Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Five-Stone Diamond Ring in Platinum
Classic Five-Stone Diamond Ring in Platinum
This platinum band is the essence of elegant simplicity, the perfect setting to highlight the stunning display of the five round diamonds of your choice.
4,9 out of 5 (33 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  33 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4,9 out of 5 (33 Reviews)
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
I Love this ring!!! Nothing short of Stunning!
I was a bit skeptical about ordering a diamond ring on line, but This 5 stone diamond ring is everything and more than I hoped for. Gina was so helpful in guiding me through the process to "build your own ring."She was extremely knowledgeable! I am amazed at how BEAUTIFUL This ring is...What sparkle! I LOVE IT! This ring is Absolutely STUNNING! Thank you Gina, Wendy and Blue Nile!
Anonymous - 
11/12/2013
share
This ring is *EXACTLY* what I wanted!
Simplicity is elegant, and classic, is always in style. We purchased this ring in the Platinum Setting with 1.75 Carats, F Color, VVS2, Ideal Cut, Fluorescence; None, Symmetry; Excellent. It is beyond beautiful! The profile of this ring pretty low...just the way I wanted it. The diamonds span the entire top of my finger...again, the way I wanted it. It was VERY important to me to have *GIA certified* diamonds. We wanted to pay for the quality we were getting. In jewelry stores all you here is "they are very good diamonds"...well what does that mean?! Nothing. Buying such an expensive item on-line is a weird thing to do...but we just went for it...knowing we could return it, if it wasn't what I wanted. But I'm so glad we did.....the ring is perfect in every way! I'm now wearing this as my wedding band. Its my 10 year anniversary present, from my husband.Thank you, my man.
Sandy - 
09/16/2013
share
We absolutely love it.
The classic five-stone ring was definitely the best way to go. This ring is so beautiful. We absolutely love it.
Anonymous - 
04/08/2013
share
I love my new 5-diamond ring.
This was a 25th anniversary gift from my husband and my ring is more beautiful than I ever imagined it could be! I spoke with a customer rep named Sam who helped me expand my diamond search to find a set of diamonds of a quality better than I thought I would find in our price range. 2.20 carat, Ideal cut, D color, VS2 clarity, set in platinum. Simply beautiful! Thank you to my husband, thank you for your help Sam and thank you Blue Nile!
John M - 
03/23/2013
share
She loves it...
She loves it...
Anonymous - 
02/14/2013
share
Amazing ring!!!
Amazing diamond ring!!! I was somewhat nervous about purchasing a diamond ring online, but the ring was perfect. The customer service is outstanding. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase again!
Steve - 
01/19/2013
share
Love,love,love it!
KAREN - 
01/05/2013
share
Lots of bling in a ring
this is my third purchase of Blue Nile diamonds. I am overjoyed with the beauty of this ring. The diamonds are brilliant and sparkle. It is a large ring total carat that I purchased is 2.75, Ideal-cut, E-color, VS2-clarity. Stunning ring.
BERNICE - 
12/29/2012
share
Beautiful ring
Perfect, excellent quality. Great packaging and good value. First purchase here and will definitely be back!
Anonymous - 
10/03/2012
share
The dimands sparkle and quality is unbeatable!!
The five-stone diamond ring was more beautiful and brilliant than I had even imagined! I have ordered from Blue Nile in the past, so I knew I was going to be getting a fabulous ring. But this five-stone, D color ideal cut vs2 diamond ring is breathtaking!! It it hard not to have your eyes drawn to the sparkle of this ring. I love the platinum setting---very substantial. Don't hesitate to purchase this ring or anything else from Blue Nile. You won't be disappointed!!!
Anonymous - 
09/15/2012
share
Unfortunately the ring was smaller than expected so we have asked to have it resized. Otherwise very happy with the ring.
Anonymous - 
09/09/2012
share
25th Anniversary Ring she absolutely loves...
The web site made shopping for the diamonds very easy. The filtering feature enabled me to narrow my choices based on exactly what I was looking for. I found focusing on color first and then clarity within my price range gave me the best selection. The GIA certifications provide the confidence I was looking for. The diamonds explode in any light setting. She is blown away by the ring.
Anonymous - 
05/24/2012
share
Beautiful and Meaningful Five-Stone Ring
I did a ton of research before my purchase and couldn't be happier with my ring. The setting is beautifully crafted and the diamonds are blindingly beautiful!
Lorraine - 
02/16/2012
share
Big success
This ring was a big success. She is definitely happy with this selection.
Bryan - 
01/02/2012
share
Diamonds look like they're in fire
An excellent choice for some clean, but unique. The quality, look, and feel of the ring is outstanding.
Robert - 
11/15/2011
share
great anniversary ring
It's perfect. very sparkly and great customer service (thank-you Beth!)
Anonymous - 
10/06/2011
share
LOTTA BLING!!!
My ring is exceptional! I bought a 1.5 carat five-stone ring, F-G color, SI1 clarity, Ideal cut. In two separate exchanges with Blue Nile staff, they assured me that I'd be happy with both the cut and the clarity and they were right. What incredible sparkle! And the setting is beautiful, light, airy (but substantial), a beautiful way to carry and present the stones. My friends were all envious! GREAT purchase, wonderful sales support. Thanks so much, Blue Nile.
Anonymous - 
08/06/2011
share
5 Stone Fire and Sparkle!
Opted for 5 stone ring instead of solitaire for engagement. We've both been married before and we have 5 children between us-1 diamond representing each child. The 2 carat total weight, F colorless and ideal cut has unbelievable fire and sparkle! Brilliant, dazzling and eye-catching. Looks better in person than on website. Proposed on our balcony at sunset while on Carribean cruise. It worked. She was thrilled with the ring!!! Thanks Blue Nile. Will be back for the wedding ring.
David - 
08/02/2011
share
The ring is beautiful!
Anonymous - 
06/07/2011
share
Great Ring! Great Price!
My girlfriend (now fiance) didn't want a traditional engagement ring. She wanted something with a low profile but still attractive. This ring was a great choice. She loves it! All her friends love her ring as well. It sparkles in any light and is eye catching. This was my first time buying from Blue Nile and I was impressed. I ended up buying a 5 stone, 1.5 carat, G, VS2, Ideal cut for much less than the lowest price at a local store. Because of the ring size (5.25) and issues finding the right diamonds, I ordered over the phone and they did a great job finding just the right stones to put together the ring I wanted. It was a great experience overall.
Anonymous - 
03/18/2011
share
Worth every penny
This ring is stunning! It has tremendous sparkle, and I cannot stop looking at it. It is breathtaking, and one that I will wear for life. The 1 carat is the perfect size; I ordered the 1.5 carat first, but it was too much for a right-hand everyday ring. I love the 1 carat, it is not too much but looks classy and beautiful at the same time.
Carolyn - 
03/09/2011
share
The Anniversary Band from Blue Nile made her wedding ring look bad (from a store)
The anniversary band I bought my wife was my second purchase off of Blue Nile. It literally blew away her engagement and wedding band I bought at a typical store. The savings were at least 25-35% with an incredible quality I would not find in 25 stores combined.
Rahul - 
03/03/2011
share
OMG- fire and ice!!!
The most beautiful diamonds,exceptional quality.I will wear this ring with pride always thinking about my loving husband.Thank you honey and thank you Blue Nile!
Teresa - 
01/18/2011
share
I love it . I haven't taken it off since I received in the mail
Very good quality stones. I highly recommend building your own ring which comes out cheaper and better quality than the pre-set ones. Not 100% sure that the Signature Ideal F internal flawless stones I've purchased were better quality and sparkles more than if I had chosen the Ideal D Flawless which were almost the same price.
Woo - 
01/12/2011
share
Anniversary ring
We bought a 5 stone anniversary ring. I wanted something special. The color (E), clarity (VS2), cut (excellent) and carat weights were all excellent and easily exceeded our expectations. Thank you for making our 45th anniversary a special event. I'd highly recommend you to anyone. The included appraisal was an added bonus.
Anonymous - 
12/13/2010
share
good choice, good product, good experience
The only thing that wasn't as expected was the size, the five stones were considerably bigger than I thought they would be. Needless to say, my wife didn't mind...
Daniel I. - 
07/21/2010
share
Quality and Value
The ability to select exactly the diamonds that I wanted for the five-stone platinum ring was a great feature. I was able to select 1.8 ct. tw. based on diamond criteria (G, Ideal) rather than purchasing either the 1.5 ct. tw. or 2 ct. tw. pre-set rings available from Blue Nile. It was also less expensive than the pre-set rings. The diamonds have beautiful brilliance and fire and the ring draws a lot of compliments!
Judy - 
04/23/2010
share
great ring, great experience
The ring was easy to pick with the build your own feature. Ring is beautiful. Was delivered promptly on the specified date. Came with GIA certification of each stone and an estimated retail value which presumably is essentially an appraisal. Had info for insurance also included. Price was about half what I was quoted in a local retail jewelry store.
Christopher - 
11/25/2009
share
Lots of 'bling' for your buck!
My wife loved it.... I am now a sexy genius in her eyes!
Anonymous - 
11/11/2009
share
She is impressed
The ring was above our expectation and Blue Nile have done a great job on customize it for us. My fiance Loved the ring and she is enjoying it everyday just looking at it. Thank you, Blue Nile.
Anonymous - 
10/14/2009
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Five-Stone Diamond Ring in Platinum :
5 out of 5 (2 Reviews)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connectez-vous pour les offres spéciales et les nouveautés :
Powered By OneLink