Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Tapered Four Prong Engagement Ring in 18k White Gold
Classic Tapered Four Prong Engagement Ring in 18k White Gold
Simply elegant, this engagement ring in 18k white gold is crafted to taper to a point and frame your center diamond for a beautiful four-prong, solitaire ring design.
4,9 out of 5 (41 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  41 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4,9 out of 5 (41 Reviews)
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
My girl loved it!
Selection of an engagement ring can be a whole experience! The Blue Nile's customer team was really very supportive all the time. I live outside US and took advange of having a trip to NY to pick up the ring. These guys took care of everything! Thank you so much.
Juan Carlos - 
04/11/2013
share
She absolutely loved it. Good guess!
Steve - 
02/21/2013
share
I said yes!
A stunning, timeless piece of jewelery. My fiance did a wonderful job.
Han - 
11/10/2012
share
Great value
Great value for your money. It was just as described and the fit was very good.
Tim - 
10/19/2012
share
Wonderful ring! I get so many compliments on it!
Wonderful ring! I get so many compliments on it! My Fiance did a great job! Fast shipping, great customer service team, and exceptional diamonds. I could not be happier! We will buy our wedding bands from Blue Nile as well.
Anonymous - 
10/09/2012
share
Beautiful piece, top quality, definitely worth every penny I spent. And most important, I won her heart!
Anonymous - 
10/04/2012
share
The Product and initial shipping was GREAT! the Refit process was difficult
The product and and initial shipping was great. the ring itself looked amazing and the fiance loved it. The actual return and refit process experience was a hassle due to FEDEX ridiculous pricing as well their complaint management when my package did not arrive at the designated time and date. As this was recommended carrier by Blue Nile I chose to use it. Turnaround time will take 2 weeks which i feel is a bit too long as well so prior to purchasing i highly recommend knowing the exact size and style she may be wanting. Overall very good and almost exceptional if my experience on the refit was more pleasant.
Anonymous - 
09/12/2012
share
Extremely satisfied ... after months of research
I personally read hundreds of BN reviews and did extensive research before making my purchase. Bought a round VS2, 1.00 carat, F, triple E, HCA tool 2.0 diamond for (I would estimate) 1/2 of the Ontario, CA retail price. Picked up at a FedEx location. I ordered a size 4 and it came at the exact size. The diamond set in the "Tapered 4 Prong" looks almost exactly like one of the Birks designs. The setting has a nice substance / weight to it without being thick. Tapered makes the 1.0 carat diamond look like at least a 1.2 carat. I have a strong feeling that it also contains more metal (gold) than some of the other settings. The only negative I can think of is the inscription. I wouldn't descibe it as crude, but I definitely wouldn't describe it as elegant either. (Probably would have inscribed it aftermarket in restrospect) Overall recieved an amazing diamond for an amazing price! Compared to her friend's diamonds truly stunning. (Oh, she said yes!)
Anonymous - 
08/21/2012
share
She loves the engagement ring.
The ring is beautiful. The website made it easy to select the diamond, and setting that I wanted.
Edwin C - 
01/05/2012
share
She loves the ring
Love the ring. Exceptional service. Very quick delivery and top quality product.
Mike - 
12/27/2011
share
As usual, BN came through once more with flying colors. Service, quality, and pricing were outstanding. There is a diamond pricing war in our area causing steep price cuts. However, if one carefully compares the "4 C's" Blue Nile beats them every time. I'm certain the gal in my life is going to be thrilled with this solitaire when she opens the package on Xmas. As long as BN maintains their quality, service, and pricing they will get our business every time.
Gordon - 
12/21/2011
share
She LOVES the ring!!!
Anonymous - 
11/17/2011
share
The ring is stunning. It is a simple classic setting that makes the diamond the focal point, which is just what I wanted.
Samantha - 
06/13/2011
share
Loves it!
She loves the ring! I was a little nervous cause I went in with zero knowledge of rings and I was worried it was too simple, but for her, it was perfect and everyone seems pretty happy.
Andrew - 
05/24/2011
share
Great Ring!
Photographs and drawings did the ring justice so I got exactly what I expected.
Christopher - 
05/18/2011
share
She started crying when she saw the ring.
It has a nice thick band and seems very sturdy. Also when I tell people the prongs are platinum, they are surprised saying how strong of a metal that is.
Justin - 
05/10/2011
share
"Its's so pretty!!!!"
Turned out better than the picture! Very beautiful! Calling customer service was very helpful and informative. Great experience so far!
Allison - 
04/03/2011
share
She likes the WOW! factor
My fiance was blown away by the ring. It's beautiful. Blue Nile staff was awesome in helping me select the right stone.
David - 
03/10/2011
share
Top of the Class Style
One word..."WOW". This engagement ring style is very simple, classic , and top of it's class. I have gotten great comments and feedback on it from close friends and I plan to propose to my girl in the next week (she has no idea). I pretty sure she will love it. To Be Continues with proposal story :-)
Ronald - 
02/24/2011
share
overall a good experience, the ring was awesome. thank you
Matthew - 
01/12/2011
share
Perfect Engagement Ring
Everything was Exceptional and Very Professional! Way to Go Blue Nile for making my Experience Easy and Uncomplicated!
Chad - 
01/12/2011
share
She loved the engagement ring
The photos/images on the website help a lot in figuring out the diamond size. The quality was as described, but it still looks better then on a computer.
Anonymous - 
01/12/2011
share
Very happy
So far, so good. The ring is very beautiful and she loves it. I don't know anything about jewelry but it seems like everything worked out good. Thank you.
Andrew - 
12/22/2010
share
Ring was exactly as shown when I designed it. had it valued independently and turned out to be worth MORE that what Blue Nile valued it as. Overall very happy with the service and product.
Shayan - 
11/24/2010
share
She said "Oh my God!"
After saying that a few times on the gondola ride at the Venetian hotel in Las Vegas, she said "Yes!" among the screaming and flashing of cameras from the crowd. The ring was absolutely perfect. She loves it very much and it shines so beautifully. People notice it all the time when we're out. Bit of advice: go for the excellent cut at the expense of worse clarity or other Cs after you have a reasonable amount of carat weight. That "bling" is worth it!
Sunny - 
10/22/2010
share
Very happy with my first Blue Nile purchase...
The customer service was exceptional, the ring arrived exactly as expected in a gorgeous ring box and the ring itself was far superior to anything I looked at in stores. Highly recommend Blue Nile for their selection, service and value!
Darren - 
09/15/2010
share
Perfectly satisfied
She absolutely loves it. Looks at it all the time and it makes her feel happy. The diamond is stunning and obviously of very high quality. The ring was great too. I'm a real customer, and very very glad I went with Blue Nile instead of buying it at a bricks & mortar retailer.
Anonymous - 
09/02/2010
share
She loved her engagement ring. Thanks Blue Nile for your unbeatable prices and quality.
The ring was absolutely perfect!!! The diamond is incredubly amazing and beautiful. And your service is outstanding.
Michel - 
09/02/2010
share
I loved Blue Nile's website and the wealth of information about what I was purchasing. It's a little nerve wracking buying a diamond site unseen but the wealth of detailed information available to me was fantastic and made me feel good about my purchase. Customer Service was extremely helpful and patient. Delivery was just when they said it would be. Blue Nile is one of my favorite online retailers now.
David J. - 
08/18/2010
share
She was Speachless!
After much consideration, i bought a Diamond Engagement ring for my partner from Blue Nile and i must say i was delighted with the whole experience. From the helpfulness of the telephone staff to the excellent website, i felt comfortable in this big decision. Given i live in Australia, this was a huge decision given i couldn't look at the finished item until i had it delivered to me. To say i was delighted in the end result is a major understatement, when i presented this to my partner she was speachless!! I will definately buy from Blue Nile again and couldn't recommend them highly enough!!
Simon - 
08/15/2010
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Conéctese para recibir ofertas especiales y noticias:
Powered By OneLink