Please choose your preferred language: English, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Español, Français, 日本語
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Amethyst Solitaire Pendant in 18k White Gold (7mm)
Amethyst Solitaire Pendant in 18k White Gold (7mm)
An elegant single, vivid purple 7mm amethyst, perfectly highlighted by an 18k white gold four-prong setting and suspended from an 18k white gold bail on a cable chain.
4.5 out of 5 (34 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  34 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.5 out of 5 (34 Reviews)
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Beautiful Necklace
Got this Amethyst Pendant as a push present. My wife loved it.
Anonymous - 
02/20/2014
share
Nicely done and Highly recommended !!
The pendant looks better in person! The stone is brilliant and 18K white gold chain is dainty but does not knot up. My wife loves this gift!!!
Frederick - 
01/01/2013
share
She loves the necklace.
This is a very nice piece and my girlfriend loved it.
jeffrey - 
12/28/2012
share
Gifted two and both are loved
john - 
12/29/2011
share
Perfect anniversary gift
The wife loved the pendant for her anniversary gift. The amethyst is perfectly sized for her, big enough that it displays properly but not so large that it looks like "bling".
Matthew - 
12/14/2011
share
She will love her gift!!!
I am very pleased with my purchase. The pendant is beautiful and of exceptional quality. It is a gift for my granddaughter. I know she will love it!
Judy - 
08/11/2011
share
"You shouldn't have!" but "I'm glad you did!"
This was my first purchase from Blue Nile and based upon my experience, I would recommend this jewelry shop. Mine wasn't a high dollar purchase, but the piece is beautiful.
David E - 
05/20/2011
share
We bought this Amethyst necklace and matching earings for our daughter for her 18th birthday. The quality and size of the stone is wonderful. Amethyst is her birthstone so these were perfect for her. She absolutely loves them!
Ruth Ann - 
03/07/2011
share
Was very pleased with the Amethyst. The color was very deep and intense. Only comment would be for the price, the chain could have been a little more robust. Looks very fragile. Otherwise I hope the receipent is as pleased as I am.
Stephen - 
01/26/2011
share
Great Christmas Present!!
I love the Pendant. Better than that, my wife loves it. Blue Nile made the process easy and the speed at which the order arrived puts other mail order companies to shame.
Anonymous - 
01/17/2011
share
MY WIFE LOVES IT VERY MUCH
Joseph D. - 
01/15/2011
share
Blue Nile is a True Gem!
I bought the necklace for my mother and she loved it! It was the perfect size and had a wonderful color. I have used Blue Nile in the past for other gifts and will continue to use them. You just can't beat their quality, price, standards, and customer service.
Anonymous - 
07/01/2010
share
Graduation Present
I bought this for our nieces graduation from college in May. She absolutely loved it and said it was stunning. It also happens to be her birthstone.
Steven Clair - 
06/18/2010
share
Purchased the stone for my daughter - she was very happy with it.
James - 
01/13/2010
share
It is a very lovely pendant. It was a Christmas gift for my sister and she loved it.
Anonymous - 
01/04/2010
share
The stone is so beautiful...
This was a gift for my daughter's 21st birthday and she loves it! The stone is so beautiful and the color matches perfectly with the stud earrings that we gave her for Christmas.
Mary - 
03/11/2009
share
It was a perfect new mother gift - her son's birthstone
My only concern when I ordered the necklace was if it would be too small. Turns out the the stone was larger than expected! I bought the birthstone necklace for my wife because she was giving birth to our son in February. She loved the idea and she loved the necklace.
Bill - 
02/25/2009
share
She loved the pendant!
My first purchase from Blue Nile. Delicate chain. Beautiful stone with excellent color and clarity. I will definitely deal with Blue Nile in the future.
Anonymous - 
10/15/2008
share
Beautiful amethyst necklace!
The purple amethyst stone looks amazing! The 7 mm size actually looks big in real life. Great gift for the purple-loving women out there.
Anonymous - 
05/21/2008
share
The pendant was exceptional. I couldn't have asked for more.
Chris - 
03/20/2008
share
Beautiful stone
This stone was a beautiful deep purple with a good sparkle. My girlfriend was really happy with it, and it goes with a lot of daily attire for her.
Michael - 
03/05/2008
share
Excellent stones and settings!
Beautiful and she was very impressed with the color and quality!
Robert - 
03/05/2008
share
My wife was very surprised and loved it!
Nice stone and setting. Chain could be a little bit heavier/thicker but the thin chain also looks beautiful.
Stephen - 
03/05/2008
share
Buy better chains for the Pendants
The Chain that was shipped was of very poor quality. The Pendant was nice by we decided to use another chain as this one was not suitable.
Anonymous - 
02/27/2008
share
Back for fifth time
It was a beautiful stone. Just as I expected. This is the 5th item I've purchased from Blue Nile and they have never disappointed.
Willard - 
02/27/2008
share
She loved it and never takes it off
She loved it and never takes it off. It looked great and the picture on the website was accurate.
Anonymous - 
02/20/2008
share
The pendant and matching earrings were beautiful. The chain that came with the pendant was much too fine to wear. I had to replace it.
Cheryl J - 
02/13/2008
share
Quality necklace
Bought this as a last second Christmas gift for my wife. The stone was larger than I imagined when it arrived. Both she and I were very happy with the quality. I would recommend this product for the price.
Clinton - 
01/10/2008
share
The color was a little different than the website. It is a little darker, but no big deal.
Michael - 
12/19/2007
share
A necklace delicate and tasteful
She was even more pleased than I expected.
Larry - 
08/22/2007
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: