Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Channel Set Diamond Engagement Ring in Platinum (1/4 ct. tw.)
Channel Set Diamond Engagement Ring in Platinum (1/4 ct. tw.)
Classically stunning, this diamond engagement ring features twelve channel-set round diamonds in platinum to accent your center diamond. Setting includes ¼ carat total diamond weight.
4.8 out of 5 (127 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  127 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.8 out of 5 (127 Reviews)
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Simple and elegant.
This setting was exactly what I was looking for to replace a white gold set that I owned previously. I set it with an asscher cut diamond and it just looks so elegant, yet simple. The set can be worn as everyday with that something special due to the channel set diamonds, which are so sparkly! Definitely recommend purchasing this wedding set from BN! Just simple elegance.
Anonymous - 
07/17/2014
share
She loved it
She loved the ring and can't stop liking at it, it was an upgrade from her original engagement ring I purchased from blue nile 10 years ago.
Anonymous - 
05/01/2014
share
"Pick Me, Pick Me!" Platinum is the BEST!
Fantastic! I spent months searching for the perfect diamond. That old adage "good things come to those who wait" rings true with my search along with my engagement! I have been with my girlfriend (now fiancee) for 11 years & I must say both were worth the wait. This setting in platinum was well worth the price and the style is perfect. It borders in between a very thick band & thin setting. The 360 degree gallery and photos were spot on and I couldn't have asked for a better stone & setting with this kind of quality. The customer service reps were so helpful & polite it was overwhelming. I highly recommend purchasing this style of setting in platinum. You won't be disappointed! :-)
Christopher - 
12/02/2013
share
Beautiful! Couldn't be happier with my purchase.
LAURA - 
05/02/2013
share
Looks amazing but picture is deceiving.
Excellent ring. My new finance loved it. Only reason for a star deduction is because how different the channels look in person compared to the photo. They are quite a bit smaller in person. Other than that it sparkles and shines brilliantly.
Samuel - 
04/12/2013
share
Better in Person
This ring actually looked better in person than it does on the website. My fiance loves it and it sparkles quite a bit. Highly recommend.
Anonymous - 
03/15/2013
share
BEST DEAL ON INTERNET - SHE LOVES IT
SHOPPED ALL THE LARGE DIAMOND STORES AND WEBSITES IN GREAT DETAIL AND BLUE NILE WAS BY FAR THE BEST VALUE - MY WIFE LOVES THE RING
MARK - 
11/09/2012
share
I'm impressed
Great buy!! She loves it!!! I was surprised at how nice the ring looked.
Anonymous - 
10/28/2012
share
She loved it!
Picture does not do it justice. The ring was absolutely beautiful.
Anonymous - 
05/29/2012
share
My fiancee loves her ring!
I bought my fiancee a beautiful engagement ring, one that I could not find in many of the jewelry stores that I visited. When I did find something similar to my desired ring, the prices were higher, and it still didn't look quite as nice. I am very pleased with my initial purchase here, and this will be my first choice for future purchases.
Mark - 
05/27/2012
share
She loves it
The ring definitely met my expectations. It's very beautiful and my fiancee loves it. And the ordering process was a breeze. It only took minutes to complete my order - all from my cell phone! She couldn't be happier.
Anonymous - 
05/22/2012
share
An absolute home run
This is a remarkable ring and my Fiancee absolutely loved it. I would pick this ring set and diamond time and time again if I had to. Just hope that this being my first will be my last as well.
Reed - 
04/02/2012
share
She loved it!
such an amazing ring!!! We got this ring for my mom, and she loves it! Even prettier in person!!
Rachel E. - 
12/30/2011
share
She said yes! Nothing more to say...
Thank you!
Christopher - 
11/27/2011
share
I picked the perfect ring! Well, almost :)
It was hard for me to pick out the perfect ring for my fiancee. She doesn't really wear jewelry, so it made it tricky. The only thing I knew for certain was that she didn't like gold and liked things simple. I wasn't sure what she would think but, when I gave her the ring, she LOVED it! The only mistake was the ring size (I had based it off an old ring of hers which was too big). So I had it resized and engraved the engagement date. The customer service was excellent and they took care of everything no problem. Now my lady wears that ring every chance she gets :)
David - 
10/12/2011
share
Finace's Dream Come True
Ring was very beautiful. My new fiance and everyone she showed it too just loved it. Very satisfied and happy with my purchase. Made my fiance's dream come true.
Alex - 
09/29/2011
share
Left her speechless
Before purchasing this ring I read the reviews about the quality, and let me tell you no description will give it justice! This ring is truly gorgeous!
Anonymous - 
08/09/2011
share
Looks great!!
Looks great. Exactly what I expected.
Anonymous - 
08/04/2011
share
Absolutely amazing!
It's gorgeous and perfect. My fiancee loves it!
Anonymous - 
08/02/2011
share
Best quality for the money,
There's not many places you can choose the center stone loose so you get the real GIA report, you have platinum as an option, you get a retail appraisal, the price is way under retail. It appraise for more than I paid. Do your research about the 4 C's and you can get something really stunning. Her hobby is jewelry and she was very impressed. Really awesome buying experience.
Joseph - 
07/15/2011
share
Great ring and even better service.
Blue Nile was great: they delivered quickly and the ring is absolutely perfect. Even with a small diamond (0.30 ct) the ring looks amazing. My fiancAc needed it resized, and all in all the ring was only gone for one week. The customer service was exceptional, and we will certainly buy our wedding bands here; I've suggested it to my brother who is getting married as well.
Anonymous - 
05/13/2011
share
I love my E-ring
My Fiance bought this setting for me with a round .82 brilliant. All I can say is this setting is beautiful and the picture really does not even come close to it's beauty. The diamons give it that extra sparkle without beaing over bearing. My diamond looks big in this setting and the platinum gives it the heft and you can feel the qulaity! I love this ring and get compliments everyday!
Anonymous - 
05/03/2011
share
Diamond engagement ring was more than i expected.She quickly answered my question with YES !!! She loves the way the diamonds sparkle. We are shopping for a wedding band for me and sure to visit your website again.Thank you Blue Nile
carlos - 
03/10/2011
share
A very nice ring
The picture is not accurate as this ring shines a lot more. The stone really benefits from the platinum setting and shines a lot, it makes the stone look bigger My fiancAc finds it very comfortable and she loves it, there is not much to say, we have been pleasantly surprised by this setting. For the same price where I live, in stores, I got 14K white gold and less diamonds, this is a very good value.
Olivier - 
02/11/2011
share
The ring was exceptional
Anonymous - 
02/08/2011
share
She adores the ring!:)
I thought this was a great setting...especially for the price! Platinum was so expensive in the stores but with Blue Nile it was quite reasonable.
Raymond - 
01/31/2011
share
The ring looks really nice on her, she loves it,and I am happy and satisfied with BN
This custom build ring was amazingly brilliant looks even better than the pictures on her finger. The ring looks great as the 1 carat diamond does not look overwhelming on the ring. Once she covers up the ring with her 2 fingers and only showing the diamond, the 1 carat diamond stood out looking huge. Yet the good thing about this ring is it blends in well with the diamond, which made everything looks nice, simple, and elegant. Since there are smaller diamonds on the side of the ring, this ring looks nice and sparkly all the time. Every once in a while, we will give it a good polish, and it shines even brighter just like new. She loves it, and I feel proud to select this gorgeous ring to combine it with a very nice diamond from Canada at Blue Nile.
Anonymous - 
01/21/2011
share
It is so beautiful my fiancAc loved it thank you very much for allowing me the possibility of buying the perfect ring from Blue Nile! Your costumer service was wonderful and very curtious to me and meet every expectation I had!
Anonymous - 
01/18/2011
share
she loves the ring!
beautiful ring! Somewhat disappointed as i thought platinum was stronger .. after less than a month of wear ring appears thinner on bottom. on the plus side the larger diamond will a lower quality looked just as good as I was told.. the reps were very helpful and stayed within budget. they did not try to force you to the next higher priced item.. will do purchase the wedding ring from them
Christopher - 
01/14/2011
share
She was delighted beyond decription !
She cant stop talking about it and looking at it, I wouldnt change a thing.
Greg D. - 
01/12/2011
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: