Please choose your preferred language: English, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Español, Français, 日本語
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Tapered Baguette Diamond Engagement Ring in Platinum (1/6 ct. tw.)
Tapered Baguette Diamond Engagement Ring in Platinum (1/6 ct. tw.)
Elegant and brilliant, this diamond engagement ring showcases two tapered baguette diamonds bar channel-set in enduring platinum to frame your center diamond. Setting includes 1/6 carat total diamond weight.
4,7 out of 5 (109 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  109 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4,7 out of 5 (109 Reviews)
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
Were we very disappointed by the condition of the ring that arrived. While it is a beautiful setting, the particular ring we received was marred/scratched no the sides and very uneven in shape like it had been resized. Very surprised it passed quality control and we immediately returned it.
Bruce E. - 
07/09/2014
share
Setting too small
The setting was incorrect for my center stone!
Michael - 
07/05/2014
share
Fun design your own capabilities!
My new platinum and diamond ring is gorgeous. It's fun to design your own ring, I love that feature. From selecting the metal to your own pick of diamonds. I LOVE IT! I went to some retail jewelry stores in person and their amount of choices and prices couldn't compare to Blue Nile!
Anonymous - 
05/10/2014
share
Great website for designing ring, by far the easiest to use that I have seen. The ring is great and exactly as expected. Tapered side baguettes for 1.5 carat were perfect. Also great customer service by phone and during the delivery process.
Robert - 
04/16/2013
share
Perfect, BUT...
No question - this engagement ring is amazing. BIG problem though is matching a wedding band. Short of having something custom made - it will be nearly impossible to get something that fits well. Loved it but had to send it back :(
Jennifer - 
02/26/2013
share
She said "yes!" :)
I'm really iffy when buying expensive item online. But Blue Nile made my buying experience smooth and stress free. They have the best customer support I have ever seen.
Michael - 
01/12/2013
share
This engagement ring setting with a 2.5 ct Radiant Cut Diamond is stunting and has been very well received. Wow seems to be the word most used by those that see it for the first time. Well Done Blue Nile!!
Bob - 
01/10/2013
share
Overall I am happy with process and she is thrilled with the diamond! however, the baguettes were too small when compared to the diamond (2 ct) - so we will be returning for a different setting. I had anticipated such an outcome - so was not surprised. An offering of larger baguettes might have alleviated the problem...but we're onto a 3 stone setting. :-D
Anonymous - 
12/31/2012
share
After building my ring for 5 years
I've been creating my ring on your website for 5 years. I visited our local BB jeweler 4 years ago with the intent to see in person what I wanted. I got a bums rush and told to wait for their special diamond sale.I never went back. A few months ago I was considering spending some AMEX points. To my great surprise there was BlueNile. I used the 10% discount offer on my setting. I called CS and got Corey C. I wasn't quite sure what I wanted was exactly what I wanted, she reassured me that stock items were exchangeable. The ring came. It was gorgeous. What I'd suspected about the setting not being big enough for my 'rock' was true. I sent it back the next day and ordered the special order setting. Everyone was nice. No pressure. Suggestions were helpful. The rock was gorgeous.
Anonymous - 
12/14/2012
share
Beautiful ring, exactly what I wanted and ordered came to my door. The support staff was very helpful, and had answers to all my questions. My fiance loves the ring!
EFSTRATIOS - 
12/04/2012
share
Even better than expected!
The ring is beautiful was even better than could be pictured on the website. Being able to put together the band and exact stone all together made for a great buying experience and perfect proposal.
TYLER - 
10/12/2012
share
My fiance loves the ring!
It is a very class looking diamond. The cut makes the diamond look larger than its carat weight.
Anonymous - 
06/06/2012
share
Lovely but side stones a little small.
The ring is beautiful, but I felt the side stones were too small for my 1-1/4 ct. diamond. I returned this ring and ordered the 1/2 ct. tw. side stones.
Judy - 
05/21/2012
share
She LOVES it! And she said yes!!
My fiance loves it! She kept looking at it, admiring it. Her friends say the ring is stunning.
Dennis - 
02/13/2012
share
She loves this ring!
This is a stunning, elegant and flawless diamond ring. We are both very happy with it and will enjoy its beauty for the next fifty years.
Ian - 
02/09/2012
share
I love how the ring delicately sparkles.
My boyfriend paired this setting with an asher cut solitaire diamond. Overall the ring looks a lot more delicate in person. The solitaire with the baguettes take up the most of the width of the front of my finger. The baguettes really add a lot of sparkle to the ring. The platinum part of the ring is very thin and feminine. I never really knew what kind of ring I wouold want but this one is beautiful.
Anonymous - 
08/07/2011
share
I'm very happy with this ring.
Overall, I am very happy with this ring, and my girlfriend loved it. In terms of value, i did notice that other similar settings advertised online have tapered baguettes that are twice as big, so if that's important, you can find it.
Erin A - 
06/09/2011
share
I love the shape and size of this stone.
It is very elegant looking. Specially for petit ladies.I love wearing it everyday.
Anonymous - 
04/25/2011
share
She loves the ring!
Customer service was exceptional and helped me pick out the perfect ring within my budget.
Anonymous - 
04/08/2011
share
She loved the ring was a big hit
The ring was beautiful at first I was nervous about ordering online but will shop here again for all jewerly
Anonymous - 
03/01/2011
share
The Perfect Ring!
The ring is solid and well constructed. Blue Nile sent me a box and appraisal letter, along with a certified geologist note for reference. Also, I called customer service with a few questions. I did not have to wait more than a few ring tones, and a happy person answered and was very helpful. There was also an issue that I had during my payment, but it was quickly corrected when Blue Nile called my phone to inform me. they were very helpful and responsive.
Anonymous - 
10/07/2010
share
Beautiful ring, very happy.
Anonymous - 
02/07/2010
share
She was head over heels in lover with her engagement ring
Blue Nile's tools to educate guys who don't know the first thing about buying a diamond ring were invaluable in this very important purchasing decision of an engagement ring. The setting was exactly what she wanted and the diamond was absolutely brilliant thanks to the help of the extremely knowledgeable staff at Blue Nile. We couldn't be happier with our decision to choose Blue Nile.
David - 
01/07/2010
share
She was all Smiles:)
The ring is beautiful (Round, 1.25, G, VV2, Excellent cut and polish). Exactly what we were looking for! We went diamond ring shopping in the local stores to get a feel for what we wanted, then purchased through this site! Ordering, shipping and delivery was simple. I will surely buy through Blue Nile again!!
Chris - 
01/06/2010
share
The ring was exactly what she wanted
My now fiancee had described to me the type of ring she would like if she ever got engaged. I ordered an Emerald cut from Blue Nile based on her description, and it was perfect. The staff helped me pick the correct stone, it was set in a platnum set with bagettes. The transaction and delivery were all seamless and on time. She loves the ring. My thanks to Blue Nile. I work in Afghanistan and your service made this purchase very easy for me.
Terry M. - 
11/03/2009
share
Baguette and Emerald diamonds delight!
My fiance is extremely pleased with her engagement ring. She said that if she were to design her own ring, she would have made the same ring! The Baguette diamonds on the side really compliment the Emerald cut center diamond very nicely. Please do not copy though, I like being unique!
Matthew P. - 
01/11/2009
share
Great quality and value!!
The ring was a huge winner. The diamond sparkle beautifully and the platinum setting was a winner. She was very pleased and I was very pleased with the ease of the transaction. This website is a winner.
Gil - 
01/07/2009
share
The engagement ring was a huge winner.
My engagement ring was even better in person then in Blue Niles pictures.
Steve - 
10/12/2008
share
It's beautiful! She loves it. The whole process was informative, simple, and fun.
William - 
08/20/2008
share
excellent experience
Anonymous - 
07/21/2008
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connectez-vous pour les offres spéciales et les nouveautés :
Powered By OneLink