Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Lavender Amethyst and White Sapphire Halo Cushion-Cut Ring in Sterling Silver
Lavender Amethyst and White Sapphire Halo Cushion-Cut Ring in Sterling Silver
Rich in hue and featuring a halo design, this classic amethyst gemstone ring shines against sterling silver with 24 pavé-set white sapphire gemstones.
4.2 out of 5 (19 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  19 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.2 out of 5 (19 Reviews)
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Great color
It's a very nice ring. I'm pleased with my purchase.
Lauralee - 
07/22/2014
share
Sparkly
Beautiful> My mom will love it. I do have to say that everything looks a little bigger than real life. So when in doubt go big.
Cybil - 
12/03/2013
share
Very Nice Ring. Want whtie sapphires to match.
Very, very nice. Wish we could order matching earrings at a slightly higher price point that had the white sapphires instead of white topaz. Much more fire in the sapphires.
Benjamin - 
06/27/2013
share
While the ring is beautiful and my daughter loves it, her young eyes picked up on one of the white saphires being light brown, and when she pointed it out it is noticeable to the naked eye. It would be an inconvenience to send it back at this point, and though this was a big purchase for me and I am disappointed, we arent making the return, where I definately would if bought in a local store. It is overall a beautiful ring and you have a nice selection of jewelry.
Anonymous - 
06/14/2013
share
large
It was beautiful but I need something smaller.
ERicka - 
05/30/2013
share
Excellent color and size!
Anonymous - 
05/23/2013
share
Soooo pretty!!
I love this ring! The center stone is the perfect size and color. I waited about 2 months to get it since it was on backorder but it was worth the wait. I love Blue Nile!
Anonymous - 
05/21/2013
share
Beautiful Ring!
Deborah - 
05/06/2013
share
I received this ring a few weeks ago, and it's beautiful. The setting is significant, and the color of the stone is just as it appeared online (lilac color). The sapphires were a bit smaller than I had expected, however, this does not detract from the beauty of this ring. I couldn't be happier with this purchase!
Ruth - 
05/05/2013
share
Beautiful sparkle
When I ordered it, this ring was on back order for almost two months, but it was WELL worth the wait. The amethyst is beautiful and the sapphire border gives it a beautiful sparkle.
Melissa - 
04/22/2013
share
She loved it!
Great looking ring - appeared to be way more expensive than the price.
Steven - 
04/18/2013
share
Beautiful!
I love this ring! The amethyst is just the right shade of purple -not too dark, not too light. The sapphires also look like little diamonds, which I love as well.
Andrea - 
03/27/2013
share
Beautiful ring, just what I was looking for
Gorgeous ring, very well made. Delicate while still making a statement; I love the combination of the thin band with the amethyst and white sapphire setting, which makes a statement without being too gaudy.
Anonymous - 
12/29/2012
share
Looked just like the pic, she loves it as a fun right hand ring. Very happy with the purchase.
Anonymous - 
12/28/2012
share
I was pleasantly surprised by the rings actual size and beauty. My package arrived late but it was a Fed Ex issue.
Stacee - 
12/27/2012
share
Delicate and sophisticated gem!
It's a great piece to add to your collection. I haven't taken it off since I bought it. Numerous compliments I've received on the carat size as well as how pretty the lavender looks!
ANNA - 
12/27/2012
share
Four and a half stars
This is a gorgeous ring! I disagree with another reviewer who said the white sapphires in the halo are too small -- any bigger and this would be a cocktail ring rather than an everyday ring. It's an exceptional value and an exquisitely cut stone, giving lots of sparkle for the price. The "checkerboard" facets really catch the light, and the stone is just the right size to be eye-catching but not at all gaudy. I took away half a star for stone color on the first ring I examined. It was very gray-looking and blah in color -- it had lots of sparkle but just didn't look lavender enough to me. I worked with customer service to exchange it for another ring with a more lavender stone, and I am very happy with the end result.
Anonymous - 
12/18/2012
share
Very pretty! A little smaller than the picture but still very happy. Might suggest ordering a bit smaller. Exchanged for 1/2 size smaller and still a little big.
Anonymous - 
12/17/2012
share
Ok, but not great
This ring is pretty, but dainty. The sapphires in the halo are much smaller than they appear in the picture, and they only really sparkle in certain lighting. The amethyst is more pink than lavendar, which I was pleased with. I'm usually very happy with my Blue Nile purchases, but this one I did consider returning because of the halo. It's a Christmas gift, and I kept it, but wish Blue Nile would extend it's 30 day return policy when the item is a gift.
Anonymous - 
11/12/2012
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: