Please choose your preferred language: English, Français, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Comfort Fit Engagement Ring in Platinum (2.5mm)
Classic Comfort Fit Engagement Ring in Platinum (2.5mm)
This platinum setting offers a rounded inside edge for comfortable wear.
4.8 out of 5 (59 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  59 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.8 out of 5 (59 Reviews)
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
She loves the ring
I always catch her staring. Great quality.
Scott - 
06/15/2014
share
She loves this ring
Having the ability to select your own stone, and ring makes the ring totally unique.Help all the way through the process . would highly recommend.
Dennis - 
04/05/2013
share
Fab ring, great value and she loves it!
Fab ring, great value and she loves it!
Anonymous - 
01/28/2013
share
Amazing value and quality
I am extremely happy with my ring from Blue Nile. The initial delivery time was as described, and after a quick call, the very helpful lady on the phone made a request to have my stone set sooner if possible. I received a call on the Friday saying that a jeweller would be able to set my stone and dispatch my ring that day. I received it the Monday after!!!My only criticism would be that the ring that I selected, does not nip in at the base of the setting as much as it appears to on the photo.
Craig - 
12/19/2012
share
She said yes
Great ring, excellent customer support.
Horatiu - 
08/23/2012
share
Presented my fiancee this ring on the Eiffel tower on Valentines day (with an audience :)).. She totally adores it, and it made the day perfect!! I also had it valued for insurance purposes and it doubled the price I paid! Thx BN, i'll be back for the wedding rings..
Niall - 
02/19/2012
share
Excellent, both very happy
The quality is excellent. I'm very happy with the product and my now fiancee was over the moon!
Matthew - 
09/02/2011
share
Absolutely perfect. The pictures do not do it justice. I have one very happy fiance. I really appreciated the regular contact and updates from you as the bad snow could have potentially delayed things but you stuck to your promises.
shaun - 
01/14/2011
share
A classic option that was received with much delight.
Alexander - 
01/12/2011
share
The ring far surpasses the website illustrations in beauty!
Anonymous - 
12/29/2010
share
Stunning
Could not be happier with the ring. Very nervous to buy such an emotive item online but concerns were unfounded - excellent service, excellent price and a stunning ring.
Kieran - 
12/16/2010
share
Stunning
I had of course looked in a number of jewellery shops before deciding to buy from Blue Nile... I am glad I did. It is safe to say that the ring is one of the most beautiful pieces of jewellery I have seen at any price and way beyond my expectations. My fiancAc was stunned and the ring still attracts stares and comments (much to her satisfaction!) And then of course there is the price. I did have a budget (much as I wish I didn't) and I am convinced there was absolutely no way I could get something even close to this quality from a conventional UK jeweller.
Ian - 
11/18/2010
share
Ring was beautiful - my now fiance was very please with it and amazed by the quality of the diamond in particular.
Tim - 
10/07/2010
share
The perfect ring for our perfect day
The ring was exceptional. High quality stone well presented. The perfect ring. She loved it!
Mark - 
09/27/2010
share
Wonderful.
Very helpful customer service from beginning to end and a beautiful product. My fiancA Ac could not be happier.
Bradley - 
07/01/2010
share
She loved the ring
Pleasant experience. The sales rep actually expedited by order, so I could get the ring just in time for a special occasion.
Vincent - 
04/28/2010
share
she loved the ring
excellent all round service .. diamond and ring fantastic along with all the complete paperwork
Dean - 
04/21/2010
share
I haven't really got a lot to say........the web site is easy to use.....the choice is vast....your people at the end of the phone were great......and it arrived on time. Exceptioanal service.
Martin - 
02/17/2010
share
Built as described. Happy with product.
Anonymous - 
02/10/2010
share
Princess Engagement Ring
Excellent customer service and she loved the princess engagement ring.
Brendan - 
02/02/2010
share
Simple process with helpful staff. Beautiful diamond and simple yet elegant setting. Would buy again.
Richard - 
01/29/2010
share
Great!
My fiancee says: "It's the most beautiful ring in the world!" It was a huge success!
David - 
01/16/2010
share
Absolutely amazing service & Product, Extremely pleased!
I was a little apprehensive using this site, especially when parting with a large sum of money for something you can't directly see. But from researching & speaking to the advisors at Blue Nile, we were able to create the perfect engagement ring. The delivery was on the exact date it was promised, can't say enough good things about the ring + service provided. Many Thanks!
Reid - 
01/14/2010
share
She said yes!
Having done months of research on diamonds I settled on Blue Nile. I was a little worried about buying a ring on line but one I received the diamond solitaire ring I couldn't be more happy. The value for money is fantastic, both the diamond and the 4 claw platinum setting are beautiful. The service from Blue Nile was great too.
James - 
01/14/2010
share
Amazing
Excellent system - diamond was perfect, setting befitting.. fantastic value.
Anonymous - 
01/08/2010
share
No Words can describe the look on her face!! brilliant like the ring!
Glad I had heard of thiswebsite, did my homework on diamonds and this site provided exactly what i wanted from their range, turned out to bean amazing quality ring, made other rings look yellow with n osparkle compared to the one i got for my loved one, thank you once again.
Anonymous - 
12/23/2009
share
Smile said it all
Lovely item, constant communication from blue nile, very pleased with the ring & so was she, smiling more than ever.
Anonymous - 
12/23/2009
share
Excellent ring, good service and a very happy fiancee!
I bought an emerald cut solitaire diamond on a platinum ring from blue nile a few weeks ago and now have a very happy fiancee. I thought I was taking a gamble not only choosing the diamond on my own but also buying online, however after a lot of browsing I made up my mind and bought it. I would recommend anyone wanting a diamond to consider bluenile, I found the customer service very helpful (although I seemed to get a different person each time I called but I guess that can't be helped). The ring arrived quickly and now I need to start saving for the wedding!!!
Mr P J - 
11/25/2009
share
Perfect service and ring
I wanted a platinum ring, slightly thinker band with a princess cut diamond. The build your own ring feature lets you pick each element separately and combine them into the perfect ring. Plus the help I got from a customer service advisor was priceless. Like many other I was sceptical about buying something so expensive off the internet but after doing tonnes of research on diamond rings Blue Nile really is the best place to go to, no joke.
Michael - 
11/05/2009
share
Blue Nile are a revelation for the man who needs help in buying a diamond ring for his future wife. The website is informative and educational with respect to helping you to filter through all the available diamonds until you are left with the best value gem for your budget. Then once chosen, their sales service is second to none. They even managed to expedite the ring to me in a very short time-frame so that I could propose to my fiancee on her birthday. All in all, a top class service !
Damien - 
09/07/2009
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: