Please choose your preferred language: English, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Español, Français, 日本語
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Tapered Cathedral Engagement Ring in Platinum
Tapered Cathedral Engagement Ring in Platinum
Elegant and enduring, this solitaire engagement ring is crafted in platinum with a contoured ring design to frame your center diamond. The inside edges are rounded for comfort.
4,8 out of 5 (313 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  313 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4,8 out of 5 (313 Reviews)
5 Stars
256
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
very good service, reliable and excelent customer service
Anonymous - 
09/04/2014
share
Very nice experience overall except the engraving text was crooked. :(
George - 
08/18/2014
share
Chose my own ring, it's beautiful
My fiance proposed without a ring so I got to choose my own! After visiting the jewellers, I realised that anything more than a solitaire is too much for me. I liked Tiffany Harmony so I wanted to look for sth similar. For the same sized stone, we would have had to pay 3 times the money if we bought from T&co ($4k v. $12k). The ring was beautiful, and oh so shiny. It's not exactly the same as tiffany harmony - blue nile's is higher and from above, the tapering towards the diamond is not as obvious. Getting a simple engagement ring (without the little diamonds on the sides) means (1) it's easier to resize and (2) I think it will look good with a wedding band with little diamonds. Good luck everyone! p/s: I chose a .75 crt round brilliant diamond with four prongs.
su hung - 
08/10/2014
share
My fiance love the ring
John - 
05/30/2014
share
Tina loves the ring
The platinum ring style has an elegant and timeless appearance and best of all being hypoallergenic my fiancee has no side effects to her skin that she experienced with gold or silver.
Michael - 
10/24/2013
share
"She thought the ring was perfect."
This was the right decision, beautiful ring.
CHRISTOPHER - 
10/24/2013
share
Great diamond, great setting, great price.
We were looking for a somewhat more substantial setting to match a 1.5 carat emerald cut and the tapered cathedral setting is perfect. It has great presence, but will still pair well with a wedding band or anniversary ring. The design is an ideal match with our step cut stone.About that stone, we could not be happier with it. We learned how to use the Blue Nile site to find exactly the stone we wanted, at a price we were happy with. You cannot accomplish that through any other retailer.We are extremely satisfied so far.
John P. - 
09/11/2013
share
The band is thinner than it looks
Eva - 
08/01/2013
share
Really happy, thank you!
Mr. J.S. - 
07/10/2013
share
She loved the ring
If you are looking for a solitaire style ring this is a great ring style. It goes with many diamond cuts and isn't just a band with a mounting braket on top. Look at the ring in the 360 degree viewer to get the best vantage point. My fiance really likes it.
Anthony - 
07/10/2013
share
Magnificent
Very beautiful, magnificent, classic style ring. My fiance absolutely loved it and could not be happier. Blue Nile did everything perfectly and even shipped the ring over night so it would arrive a day early. I am very pleased at the quality and service.
Ben - 
06/29/2013
share
Best day ever
This ring exceeded my expectations and and my now Fiance can't stop staring at it.
Anonymous - 
06/18/2013
share
Very good value for money
Very good value for money I think they should have shops in USA in order to see what to buy If you charge 10% for example more but I could have see the ring in advance I would choose to pay more
Anonymous - 
05/14/2013
share
Very Satisfied. She loves it.
Ring was perfect and arrrived on time. Ran into a little trouble with pickup since we were on vacation. She love the ring and it fit perfectly. Very satisfied.
Anonymous - 
04/29/2013
share
My ring is absolutely spectacular, and I have received many compliments when wearing it. I knew that it would be beautiful, but this went beyond that.
Anonymous - 
04/11/2013
share
Excellent quality; ecstatic fiancee!
The quality of the ring was excellent- I had the diamond and ring appraised by a third party as well. BN does appraise their own jewelry quite a bit high, but the third party appraisal was still much higher than what I paid for! Additionally they commented on the high quality diamond setting on the ring and attention to detail. (My chosen diamond had a minor "feather" defect and BN was kind enough to mount that side so that it would be hidden by a prong- even though it's invisible to the naked eye!) VERY happy and impressed!
Anonymous - 
04/04/2013
share
Both are in love with this Classic ring
100% happy with this style choice, both me and my Fiancee. It really presents the diamond perfectly. The width and everything else is also right in point.
Sean - 
03/19/2013
share
She is in love with this ring.
I could not be more satisfied with my purchase. The ring came very quickly and was even better than I expected. The quality, shine and sparkle, coupled with the extremely competitive pricing made this the perfect purchase.
ANDREW - 
03/06/2013
share
Very pretty/feminine setting
It's a very pretty setting, although once I received it, I realized we probably should have ordered a wider band to look more in proportion with my size ring finger (7.5), but I'm still very pleased overall (especially with the high quality diamond that came with it:).
Anonymous - 
02/01/2013
share
Ring is perfect
Excellent product and service. Will definitely shop at Blue Nile again. It was a fantastic experience.
Anonymous - 
01/11/2013
share
Great setting
It is a beautiful setting, was exactly what I wanted.
Colleen - 
01/10/2013
share
Great service! Keep it that way!
Anonymous - 
12/03/2012
share
She loved the ring
Excellent customer support by the jewelry designer. She helped me get what I was looking for. And to top that, on time delivery.
Arvind - 
11/14/2012
share
Exceeded her expectations too.
The diamond exceeded my expectations, I was not able to find an emerald cut diamond anywhere in the area that was even close to the quality as Blue Nile.
JASON - 
10/15/2012
share
Absolutely beautiful diamond
The diamond and ring are absolutely gorgeous. My now fiance adored my selection. I researched lots and added several combinations to the wish list, but finally decided on this ring. i cant get over the sparkle the diamond makes.
Carlos - 
10/09/2012
share
One small hitch with engraving
The only thing that was a bit wrong was the engraving was in the center or the rear. To resize the ring it must be cut on the side which is a bit more difficult for the jeweler to do. My fiancee loves the ring.
Stanley - 
10/09/2012
share
The perfect engagement ring
After doing some research and shopping at jewelry stores at the local mall, I knew exactly what I wanted. Spending a large sum of money over the internet made me nervous, but I had heard good things about BN. Anyway, got the perfect ring and saved over $5,000.
ROY - 
09/26/2012
share
absolutely gorgeous ring!.....
Without a doubt this is my best experience doing online business. I was hesitant at the beginning as I never did any big purchase online prior to this ring. First of all, I want to address here that I had to change ring 3 times and only the third time my fiance really liked it. We had to do these changes due to ring size and and size of the diamond too. Not a single time customer service was slow. Return policy was easy and approachable. I can confidently tell you no store can beat their price too. Last but not the least the ring is absolutely gorgeous. My fiance loved it and looking forward to do business again with bluenile.
TENZIN - 
08/22/2012
share
Awesome - brought her to tears.
Anonymous - 
08/09/2012
share
She loves the ring inscription- end of the rainbox
Pick the right man, then the ring is 2nd place.
Bradley - 
08/05/2012
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tapered Cathedral Engagement Ring in Platinum :
5 out of 5 (1 Review)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connectez-vous pour les offres spéciales et les nouveautés :
Powered By OneLink