Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Brushed and Polished Wedding Ring in Platinum (4mm)
Brushed and Polished Wedding Ring in Platinum (4mm)
This platinum band has a brushed finish with a notched and polished edge for a subtle touch of shine.
4,5 out of 5 (50 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  50 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4,5 out of 5 (50 Reviews)
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Very nice.
My Husband was very happy with this ring. It is just decorative enough to get noticed, but not overly showy! I got it engraved on the inside and it looks great.
Anonymous - 
07/29/2013
share
Loved It!
the ring is exaclty what we were looking for. A great ring for a guy who is not really into wearing jewelery.
Anonymous - 
06/12/2013
share
I could not tell the polished areas are at a lower level than the brushed area (I cannot tell that from the picture). In other words, the brushed section is slightly elevated from the polished areas. The edges have a 90 degree angle, not rounded. Although it is different from I expected based on the picture, it is still a good ring. I am a small person, so a 6mm ring might look too big on my finger. I was going for a ring with hammered surface but my fiance did not like that one. I did not want a plain ring so this brushed ring with polished edges is a good choice (she did not oppose). The customer service is exceptional !
Sean - 
04/02/2013
share
The ring was a hit and perfect fit!
Had to custom order a ring size, I received the product before when they said it would arrive and it was perfect! Customer service was excellent. Lori who i spoke with on the phone went above and beyond to ensure that i would get my product when i needed it!
Charmaine - 
10/01/2012
share
Elegant, understated wedding band
Great, subtle wedding band with distinctive edges and just the right amount of 'bling' if you want something elegant but understated. Very comfortable to wear as well
Anonymous - 
03/01/2012
share
Perfect for my fiance
This ring is so elegant, exactly what my fiance wanted. Not flashy but with a little detailing to accent it and make it stand out. And it's platinum - nothing beats that!
Olga - 
01/10/2012
share
Great quality, just thin.
I love the weight of this ring, and it's really beautiful! Just the right balance of matte and shine. We are actually returning it because we didn't realize how thin 4mm appears on his finger.
Esther S - 
09/21/2011
share
Perfect width and weight. The design is understated but classy.
Peter - 
07/05/2011
share
My husband and I love this ring so much! It looks so special and nice.
Anonymous - 
05/30/2011
share
Too skinny.
The ring was really small and skinny and did not look good on his finger. I did really like the finished edges but I would have liked that option in platinum 6mm. I returned it for a larger ring. I have been very pleased with the customer service. The return was very simple and the next ring came within a few days.
Anonymous - 
09/09/2010
share
Perfect
Great ring -- great price -- great service.... as always
Anonymous - 
07/30/2010
share
Sophistication without the flash...
This ring is slightly thinner than most other ones we looked at, but we really love it! Has a nice weight to it, and was a good price compared to every other place we looked.
John - 
07/07/2010
share
Great style and quality
My fiance loved the ring. The quality is good, the style is perfect for us and the price is better than our local jewelry store. We returned it because he wanted a wider band but we purchased another ring from the Blue Nile website.
Anonymous - 
05/14/2010
share
beautiful, unstated ring that scratches easily
beautiful ring. not flashy. very elegant! scratches very easily, and the marks show even on top of the brushed area
Anonymous - 
04/28/2010
share
Loved the unique look
I wanted something a little different than the traditional wedding band and this met my expectations and beyond. We absolutely love the ring and although it looks pretty small in the picture when we got it, it was perfect fit and the ring itself feels very substantial. My fiancee loves it.
Emily - 
04/15/2010
share
A timeless ring
Very elegant. My fiance has long and slender-ish fingers. The 4mm ring suited him perfectly (it doesn't look too thin at all - somewhat thicker than I had actually imagined). Simple and understated, yet timeless. The engraving was also a nice touch.
Anonymous - 
02/24/2010
share
What can I say...Blue Nile delivers!
Beautiful ring with a nice weight to it. As always, Blue Nile's service is impeccable...both on the delivery side as well as customer service. Highly recommended!! Thank you for making the wedding ring shopping process easy!
Anonymous - 
02/11/2010
share
Very stylish ring!
My fiance is very picky and when he saw this ring he was immediately excited. It has a very unique style to it and looks very nice on his hand. He is pleased with the fit and the price seems right for the quality. The 4mm width is nice for slender fingers and medium hands.
Kimberlee - 
01/06/2010
share
He loves the ring. Very nice and classy.
Sherri - 
11/05/2009
share
Great quality, even better price. Love it!
Great quality, even better price. Love it!
William - 
10/05/2009
share
Ring is perfect for a sophisticated yet humble image
I believe Blue Nile over-delivered with the simple yet sophisticated design of this men's wedding band. The polished finish gives it a low-profile look, which the finish augments the ring's upscale image. I was pleasantly surprised with the fit and look of this ring, and think that the 4mm size was right for this design.
Daniel - 
09/02/2009
share
Beautiful ring. We looked at many similar platinum rings in various stores - none of them had any rings that were as nice..and the prices at Bile Nile were much more reasonable.
Anonymous - 
07/25/2009
share
We were very pleased with the way this ring looks and feels, as well as its prompt delivery.
Anonymous - 
07/24/2009
share
Perfect size (4mm is not too big, not too small), and it looks great! Very classy ring. Highly recommended!
Anonymous - 
07/08/2009
share
"Better that the pics"
The photos do not do this ring justice! Really really wonderful in, looks and feels amazing. I would highly recommend it to any guy that's look for a cool subtle but not typical wedding band.
Anonymous - 
07/01/2009
share
Very Classy Ring
I bought this ring for my fiancee and showed it to him. He absolutely loves it and so do I. It's very classy, and the edges are smooth. I thought it might be sharp because its not comfort fit but that's not the case. Edges are smooth, the shine is just right and the whole look is very classy. I am very happy with this purchase and highly recommend Blue Diamond to everyone I know. Thanks.
Daniel - 
05/13/2009
share
Have been getting lots of compliments
Our wedding is in four days so my fiance has not seen the ring yet. But I have shown it to my family for feedback and they all think it's very classy and not too big and thick like other "man rings" we were considering. It's a really classy ring, if your significant other does not want something too flashy, but high quality. It's a beautiful ring.
Yamina - 
04/15/2009
share
He never wants to take it off
We read through the customer reviews before making our purchase and were prepared for the scratches and potential discomfort associated with the polished edge. While the ring does get a bit dinged easily, its not enough to be noticeable to most people. And he didn't find the polished edge too "sharp." It's a very classy ring. He and I both love it!
Marisa - 
10/16/2008
share
Exactly what I wanted
I shopped around for a platinum ring at stores in the Norfolk area, but all anyone had was white gold. So, I tried on various sizes and styles in white gold and then purchased this ring in platinum from BN. My wife loves it, I love it. It has some weight to it, which I would expect from platinum, yet is very comfortable.
Anonymous - 
05/21/2008
share
The ring is wonderful - just enough different that not everyone has it, but still classic. My fiance likes it very much!
Sarah - 
05/14/2008
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Conéctese para recibir ofertas especiales y noticias:
Powered By OneLink