Please choose your preferred language: 简体中文, 繁體中文, Français, English
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Diamond Stud Earrings in Platinum (1/3 ct. tw.)
Diamond Stud Earrings in Platinum (1/3 ct. tw.)
A matched pair of near-colorless diamonds are secured by platinum settings with screw-back posts for pierced ears. Each earring weighs roughly 1/6 carat, for a total diamond weight of 1/3 carat.
4.6 out of 5 (164 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  164 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.6 out of 5 (164 Reviews)
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
Perfection!
My husband gave me the 1/2 ct tw for our anniversary and I wanted these to go alongside them. They are beautiful! They came in the mail the very next day and they are perfect!
Anonymous - 
12/31/2012
share
Very happy with the earrings
I am a first time customer and I am very pleased with my purchase and how fast I have received my order.The earrings sparkle a lot, they look very well made, so far I have been enjoying them a lot.
Anonymous - 
11/28/2012
share
These 1/3 ct.tw. studs are of excellent quality. These are a bit small, but perfect if I want to wear them as a second stud at the back of a main stud.
Laura - 
10/17/2012
share
Loved my platinum diamond studs!!!!
Absolutely gorgeous piece of jewellery!!! As always I love Blue Nile a lot! Thanks Blue Nile for wonderful service!
Anonymous - 
10/01/2012
share
I'm pretty sure she liked them. A lot. That's if the look on her face when she opened the box is any kind of indicator. They go very well with somebody who has a sparkle in her eyes. Thanks, Blue Nile!
Girard - 
08/11/2012
share
Love My Earrings!
These earrings are exactly what I expected and they are beautiful! I would definitely recommend.
Allison - 
04/18/2012
share
Very beautiful!
Greg - 
03/20/2012
share
A great Christmas gift
Slightly on the small size, but ended up a perfect size for my wife's ear lobe. Diamonds have a great brilliance to them.
Henry - 
01/09/2012
share
Simple and beautiful
These earrings fit the bill for everyday. It can be difficult to find smaller studs in platinum, but these were beautiful.
Anonymous - 
01/04/2012
share
Exactly same as pictures show on line, and really shine, sparkle!!! it is so value that no any places go under the same quality compare with other jewel stores. I will buy a pair more again soon...
Anonymous - 
12/27/2011
share
Diamond stands out well
The diamond stands out well from the base and is just the right size to feel substantive yet not over-the-top. The price was better than the other retailers I had shopped; and I shopped for several months...
DAVID - 
11/07/2011
share
I wear them every day
I first tried the Princess cut 1/2 ct. tw. diamond stud earrings in white gold and exchanged them for these. For almost the same amount of money, these are noticeably more brilliant. Although they are smaller, due to the round cut they look the same size as the 1/2 ct. tw. Princess cut. They are elegant, and perfectly suited for everyday wear. I love them!
Elena - 
03/06/2011
share
AS THEY SAY....WHY SHOP ANWHERE ELSE FOR DIAMONDS!!!!!!!!!!
As usual, Blue Nile comes thru.....it was exactly what my wife of 40 years was looking for to replace the small diamond studs I purchased that many years ago. They compliment the 1 ct tw diamond studs that I purchased (of course thru Blue Nile - actually it was my first purchase of many) for her 50th birthday.....You can never go wrong with a Blue Nile purchase!!!!!!
Gregory - 
03/02/2011
share
Love Them
These earrings are perfect for my double pierced ears. I hate changing earrings, so I never take them off. They are great to shower and sleep in. Love the platinum, the screw backs, and the diamond quality. Great buy.
Anonymous - 
11/29/2010
share
Another pair is on my list.
Beautiful!!! I enjoy wearing these everyday. I can go from scrubs to evening dress with no worrires! Another pair is on my list.
HEATHER - 
03/17/2010
share
Perfect!
A few weeks before Christmas, my gf commented that she's never had a pair of diamond earrings. I decided to get her these after seeing all the other reviews. She came over and showed me that her parents got her some already (from a Macy's). Uh oh. But she opened these and there was no comparison! These were soo much more brilliant and shiny. The quality of these were obviously a lot better. Needless to say she wears the ones I got her.
Mark - 
01/06/2010
share
Good purchase experience
She loves them for everyday wear. I first saw them and thought I should have purchased a lower quality 1/2 carat to stay in my price range. I am glad I went with the quality. The brilliance has since made me happy with the size. They don't look as small once on the ear. The shopping experience online was very good. I have become a fan of Blue NIle.
Anonymous - 
01/06/2010
share
Perfect for everyday wear!
The diamonds were a bit smaller than I expected, but they sparkle like true gems. They look great on. I wanted replacements for my everyday earrings and these fit the bill. The size is comfortable enough to sleep in and the secure backing allows worry free daily wear.
Anonymous - 
11/18/2009
share
Great quality
The earrings are beautiful! Exactly what I was looking for. I had first gone to a local store, but the quality was no where near these. It did however, allow me to see the difference in sizes and determine that these were the perfect size. My only regret is that I didn't buy them sooner!
Lisette - 
07/12/2009
share
On-time and fast delivery
I was amazed by the speed of delivery of the earrings. I only ordered the earrings on Sunday and was pleasantly surprised to receive the package on Thursday morning, just in time for my financee's birthday on Friday (was half expecting to give her a belated gift). She loves them. Overall a very good experience for me, given that I knew nuts on diamonds.
Toh - 
06/24/2009
share
I love these earrings. They are a decent size (bigger than I expected), which was a concern based on some feedback. The screw on setting is quite secure, although it does take a little extra time to get them on and off, and the post is too long for me to sleep in comfortably, but the diameter was not too thick, which can sometimes bother my ears. In essense, a classic and lovely pair of earrings I will treasure always, a gift from my husband in celebration of Masters completion and 1st year of marriage!
Katherine - 
06/17/2009
share
Quick and easy. The quality of the diamonds are excellent, they have a great sparkle. My girlfriend loves them. Will be difficult to find a better value.
Anonymous - 
04/05/2009
share
I had never purchased diamonds online before and was impressed how quick they arrived and how amazing they looked. She was very excited to get them and wears them almost every day.
Terry - 
03/18/2009
share
Quality over Size
It was clear that they were good diamonds. They gave off a great sparkle. They are, however, smaller than you think they are.
Eric - 
03/04/2009
share
amazing
they are beautiful! very white and bright.
shanita - 
01/28/2009
share
They look like stars in the midnight sky :)
This is the 1st time I have bought jewelry on the internet. My son bought the 1/2 ct earrings for his wife for their 10th anniversary and they are beautiful with lots of sparkle. He had such a good experience with Blue Nile that I thought I'd give it a try - like someone else said, no attitude like you often get in stores. The website is logical and easy to use and I could pick exactly what I wanted. The reviews helped as I was definitely looking for sparkle and the platinum earring reviews mentioned "sparkle" many times. I love these earrings and have gotten compliments on them usually related to the the nice sparkle. I decided on the smaller size so I wouldn't break the bank but also I plan to wear them all the time - when camping, motorcycling, swimming, etc. I'm very pleased with my entire experience with Blue Nile.
Cathy - 
01/21/2009
share
Perfect Set and Exceptional Service
These were the perfect set of earrings. Small but not too small and the quality and customer service were excellent.
Anonymous - 
01/19/2009
share
The diamond stud earrings in platinum were very beautiful and had the most beautiful sparkle.
Anonymous - 
01/15/2009
share
A Merry Christmas Present!
With all the sales going on, there were a lot of companies to choose from. Bought from Blue Nile because of its quality, excellent customer service, and dependability. The diamonds are pretty, 1/3 ct tw is a good size for my wife's ear, and it goes nicely with the diamond engagement ring that I got from Blue Nile 5 yrs ago. Only thing is that the screw-back posts are a little uncomfortable to her ear and take some getting used to.
Anonymous - 
01/01/2009
share
Bright and sparkly
At first glance they are small but extremely sparkly. Once they're on they look gorgeous. Most importantly, she loved them!
Anonymous - 
12/18/2008
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: