Please choose your preferred language: English, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Español, Français, 日本語
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Akoya Cultured Pearl and Pavé Diamond Drop Earrings in 18k White Gold
Akoya Cultured Pearl and Pavé Diamond Drop Earrings in 18k White Gold
Graceful and elegant, these petite pearl and diamond earrings showcase Akoya cultured pearls accented by round diamonds and suspended from 18k white gold hoops.
4.3 out of 5 (28 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  28 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.3 out of 5 (28 Reviews)
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
The earrings are very pretty, however they are a smaller than I expected.
Donna - 
01/05/2013
share
beautiful and versatile pearls
The pearls are gorgeous and luminous, and the little diamond on the pearl charm adds just the perfect sparkly touch. The hoops they come on leave something to be desired in the sparkle department, however. I can barely see the diamonds, and I would never wear them alone, without the pearl charms. However, I love that the charms can come off! What I do instead is wear them as drops attached to my much sparklier Blue Nile diamond studs, and the combination is gorgeous and classy!
Anonymous - 
10/10/2012
share
Nice earings, but could have been better
Diamonds were much smaller than advertised.
Anonymous - 
06/18/2012
share
They were excellent. My wife loved them.
David - 
01/02/2012
share
Really loved them
She aboslutely love them
Jay - 
12/26/2011
share
The earrings are pretty but small.The backing post was too short and was uncomfortable in my wife's ear.
Anonymous - 
12/17/2011
share
My wife absolutely loved them.
My wife loved them an thought they wer beautiful. However, we have two other comments: (1) I was a bit disappointed in their size compared to the image online; and (2) the clasp hinge varied greatly between the two earrings.
Anonymous - 
12/03/2011
share
Perfect for my wedding!
These are even better than the reviews say! I absolutely love them! I ordered them to wear to my wedding this summer and they're perfect! Like the other reviews say, you can slide the pearl off and just wear the hoops and they're still cute! Two pairs of earrings in one.
Anonymous - 
07/08/2011
share
Smaller than anticipated, but still nice.
Anonymous - 
04/26/2011
share
stunning
I bought these for my soon-to-be daughter-in-law as a birthday/"congratulations on earning a doctorate" gift. I wanted something to match the pearl necklace that had belonged to her grandmother which she will wear at her wedding. Your salesperson was terrific; hand selecting the pearls to go with the pearls in the necklace. My future daughter-in-law was thrilled, and her mother called them "stunning". I have not seen them yet, but my son was almost speechless when he saw them. I am very grateful for the personalized help from your friendly salesperson. Thank you!
Anonymous - 
05/24/2010
share
Loved the earrings; however the diamonds were very small compared to the online image.
Anonymous - 
02/25/2010
share
Perfect match for the Premier Akaya Pearl necklace I purchaced - wife loves them both!
Douglas - 
01/03/2010
share
Perfect! Exactly what I was looking for.
Roselyne - 
09/02/2009
share
I loved these earrings for my wedding day!!!
I purchased these earrings to wear on my wedding day with my grandmother's pearl necklace. I received them overnight and they are even more beautiful than I thought they could be. Perfect size and excellent quality! The pearls are a beautiful white color and what is really great is you can take the pearls off and the hoops can be wore alone. Just perfect! I am so pleased!
Jessica - 
06/30/2009
share
I love these earrings
These earrings are simple, but very elegant. I shopped around and found these to be the most reasonably priced for the quality. I was thrilled that they were white because they appeared to have a pink tone on the site. Great purchase!!!
Mary - 
06/03/2009
share
Classy and versatile
Just a smidge smaller than the impression one gets from the web site, but still a big hit with my wife. The pearl can slip off the earring for a completely different look, so it really is like two pairs for the price of one!
Jeffrey - 
10/08/2008
share
My fiancee was estatic with the earrings!!
I'm very happy with the earring purchase I made. The receipient of the purchase was extremely happy when she opened the box. THANKS!
Anonymous - 
08/13/2008
share
My wife likes it
Good quality, nice design
Sergiy - 
03/05/2008
share
The earrings were lovely and the pearls of a higher quality than I had imagined.
Anonymous - 
02/06/2008
share
She was very pleased; they are elegant
When I started the search for the Akoya Pearl and Pave Diamond drop earrings; I had a design in mind based on my wifes viewing of pearl/diamond earring in a monthly women's magazine. Blue Nile just happened to have the closet best design to the I was seeking.
Anonymous - 
12/26/2007
share
My wife loves these earring.
As usual, Blue Nile's selection, buying and shipping exceed expectations. The earrings are beautiful!!
Kim - 
12/19/2007
share
My mother loved them
I bought this as a gift for my mother. She did not want anything to plain but nothing big and showy so this was perfect. The first day she wore it to work, everyone complimented her about them.
Anonymous - 
04/18/2007
share
Unique Jewelry
The earrings are very unique and as usual a very good value.
Anonymous - 
09/20/2006
share
Blue Nile delivers the best yet AGAIN
As usual Blue Nile's quality was apparent. Since buying Blue Nile earrings for my wife (then girlfriend), I have purchased an engagement ring and now these earrings there. My repeat business will continue. These earrings were of the utmost quality, as usual for this company.
Michael - 
04/12/2006
share
She really liked these earrings
I bought them for my girlfriend; gave here the oppertunity to exchange them but she did not want to; so I think I did good with this purchase. Product also arrived Sooner then expected thank you for the fast shipping.
Joseph - 
01/25/2006
share
Beautiful Earrings. The Quality was exceptional.
Jeremy - 
01/12/2006
share
Nice pair of earrings to wear at home or at work
Anonymous - 
01/11/2006
share
Great Christmas Present
I got this to replace some diamond stud earrings (also from Blue Nile) that I initially bought for my girlfriend for Christmas. Not to say anything bad about the diamond studs, but I think she enjoyed this one more for about the same price that I spent on the studs, which looked great but just too small.
Ronald - 
01/11/2006
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: