Please choose your preferred language: English, Espa├▒ol, Fran├žais
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Tapered Cathedral Engagement Ring in 18k White Gold
Tapered Cathedral Engagement Ring in 18k White Gold
Rounded tips extend smoothly to either side to frame and protect your choice of centre diamond. Inside-edges are rounded for a comfortable fit.
4.7 out of 5 (26 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  26 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.7 out of 5 (26 Reviews)
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
My Fiance is really happy!!
Is beautiful, but the only problem is that this kind of design trap a lot of dirt between the diamond and the ring... But the design, size and finished was perfect!!!
Paul - 
03/07/2012
share
Perfect engagment ring that got a yes
It's a great ring. A very nice classical ring that makes the diamond the main focus. The band is thin but still prominent.
David - 
09/03/2011
share
Stunning engagement ring!
I was a little nervous about buying a ring without seeing it in the flesh, however when it arrived I was thrilled with the quality and the design of the ring itself, very elegant lines and shape and a stunning diamond, much better value for money than getting it from a jewellers anywhere in uk, very pleased with my choice!
Daniel - 
05/06/2011
share
My stunning solitaire engagement ring.
I was delighted with the ring and the service too. The diamond is beautiful, so sparkly and the setting was perfect and of a good weight to balance the diamond we had chosen. It is a truly stunning ring. I was wary at first but would have no hesitation in recommending Blue Nile, and would happily use them again. Risk-free online shopping at it's best!
Debra - 
05/04/2011
share
"Couldn't of picked a better ring herself!"
My fiancee absolutely loved her ring, saying it was a very beautiful, elegant and classic design. She even commented that she couldn't of picked a better ring herself! I definitely gained a lot of browny points for buying this ring for her. Only thing to note is that the tapering is less gradual than it appears in the photo, i.e. the 'shoulders' come to more of a point rather than the gentle curve towards the end as shown. But still a beautiful design,
James - 
04/18/2011
share
Great selection of rings!
It looks great!!! And I liked the ability to choose whichever diamond I wanted and then the setting I liked!
Rodrigo - 
03/24/2011
share
Beautiful thank you. Outstanding Value.
Anonymous - 
02/22/2011
share
Simply Stunnning!!
The ring is beautiful, my fiancee absolutely loves it. We had looked in several jewellers and found what she liked, i then checked on the Blue Nile site and managed to build a ring that was of a higher standard and for a lower cost. She even prefers this one that i had built!
Jamie - 
07/14/2010
share
I'm really glad I chose Blue Nile not only was it easy to choose the exact ring I wanted for the price I wanted the after service was excellent. I thought I had my girlfriends ring size correct but I measured the outside instead doh!! As I was so far out on the size when I took it to the jewlers to resize it they couldn't do it this was after they admired the ring and got all the shop assistants to look at it. When I called Mandy from Blue nile she said that I wasn't the first man to pick the wrong size ring and that it was no problem to replace it..phew problem solved one happy girlfriend thank you Blue Nile.
Andrew - 
03/03/2010
share
she was over the moon with her ring and i would recomend blue nile to all my friends
del - 
01/12/2010
share
Extremely good value for money. When shopping around i noticed very similar rings (in terms of clarity, colour, size and dimensions) for nearly twice the price. I was very happy with the service, prompt delivery and would certainly recommend blue nile to others. My fiance was really happy with the diamond and setting. Very user friendly site made chosing an easier job.
Matthew - 
12/10/2009
share
i adore my ring..
i adore my ring its exactly what i wanted... the website was easy to follow and my ring arrived on time in fact it was a day early... im coming back to order my wedding rings... loved the whole service and love the ring more....
daniel - 
09/14/2009
share
My wife loved the fact that I had taken time to have the ring custom made.
Blue Nile enabled me to select at ease the best possible diamond, in term of Colour, Clarity, Cut and Carat for my given Budget. Then match this to a well crafted ring to enhance it's beauty. My wife loved the fact that I had taken time to have the ring custom made.
Gary - 
09/03/2009
share
Very pleased by shopping at Blue Nile.
Very pretty diamond ring. Exactly as ordered. Excellent custom service.
Jan - 
08/26/2009
share
Sparkling!
The ring was fantastic. She loved it and my guess as to the ring size was correct (unbelievably). The whole process was very smooth. I was particularly impressed with your website it was really easy to customise the ring and compare different options to end up with exactly what I wanted. The customer care was also brilliant.
Matthew - 
08/24/2009
share
Great quality, great value...
I could not have asked for a better service or a better product, the ring is perfect, just ask my wife to be. When I placed my order I stupidly selected the wrong ring size, I got in touch and had the order changed with in seconds, everyone at Blue Nile was very helpful. Now on to the ring, it is truly amazing. If you was to go to the high street and spend the same budget you will get a very poor quality ring/diamond for you money, trust me I know, I took mine back and went to Blue Nile instead.
Terry - 
07/15/2009
share
My purchase from Blue Nile was my second. As with my first a quality product with a web service second to none.This is a company that is a pleasure to deal with.
ian - 
03/18/2009
share
An exceptional ring with exceptional service.
I chose the more expensive setting and don't regret it at all. I managed to scrape together enough cash to get just under half a carat diamond and combined with the setting it looks absolutely fantastic. She was thrilled to bits and so was I. You told me the date it would arrive and it came exactly on cue which was great so close to Christmas. Exceptional service from your staff and a great purchase. I don't regret buying online one bit and will be back for the wedding bands!
Simon - 
01/07/2009
share
a beautiful ring my new fiance loves.
neil - 
12/25/2008
share
Great value diamond, she loved it, arrived on time.
Jonathan - 
11/13/2008
share
She loves her ring
I bought one of the more expensive settings and my fiance absolutely loved it. She also loved the diamond and I have to say it compares very well with others in the shops that are often much more expensive.
Paul - 
11/06/2008
share
All round excellence
Excellent service, brilliant looking ring with the perfect diamond! Thanks
Oliver - 
09/26/2008
share
The Perfect Engagement Ring
An easy way to shop making my job simple in terms of buying the right engagement ring. It made my proposal so much more than a question knowing the ring I gave my fiance was a top quality product, custom made just for me and the perfect ring.........couldn't ask for any more!
Steve - 
09/15/2008
share
She loved the ring, both size and quality is great.
The diamond in the engagement ring is of exceptional quality. I couldn't get such a diamond for my money n the high street. Size of the ring is as described and fits perfectly.
Anonymous - 
09/13/2008
share
Ring was stunning.
Blue Nile were excellent to deal with. The ring was exactly as described and swapping for a different size was hassle-free. Would definately shop with Blue Nile again.
Donald - 
09/12/2008
share
Quality and value!
Ring was exceptional value, better quality than anything else on the high street and presented perfectly.
Dominic - 
09/12/2008
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: