Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Français, 日本語
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Hoop Earrings in Platinum (1 5/16
Hoop Earrings in Platinum (1 5/16")
These large platinum hoop earrings are simple and stylish. They measure 1 5/16 inches in diameter and feature easy-to-use latch backs.
4.2 out of 5 (35 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  35 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.2 out of 5 (35 Reviews)
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
The item was exactly as described and very happy with the item.
Anonymous - 
04/02/2014
share
Love These Hoops!
I love the size and weight of these earrings! I'm so grateful that Blue Nile has such a simple, wear with everything, platinum hoop--as I'm allergic to anything but platinum. I've always wanted to wear big hoop earrings, and now I can. The only minor issue is that I had to have a jeweler in town tighten the clasp on one of the earrings. Otherwise, they are perfect!
Eliza - 
01/21/2014
share
Gorgeous!
The jewelry box that the earrings came in is not a good fit and could damage them if used as a permanent storage place.
David - 
01/09/2014
share
These earrings are very nice except for the clasp which is not a good design and creates a risk of losing them. The money saved buying these earrings from Blue Nile will be spent having a jeweler install a secure clasp.
jeffrey - 
10/07/2013
share
Lovely earrings
This platinum earrings are shiny, easily visible with my long hair but not overwhelming. They are lightweight; I feel comfortable wearing them to exercise at the gym after work.
Lisa - 
06/03/2013
share
She really likes the earings and asked me where I got them.
Blue Nile is the only place I have been able to find these Platinum Hoop Earrings. I also like the prices that Blue Nile has for it's products.
Anonymous - 
12/10/2012
share
Very pretty & shiny
I really like the shiny platinum hoop earrings from Blue Nile. A lot of other places only carried the satin finish and the shiny finish was important to me. They are very feminine, still substancial but NOT heavy. One of the clips is a little loose and doesn't catch quite right so I will take it to the local jeweler to see what can be done about that.
Margaret - 
08/15/2012
share
Just what I wanted
This is my second pair of these earrings, first pair bought about 4 yrs ago. I lost one of them last year and missed not wearing them. I got second pair thinking I would always have a spare. However these are little heavier that the first ones. Just watch the latch, it may need adjusting to keep it tight. I am glad I bought them!
Anonymous - 
11/23/2010
share
pretty nice
nice clean design. somewhat slender versus comparably sized hoops i see on others. the post and latch are too fragile.
Anonymous - 
10/27/2010
share
Very nice but maybe a bit heavy.
I thought the quality was excellent on the hoop earrings. My wife has worn them and finds them a bit on the heavy side and is still considering returning them for a smaller size. Otherwise, very good quality and as advertised.
Ronald - 
01/13/2010
share
Perfectly beautiful.
I LOVE THEM! Exactly what you described. Only prettier. The clasps were a little lose so I just pinched them and voila perfect.
douglas - 
01/06/2010
share
Very well received!
The earings were pretty much as promised--excellent quality. While somewhat less distinctive than other designs, this simple hoop is versatile and elegant.
Michael - 
01/06/2010
share
She loves the earrings.
The ear rings are very nice and well made
Tony - 
12/28/2009
share
she was very happy with the earrings, just the right size...
Anonymous - 
12/28/2009
share
THE WIFE APPROVED
Beauiful earrings of platinum . Heavy and strong and elegantly simple . WOW
Alberto - 
12/16/2009
share
My wife loved the earrings.
I purchased these for my wife for her birthday. She is thrilled with the look and quality.
Anthony - 
06/18/2009
share
LOVE THEM!!!!
Daidre - 
05/27/2009
share
Great Earrings - love them!
I actually received these earrings and the clasp wasn't closing properly so I sent them back to Blue Nile for repair. I was extremely impressed with how quickly they sent me a new pair and how effortless the return was. Thanks Blue Nile!
Rachelle - 
05/18/2009
share
Larger than I wanted, but they are beautiful.
Anonymous - 
03/01/2009
share
She loved thses earrings!
The earrings were stunning better than I had thought. Searched a lot of web sites looking dor larger hoops but these were perfect!
Sean - 
01/28/2009
share
They are very nice, my wife loves them.
Anonymous - 
01/08/2009
share
Loved it but smaller than expected.
I loved it because I can wear it even to work but it was smaller than what I would have wanted. I hope Blue Nile makes something bigger.
Noreen - 
05/14/2008
share
Classic hoops I can wear forever. Since I'm allergic to nickel, platinum is a must for me. I have to admit, these were much lighter than expected, which is probably a good thing. Comfortable to wear. Most assuredly...a treat for me!
Vickie - 
04/23/2008
share
These are my go to everyday and fancy earrings
I wear them everyday. In fact this is the second pair I've purchased and I lost the other pair and I couldn't be without them.
Leba - 
04/23/2008
share
I love these. They are a great everyday earring.
Susan - 
01/24/2008
share
She was surprised that they were Platinum.
Exactly what I was looking for in a hard to find item.
Neal - 
01/03/2008
share
She loved them.
As always with BN the wife loved these earrings.
Jerry - 
01/02/2008
share
Perfect Christmas Gift!
Can't beat the quality of platinum! A perfect gift for Christmas. She's going to love it.
Dorian & Marilyn - 
10/26/2007
share
Ear rings were not same diameter.
Ear rings were not same diameter. Readily noticeable. Customer service exceptional , though. Currently pending replacement, have RMA. Thanks.
EDDIE A. - 
08/17/2007
share
Loved earrings! Good experience.
Love the earrings! Fast delivery, we had a very good experience. Only negative was the clasp on one earring was loose and fell off my ear a couple of time. Husband tightened it and now everything is good!
Anonymous - 
07/25/2007
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: