Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Princess Cut Sapphire and Diamond Ring in Platinum (1/3 ct. tw.)
Princess Cut Sapphire and Diamond Ring in Platinum (1/3 ct. tw.)
Striking blue sapphires and princess-cut diamonds contrast beautifully in this platinum channel band.
4.4 out of 5 (10 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  10 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.4 out of 5 (10 Reviews)
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Sapphires don't "pop" but ring is beautiful
The sapphires were somewhat dark, and don't stand out as sapphires until placed under bright lights. My wife quite liked the ring, however.
Anonymous - 
07/26/2011
share
Gorgeous ring! I'm using it as my wedding band and it's so sparkly and so perfect! I only wish they had a slightly upgraded version with slightly bigger stones :)
Jaclyn - 
04/29/2011
share
One of a kind look!
Really lovely. I'm replacing my plain wedding band. It gives a one of a kind look when I pair this band with my diamond engagement ring.
Robbin - 
03/01/2011
share
She loved the ring, it was very true to the picture on the website, quality sapphires and diamonds.
Anonymous - 
01/12/2011
share
Very pretty ring & good value
This was my wife's "push" gift for our first son and she loved it. It's a very pretty ring, diamonds and band won't disappoint. I thought the sapphires would stand out a little bit more, but they still look very good (just less sparkly blue than I was expecting). I wanted a sapphire ring that didn't have just one big sapphire, and Blue Nile was the only place I found (local or online) that had higher quality rings similar to this one. I chose this ring because it looked bigger, and that holds true when you see it person. It s not huge, but it won t get lost on your hand. If you want a real dainty ring, don't get this one. The band stands out as well and isn't an afterthought or just there to hold the stones, but part of the ring s draw (as one would expect). Given the same circumstances, I would buy this ring again.
Anonymous - 
12/21/2009
share
Beautiful ring
My wife had a child in Sept, so I gave this ring to her since it was my son's birthstone and she loved it. I wanted a channel setting type of sapphire ring and there aren't a ton of subtle & sophisticated options out there, this ring had the best combo of rock size/quality & elegance in my opinion. My only slight disappointment in the ring is that the sapphires don't seem as clear & sparkly as they do in the picture (they are still very nice), but my expectations could have been off since I'm pretty stupid when it comes to gemstones. The diamonds were beautiful though. The proportions on the ring were also a good size, I wouldn't have wanted the gems/rocks any smaller.
Anonymous - 
10/06/2009
share
great ring, good price an ideal gift for a new mother concerned she may scratch the baby with her engagement ring that was also purchased through blue nile
billy - 
09/02/2009
share
Very nice ring.
I am quite satisfied with the purchase. It is a beautiful ring at a competitive price. It looks lovely and was nicely wrapped.
Douglas - 
08/03/2009
share
She loves the ring...
This ring was for our 30th anniversary and was a real hit...she loves it.
Richard - 
06/03/2009
share
Beautiful ring. Nicely matched stones.
Beautiful ring. My wife loved it. Very good price
John C - 
10/16/2008
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: