Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Diamond Earrings in Platinum (1 1/2 ct. tw.)
Diamond Earrings in Platinum (1 1/2 ct. tw.)
A perfectly matched pair of round, near-colorless diamonds are secured in platinum four-prong settings with screw-back posts for pierced ears. Each earring weighs roughly 3/4 carat, for a total diamond weight of 1 1/2 carats. Accompanied by either a GIA or GCAL diamond grading report.
4.5 out of 5 (38 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  38 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.5 out of 5 (38 Reviews)
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Love it, but tends to screw on cockeyed.
The diamonds are very bright and overall I am happy with my purchase. However, the nut is a little uneasy to screw on. You have to have the earring and nut perfectly level or it screws in cockeyed. I just do not want to strip the treads.
Anonymous - 
08/19/2013
share
Better than described.
The diamond earrings arrived the day after I ordered them and they are beautiful. The clarity and cut were better than the description. I am very happy with the earrings.
Anonymous - 
08/12/2013
share
They are just as advertised
Super shiny, great quality, very happy with the results
Jennifer - 
05/30/2013
share
It couldn't be better
You have the best products for the most competitive prices. Tiffany's should be very worried. I've ordered from you before and I will keep coming back.
darren - 
01/11/2013
share
My wife is very pleased!
These earrings are exactly as they were advertised and delivered as promised. I will no doubt order from Blue Nile again.
Ronald Gilbert - 
12/09/2011
share
Everything I was hoping for.
I was cautious purchasing jewelery online, but Blue Nile's reputation went a long way in giving me the confidence necessary to pull the trigger. The product was beautiful and everything I'd hoped it would be. My wife was speechless (quite a trick) and hasn't taken the earrings off since Xmas morning. Thanks for the exemplary service and superb product. I will be back.
Ronald - 
01/12/2011
share
Great earrings
I was pleased to receive earrings which were graded higher than what I paid for. My experience with Blue Nile is that you get MORE than what you pay for!
Jack - 
12/07/2010
share
Ended up returning earrings
The diamonds were beautiful and very much as advertised. The earring prongs were unusually long and stuck into my wife's neck. Blue Nile was terrific and agreed to shorten them. We just didn't want to go through the process of sending them back and then get them back again, so we returned them. I'll have to say Blue Nile customer service was outstanding.
Anonymous - 
08/01/2010
share
Brilliant earrings. My wife loves them.
Exactly as advertised.
John - 
01/09/2010
share
Gorgeous! I have made several purchases from Blue Nile before and expected the earrings to be beautiful, but they surpassed my expectations. The sparkle can easily be seen even though I have very long hair. I love them.
Anonymous - 
01/06/2010
share
You simply cannot beat the price for the quality of diamonds
I will never buy jewelry in a store again when I compare the mark-ups that the store's use against Blue Nile. It doesn't seem legal that stores can charge the high proces they do when all things are equal in the diamond that you are considering purchasing.
Michael E - 
01/07/2009
share
The stones are high quality and my wife loves the earrings.
Anonymous - 
01/07/2009
share
Blue Nile can be trusted to deliver what it promises.
Anonymous - 
12/26/2008
share
Great quality.
Sandeep - 
05/25/2008
share
My second purchase from Blue Nile. Great price, great service, great product.
Anonymous - 
05/14/2008
share
Lovely Earrings
While i like my earrings, I expected beacuse of the clarity that they would shine a little more than they do. The customer service was wonderful!
Marcia R. - 
03/18/2008
share
My wife loved them. The quality of diamonds and setting was excellent.
Anonymous - 
01/10/2008
share
High quality beautiful earrings. Well received. Glad I went to the expense of getting the bigger stone.
Anonymous - 
01/10/2008
share
She never takes them off.
The stones are so vibrant they look like they are lit from behind
Joseph - 
01/08/2008
share
Exceeded expectations. She loved the earrings.
Exceptional delivery and quality of the diamond earrings. You've de-mystified how to find and buy exceptional diamond earrings. I recommend Blue Nile without hesitation.
Anonymous - 
01/02/2008
share
Great Earrings
This was my second diamond purchase from Blue Nile. My wife loved the diamond earrings in Platinum. They complement her tennis bracelet that I purchased last year.
Warren - 
01/02/2008
share
I loved these earrings
beautiful. Lots of sparkle and a great value.
Anonymous - 
08/22/2007
share
Truly as described and an excellent value! The wife could not b
excellent purchase and smooth transaction. Thanks.
Adrian - 
08/15/2007
share
superb quality
the earings were absolutely beautiful...my wife wore them to a restaurant the first night and they were incredibly sparkly...my mother was there and interrupted conversations numerous times to comment on how beautiful the earings were...they were sparkling so much that they would continually catch your eye...we couldn't be happier with the quaility
Daryl - 
06/27/2007
share
I ordered platinum diamond stud earrings from Blue Nile and another large online jewelery vendor. Although I don't have much experience with diamonds, I can say that the quality of the setting from Blue Nile (shape, construction) is superior.
Anonymous - 
01/24/2007
share
The perfect gift
What a tremendous value and exceptional quality. Everything I was hoping for was delivered and made me a hero. This has been my third diamond purchase from Blue Nile and I continually recommend them to my friends and family.
James - 
11/29/2006
share
Just Right!
The earrings are beautiful. They are just the right size for every-day wear. I like that they have a low profile.
Ty - 
11/15/2006
share
Sparkle in her eyes
I checked the prices of your Diamond Studs against other Jewelers and found your pricing to be competitive. In addition, providing me with IGI reports gives the novice diamond buyer comfort that he/she is not being taken for a ride. For some reason the when I called, the customer service person indicated that I would not get such. Otherwise, the service was exactly as represented and the ultimate test was the pleasure of seeing my wife open up the box and the how her eyes sparkled like the diamonds.
Anonymous - 
11/01/2006
share
"Jaw dropping brilliance, she was stunned !"
I have never bought a diamond or diamonds on line but rest assured blue nile will be my choice when I need any jewerly, especially for the exceptional diamonds they supply. I could not be more pleased with the overall purchase from blue nile.
Brandon - 
08/23/2006
share
Absolutely spectacular earrings!
These earrings are absolutely beautiful! They have not been off my ears since I received them! I am very impressed with the quality. As someone who used to work in the fine jewelry industry, I know that these earrings are superior quality for the price. All of my purchases from Blue Nile have been exceptional. Fast shipping, great customer service, and secure purchasing is what it's all about.
Traci - 
03/08/2006
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: