Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Floating Sapphire and Diamond Ring in Platinum
Classic Floating Sapphire and Diamond Ring in Platinum
Beautiful and brilliant, this sapphire and diamond ring features four round sapphires and three diamonds hand-set in a unique, low-profile platinum setting.
4,6 out of 5 (23 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  23 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4,6 out of 5 (23 Reviews)
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
She loves it
Looks great on her finger - 10th anniversary
Anonymous - 
01/22/2014
share
I love this ring.
This ring is exquisite! It is simple and just beautiful. Very good quality stones and of course, the platinum setting is perfect.
Anonymous - 
01/18/2014
share
The ring was a great value.
The ring was extremely nice, however a little smaller than I really wanted. I thought that it was a very good value. As always delivery was on time. Remember though that as I have stated previously your customer service STINKS because I was never given the option to special order another larger ring in a size 9. You may use the first lines of this e-mail if you choose. Lee Ziegler
Lee - 
12/13/2013
share
I love the ring so much I have 2.
Beautiful!
John H - 
12/11/2013
share
My wife is very proud to wear this ring.
It is stunningly beautiful. The diamonds look bigger than the sapphires, in real life.
Leif - 
10/25/2013
share
Pretty but not durable
I love the size of the stones and the sparkle of the diamonds, but this is not a trouble-free ring. I've had to return it twice in less than 2 years to have the prongs tightened so the stones stop wobbling (and don't fall out), and the sapphires are scratched and chipped. I wore it almost every day since buying it because I do very much like it--and what's the point of investing in jewelry that you can't wear? Maybe Blue Nile can create the same basic design with a sturdier setting. The shared prongs along the middle of the ring aren't essential to the appeal of the ring, as far as I'm concerned.
Anonymous - 
10/15/2013
share
Love It!
It was more beautiful in person than it was online! It is not too big and very classic. I loved it
Anonymous - 
07/01/2013
share
My wife loved it.
Beautiful ring. I was very please when I opened the box to inspect.
Anonymous - 
02/06/2013
share
She loves this ring
This is a gift for our 20th anniversary. My wife like it very much. Nice looking but not showing off.The diamonds looks larger than the sapphires due to their brightness.
Anonymous - 
01/29/2013
share
She will never take it off!
The ring is gorgeous! She loves it
Christopher L - 
01/02/2013
share
Beautiful, even as a stand alone ring
I really love this ring. I wanted it as a 'right-hand' ring, so for that (stand alone) it might seem a bit small. It is STUNNING coupled with my platinum wedding set on my left hand. Cust service was awesome, and delayed shipping at my request to make sure someone would be home to sign for it. I think for a stand alone ring, you need to have small hands to pull it off...my right hand ring finger is a 5.5 and my left is a 4, so it's perfect for me.
Anonymous - 
12/28/2012
share
Great-looking ring.
My wife was very happy with the ring. I liked the mix of sapphires and diamonds.
Anonymous - 
06/02/2012
share
She absolutely loves the wedding ring.
The ring is stunning. She absolutely loves it.
Nicholas - 
03/19/2012
share
Elegant, classy ring that wife loves
This ring is dainty and very pretty. It is not a large ring, but it is also not tiny. It is just slightly smaller than a medium sized ring. In low light, the sapphires are dark blue with the diamonds taking prominence. With good lighting, the sapphires are a lighter, brighter blue and compliment the diamonds very well. It says "I look elegant, but I am not trying to show off" due to its size and design.
Lauren - 
02/20/2012
share
Great service; great product
Awesome customer experience - from the very start to now! The ring was exactly as I expected and the service throughout was second to none. I only wish more companies got it like Blue Nile!
Arthur G. - 
02/02/2012
share
She loved it
Very nice peice, sapphires look exceptional very happy with the purchace
alan - 
12/27/2011
share
She loved the ring
My wife was absolutely thrilled with the Classic Floating Sapphire and Diamond Ring in Platinum I purchased through Blue Nile. It was a gift to commemorate the birth of our first child. I was a little disappointed to receive the ring with the engraving crooked but when I returned the ring, your customer service team quickly expedited redoing the engraving. When we received the ring back, the engraving was straight but so small you can barely read it. I love your customer service, products and websites but doubt I will engrave anything in the future. I think I would have marked everything on this survey exceptional had I not had the problems with the engraving!
Rich - 
11/30/2011
share
A beautiful, elegant design
The ring is beautiful. There is very good supporting documentation & shipping is always as fast & accurate as promised. I do wish that there were more options for "wrap" style wedding bands. I am still not sure how this band will nestle with the diamond engagement ring she has (also bought through Blue Nile).
David - 
11/16/2011
share
my wife liked it...that's good enough for me.
Anonymous - 
10/26/2011
share
Better than the picture
Purchased as an anniversary ring. It complements the solitaire diamond ring perfectly.
John - 
10/11/2011
share
Unique and eye-catching!
We had a hard time looking for a band to match my engagement ring at traditional stores, but once we ordered this one, it was just perfect right out of the box. The picture does not do it justice. The ring is extraordinary, and what a sparkle! Paired with the pear-shaped sapphire engagement ring, it is quite the eye-catcher.
Melody - 
09/08/2011
share
This was a gift for my fiance and she absolutely loves it.
Anonymous - 
02/23/2011
share
I love the product and the price.
Karen - 
01/18/2011
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connectez-vous pour les offres spéciales et les nouveautés :
Powered By OneLink