Please choose your preferred language: English, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Español, Français, 日本語
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Petite Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum
Petite Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum
Elegant in its simplicity, this petite solitaire crafted in platinum is a beautifully classic frame for your choice of center diamond.
4.7 out of 5 (67 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  67 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.7 out of 5 (67 Reviews)
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
I was hesitant at first, in making such a purchase online, instead of going to a jewellery store. However, after doing my research and given the positive feedback on Blue Nile in the forums I have visited, I went ahead and placed an order. The order process is pretty straightforward and I had no problems receiving the order. I love the ring I ordered and I am sure my girlfriend will do as well.
Vincent Paul - 
03/30/2015
share
I was very pleased
Anonymous - 
03/25/2015
share
She always wanted a rock and this one really rocks !!!
Got a beautiful ring with a diamond of unbeatable value. Two tips: (1) speak with a diamond expert from Blue Nile early. This expert is then available to speak with or email to and will provide valuable guidance - at no point of time imposing on you in any way...and (2) there are diamond 'bargains' to be had from time to time if you look at the inventory over several days and compare prices.. The prices are based on what They cost and so there cane be a significant variance ('000s on a large diamond).
Radha Krishnan - 
03/12/2015
share
Ring far exceeded my expectations. Will never use a brick and mortar jeweler again thx blue nile!
MARC - 
03/02/2015
share
almost as beautiful as her!
Setting arrived looking exactly as shown on website. The ring and prongs were perfectly polished. Beautiful setting.
Glenn - 
02/08/2015
share
Great ring and easy website
Dr James A - 
02/02/2015
share
What a glimmering beauty
It shows off the diamond and simple yet gorgeous
David - 
01/22/2015
share
My wife was amazed
This is a very beautiful ring and exactly what I was looking for. This was a gift for my wife who always wanted an emerald cut diamond. The stone is exceptional.
Jimmy - 
01/03/2015
share
Perfect for Petite Hands
Their experts wisely suggested I get this band since my fiancee has petite hands. This band complements her hands and helps makes the diamond look bigger than it is. I choose an excellent cut grade. She said "yes" :)
Anonymous - 
12/23/2014
share
Absolutely perfect
So pretty
Anonymous - 
11/25/2014
share
great quality and she cant stop looking at it
Anonymous - 
11/09/2014
share
She said, "Yes!"
The ring was sparkly, polished, and has received compliments from everyone. The ring quality was exceptional and better than I expected.
Anonymous - 
11/06/2014
share
Delicate and beautiful
The band is very slender which accentuates the diamond. The eye is immediately drawn to the stone in this setting.
Anonymous - 
10/31/2014
share
It's absolutely what I wanted and imagined.
Bradford - 
10/28/2014
share
Quality was spot on.
Anonymous - 
10/05/2014
share
Truly more amazing than I anticipated.
The ring looks amazing! I'm very happy I used BlueNile!
Anonymous - 
09/03/2014
share
The ring was a huge hit with her friends and co-workers... A must
A dainty setting that demands attention. The four prong allows the diamond to shine without shadowing. She was blown away.
Michael P. - 
09/02/2014
share
The setting looks very nice. It makes the diamond appears to be larger. However, the straight instead of concave inside makes it less comfortable to wear.
Anonymous - 
08/28/2014
share
Beyond Expectation!
I was able to use the local jewelry stores to help me decide which specs were most important to me (4 C's). However, looking at them in the stores, I really couldn't tell teh difference among the three that they were showing. I used Blue Nile's advanced criteria to perfect the diamond. When it arrived it was beyond expectation (at a good price). If you know what you want this was definitely easier than picking in a store! Everything arrived exactly when they said it would. I didn't have the correct size, and the customer service dept was extremely friendly and helpful to be sure that we could send the ring back safely.
Anonymous - 
07/16/2014
share
Very nice ring
A very lovely ring, brilliant.
Anonymous - 
07/15/2014
share
I called in requesting a rush on the my purchase and The Blue Nile team was very friendly and helped me get my my purchase a few days early.
Anonymous - 
07/09/2014
share
In love with my ring
I'm over the moon with this beautiful ring. The quality of the diamond is exceptionally beautiful and the platinum band is shiny which was exactly what I wanted.
Anonymous - 
07/08/2014
share
She said, "Yes!", mostly to the ring! :)
The moment the ring was taken out of the box, it seemed to have more warmth to it than I had expected from a J-color. Thankfully, once moving to better light, the diamond showed its true brilliance. I have yet to detect a single yellow fragment.
CHRISTOPHER - 
05/16/2014
share
Great experience!
It is as described. Very happy with the quality of the stone and the price.
Anonymous - 
04/24/2014
share
SHE SAID YES!
Hao - 
04/10/2014
share
Great diamond, great customer service
The ring is fantastic and blue nile service is as amazing. The ring arrived on time without any problems. Shipping was secure and reliable. We had to have it resized afterwards, so we interacted with blue nile customer service. They took care of pretty much everything for us and we got the ring back in almost a week. It was shipped back in the same manner. We only had to pay for shipping to blue nile. If you have it resized in your local shop it costs as much as shipping to blue nile but blue nile was surprisingly faster!
Ertan - 
12/17/2013
share
The ring and diamond came out perfect. The diamond is even better then what i imagined.
HIREN - 
07/22/2013
share
There is a small scratch or indentation on the ring. I had a specific date in mind for the proposal and didn't leave enough time to allow for a return. In hindsight, I should have accounted for that. Regardless, there shouldn't be any scratches on a new product.
Winston - 
07/02/2013
share
Beautifully simple and elegant.
The ring is beautifully simple and elegant. Paired with a quality diamond, it really allows the diamond to sparkle. It looks great on the hand of my fiancee and she absolutely loves it. She says it feels very natural and comfortable. I would recommend to anyone looking to propose.
Joel - 
06/23/2013
share
Quality control
The diamond was as expected , the prongs on the ring were not up to expectations . There were still burr present from the manufacturing process on the prongs. Expecting smooth prongs, and there was excess metal that was not buffed or filed down.
Anonymous - 
06/20/2013
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: