Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Six Prong Engagement Solitaire Ring in 18k Yellow Gold
Classic Six Prong Engagement Solitaire Ring in 18k Yellow Gold
This classic six-prong 18k gold setting is designed to elegantly complement your choice of center diamond.
4,8 out of 5 (205 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  205 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4,8 out of 5 (205 Reviews)
5 Stars
164
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Fiance loves ring and was exactly what she wanted. Gold band, pear shaped diamond - nothing else
Cut and light catching qualities are spectacular! Great bargain in comparison to other diamond dealers. Extremely knowledgeable staff. Had to change ring size after couple of days - no problem - arrived a day before promised date. Everything perfect about this experience. Wedding date TBD but will definitely happen!
Laurie - 
11/18/2014
share
Blue Nile Hit a Home Run on my Engagement Ring
Expectations exceeded in every way. From start to finish my shopping experience and customer service was impecable. But let's be honest. The reason customers choose Blue Nile is the value. And they hit is out of the park there as well. My fiance and friends/family thought I spent thousands more than I did and the diamond is flawless.
Anonymous - 
07/14/2014
share
They associates put you at ease.
Sam was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in the process. He answered all of my questions and made the buying process very easy. It is very re-assuring that the associates are not on commission. My finacee absolutely loves the ring!
Ryan - 
07/08/2014
share
Elegant. Perfect.
This ring is perfect. I had a 1.5ct diamond set in it, and it is absolutely perfect as it's shape allows it to catch light from all directions. Her family was blown away by it's simplicity and elegance. The picture originally had me worried that it was too thick and a little funny-shaped, but when I received it I found it to be very thin, which was great because my lady has tiny hands. Overall, don't let the picture spook you- this ring is gorgeous and it's a great option if you're purchasing a beautiful diamond to be set in it.
Anonymous - 
04/26/2014
share
I like what I got. The stone is perfect and the price is really great. And she loves it :-)
Alexander - 
04/23/2014
share
My wife lost the diamond out of her original wedding set that I purchased 35 years ago. She insisted that I replaced it with what she had. Your online details describing the diamonds made it easy to make a decision on which one to purchase.
Ronald - 
08/23/2013
share
My ring was better than imagined
I loved my new ring. The price was reasonable and the sparkle from the "very good" cut diamond was amazing. I'm so lucky to be the one wearing this.
Anonymous - 
08/07/2013
share
My New Engagement Ring
The ring is beautiful, more than I had expected!! I am very happy with the selection and quality of the diamond.
NORMA - 
07/26/2013
share
She loves new diamond.
Wife loved new engagement ring, was easy to order and compare diamonds. Great company to do business with.
Michael - 
04/30/2013
share
Everything looks great, and better than expected. I did my research and Blue Nile made it easy to choose a great diamond.
Anonymous - 
04/09/2013
share
Exceptional!
This ring is perfect. I lost the stone out of my original engagement ring and was devastated. My husband and I selected this ring and are so happy with it. The six prongs are secure on the stone and I am not afraid of the stone falling out. This was a gift for our 40th wedding anniversary and it is beyond all expectations.
Anonymous - 
03/20/2013
share
She loved the ring
My wife was awed my the ring. I made her a very happy woman pre-Valentine's Day. The ring is exceptional both in quality and design. The diamond is also exceptional in appearance and quality.
DAVID - 
02/13/2013
share
She could not believe the colour and the size...wow !!
We were advised by Michael in Sales to opt for a slightly cheaper ring then we were originally looking at as he advised we would not notice any difference....the ring is fantastic and I would certainly recommend anyone to buy their diamonds....thanks to everyone at Blue Nile
Les - 
01/10/2013
share
She loved her replacement.
my wife loved her replacement ring.
HAROLD - 
12/30/2012
share
Worth waiting for
I have been married for almost 12 years and never had an engagement ring. This year I decided I was getting it. The beauty of this ring is remarkable. Everyone who sees it comments on how bright and clear the diamond is. For fancy shapes it pays to do your research on depth and table percentages as well as length to width ratios. The Blue Nile website has filters for these properties so selection is extremely easy. My ring is beautiful and so much more than I ever hoped for. I could not have come close to matching the beauty of the stone along with the size anywhere else.
Jennifer - 
12/25/2012
share
She absolutely loves this ring.
What a beautiful ring!!! The quality of the diamond is exceptional!!! I originally ordered the ring one size too large, and a few days before the expected delivery, I realized my mistake and called customer service - they took care of my error and, to my surprise, I still received the ring on the expected delivery date. Outstanding!
Anonymous - 
12/12/2012
share
A beautiful investment grade diamond. My girlfriend was awestruck when she saw it. Everyone that sees it is astounded.
Richard - 
11/27/2012
share
The sparkle in her eyes and smile say it all. She looks at it at least 20 times a day..
She was a jeweler in a former career. She has all the certifications and approximately ten years of experience in high end jewelery. So with my veru limited expertise and her advice and guidance we picked at stone and a ring. She loves the ring...looks at it at least twenty times a day and it almost glows in the dark under low light. I went a little over my budget but the positive results in her eyes and smile were worth it all. Thank you for your great product and service.
Anonymous - 
08/31/2012
share
Could not be more pleased
My husband bought me my bridal set after months of searching other stores. None of them seemed quite right and expensive considering the quality of the diamond. We found on Blue Nile a simple, elegant, and quality design which we felt fit us as a couple. I am very pleased with the quality and beauty of the diamond, the bands are beautiful, and the price was much more reasonable than what we had seen in other stores. I will cherish the rings my husband gave me always.
Anonymous - 
07/21/2012
share
She loved the ring
I bought a engagement diamond ring on my first anniversary and my wife was extremely delighted to see it. The ring came in a very elegant wooden box with a nice packing. The diamond on the ring was VVS1 and D color. The shine is excellent.
Anonymous - 
05/31/2012
share
She is going to love it!!!
This ring was put together by my son for his girlfriend (I ordered it on his behalf). It is just perfect!
Tanya - 
04/24/2012
share
This ring was more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. She loved it!
Michael - 
04/24/2012
share
25th Anniversary Engagement Ring
I love my diamond ring from Blue Nile!! My husband and I are celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and we decided to get a new diamond engagement ring for me. We actually bought one at a jeweler that doesn't have GIA certified diamonds at their store. We ended up returning that and purchasing from Blue Nile instead. The prices,selection, and customer service were wonderful. We felt completely satisfied. The only suggestion is that more yellow gold ring settings be offered.
Judith A - 
04/23/2012
share
She loves it!
The classic six prong engagement ring in 18k yellow gold was perfect!
Anonymous - 
12/15/2011
share
Outstanding!
I initially had no clue what to look for in a diamond, but thanks to Blue Nile's excellent tips and comprehensive selection, I was able to purchase a top quality diamond and setting for a very competitive price.. My fiance loves it!
Brent - 
11/09/2011
share
She said yes!
The ring arrived quickly via overnight FedEx, and was packaged quite nicely with corresponding information included. The ring itself was beautiful, and as someone who had not purchased fine jewelry before, it was quite stunning to admire. My current fiance (she said yes!) is blown away, and the timeless style of this ring is simply perfect.
Anonymous - 
10/10/2011
share
My husband gave me this ring for our 25th wedding anniversary, the diamond is exquisite, the setting is pretty though my only complaint is it overlaps my wedding band quite a bit. (3mm half round band). Otherwise it's beautiful.
Gervais - 
10/10/2011
share
The ring looked better than I had expected.
Joshua - 
09/28/2011
share
Wow. Great diamond!
Diamond is fabulous, wife is very impressed. Setting is on the plain side. I'd have preferred something a little heavier, at least, but my wife is quite happy with it.
Jamie - 
07/08/2011
share
eileen was totally delighted.
the clarity of the diamond is excellent. the ring compliments the diamond without taking away the luster of the diamond . together they are a perfect match. the six prong enhances the diamond and proportionately equates with the ring.
john c - 
07/07/2011
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Six Prong Engagement Solitaire Ring in 18k Yellow Gold :
5 out of 5 (2 Reviews)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connectez-vous pour les offres spéciales et les nouveautés :
Powered By OneLink