It looks great on her hand and the quality is excellent. I would definitely buy this ring again. A perfect gift.
Anonymous - 
01/06/2012
share
I love my wedding band!!
I love my wedding band - it looks even better in person and matches my engagement ring perfectly!! Can't wait for our BIG day so I can start wearing it. Blue Nile was easy and convenient with excellent customer service.
Anonymous - 
11/01/2011
share
Very pleased with the ring and esspecially what we payed for it.
Anonymous - 
10/01/2011
share
Brought her to tears, in a good way.
My wife was very surprised and happy with the quality of the ring. She loved it.
Anonymous - 
09/28/2011
share
Blue Nile is the best place for service, price and quality
My second purchase from Blue Nile. Amazing service and products. More Canadians should take advantage of the prices and quality.
Mark W - 
08/29/2011
share
Excellent quality and price
Christopher - 
07/14/2011
share
Beautiful ring.. so happy my fiance purchased my engagement ring and wedding band from blue nile!
Anonymous - 
05/05/2011
share
I loved this ring so much that I ordered another one for the other side of my engagement ring.
Anonymous - 
03/09/2011
share
Glad we bought the wedding and engagement rings from Blue Nile!
We bought my engagement ring, and both wedding bands from blue nile and we're both thrilled with out purchase. The diamonds are good quality and we always get complimented on our rings. Thank you for your quick delivery and quality of products.
sangeetha - 
01/13/2011
share
She loved the ring
Can't say enough about the order selection and order process. It was clear, easy, and my expectiation was met.
Donald - 
01/12/2011
share
I LOVE BLUE NILE!!
After recieving the ring I kind of wished I ordered the one carat and not the 1/2 carat TW ring...BUT it is just as beautiful and brilliant as my engagement ring. I will just have to order another 1/2 carat TW ring to put on top at a later date. I LOVE BLUE NILE!!
Brenda - 
07/15/2010
share
She LOVES her ring!!!
Very beautiful and radiant ring! Blue Nile never disappoints!! This ring is the perfect compliment to the channel-set engagement ring that I previously bought her. They look absolutely stunning together! I will be coming back for the wedding gift also!
Charles - 
07/08/2010
share
perfect ring! excellent profession service Period!
My wife was pleasantly surprised by this ring as her bday present. She had wanted a channel diamond ring for awhile now and this year was the perfect year to give her one as it is our 5th Wedding Anniversary. The ring shine brilliantly under overhead lighting and it even got my heart beating a little faster when I saw the brilliance. I can fully understand how women feels now when they see diamonds. The speed of service at Blue Nile is amazingly good! I am super impressed. 5 stars all the way
Kendrick - 
02/17/2010
share
She was absolutely speechless!!
This ring was perfect. It matched the engagement ring I purchased from Blue Nile perfectly. This company is second to none in quality and service. I wish I could make all my purchases online with a company like Blue Nile.
Jeff - 
01/21/2010
share
She really loves her ring!
My wife leads a very active life-style, between work and motorcycles. She is pretty hard on jewerly, so the channel-set design allows her to keep the jems where they belong, on the ring and not inside a glove or lost on the ground somewhere!
Ambrose - 
01/02/2010
share
Ring arrived as expected. Very satisfied.
I will buy from Blue Nile again. Initially ordered the wrong size. Exchanged it without any issues. The new ring fits perfectly!
Anonymous - 
12/14/2009
share
i love this ring.
at some angles, u can see a slight, slight yellow tint, but all in all, i love it. i wish i got a bigger one.
Mimi M. - 
09/10/2009
share
bought an engagement ring a year ago and now a wedding band to go with it. very happy with both my purchases.
kamal - 
09/09/2009
share
Matches my engagement ring beautifully. If you're looking for sparkle this is definitely the way to go!
Stephanie - 
07/22/2009
share
Excellent!
This is my second ring from Blue Nile. I can't recommend them enough. Fast delivery and the rings are excellent!
James - 
07/08/2009
share
As happy as can be
I bought this band to go with the engagement ring that I also purchased from Blue Nile. I have bee extremely happy with both of them...she loved it. The only problem is that as soon as she saw how radiant and beautiful the band was with the engagement ring, she said that she wants another band for our first anniversary to go on the other side of the engagement ring! Yikes, that was just minutes after the ceremony. Thanks Blue Nile, I am sure I will be ordering another one in about 11 months. :)
Chris - 
07/01/2009
share
She loved the ring and it fit perfect.
Exceptional ring at an exceptional value.
Aaron - 
07/01/2009
share
Lovely
This ring is gorgeous and it matches my engagement ring perfectly. I've never been disappointed when I buy something at bluenile
Anonymous - 
05/27/2009
share
She loved it! This ring just sparkles! It's simple & elegant!
Beautiful and great quality! Customer service for my ring (which she ordered) was exceptional. It was extremely easy to exchange the ring for one that was the right size. Both rings arrived on time, and we were kept abreast, by email, of the shipping time line. Exceptional customer service! Thank you! You make shopping for a ring online a reliable pleasure.
Heather - 
05/20/2009
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: