Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Victorian Spinning Locket in Sterling Silver
Victorian Spinning Locket in Sterling Silver
An heirloom perfect piece, this spinning locket is crafted in sterling silver with a Victorian-inspired design on a cable chain necklace. The locket pendant holds two pictures.
4,2 out of 5 (45 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  45 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4,2 out of 5 (45 Reviews)
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
Classic, timeless, beautiful
I have a penchant for more simple, delicate jewelry and this was even more beautiful in person. Unlike many lockets that end up appearing comically oversized to accommodate photos, this one is very dainty and unobtrusive. The photo template made it very easy to mount a photo and it looks stunning.
Mandi - 
09/01/2014
share
Tasteful for any age
Anonymous - 
06/11/2014
share
First and last purchase
The locket clasp was broken and when I called customers service they had to call me back. Offering me a credit to bluenile but it was a surprise gift and the sure was ruined by then. Won't by from bluenile again! And I wanted to return the to it!
Sonja - 
06/11/2014
share
Was exactly what I had thought it would be
The locket was great 1st mothers gift for my wife. I had my son's first name initial engraved. The locket is not that large, and has a very different look to most lockets I was looking at purchasing. Not being that large it will hold a small pic but it did the job. She loved it.
Anonymous - 
05/29/2014
share
Perfect Gift for Mother's Day
Gave this as a Mother's Day gift to my wife with some family pictures and she loves it. It's unique looking, and unlike most of the lockets available on the market. It's a great sentimental gift that can be customized with pictures to make it truly unique, without breaking the bank.
The - 
05/12/2014
share
She loves the locket!
Wife loves it. Kids are picking the pic to place in it. Is another bonding moment!
Jose A - 
05/06/2014
share
Problem Spinning
The locket is okay, but it doesn't spin easily. You have to force it a little bit. It should be able to spin easily.
Anonymous - 
04/22/2014
share
I was looking for something different in a locket the Victorian Spinning Locket fit the bill. It arrived ingraved ahead of schedule. Beautiful.
Anonymous - 
01/27/2014
share
Love it
Love it. I hope my daughter will too :)
Melinda - 
12/17/2013
share
Beautiful
I love the locket but the chain is too short. I measured the chain and it was 17 inches - I will have to wear an extender. I wish you could choose your length & I would choose 20 inches for a locket.
KAREN - 
11/18/2013
share
Great gift.
Very nice locket, quality chain, excellent value with the coupon.
Anonymous - 
07/22/2013
share
PERFECT GIFT
I HAPPEN TO LIKE THAT LOOK. IT IS DELICATE LOOKING.
Anonymous - 
07/12/2013
share
wears it all the time
very much met expectations. Deliver
Anonymous - 
06/09/2013
share
Wife very happy
Anonymous - 
05/23/2013
share
I liked the locket and will keep it, but it didn't seem to be of the highest quality that I expect from Blue Nile..so that made it expensive for the quality.
Teri - 
01/30/2013
share
the 1st locket that I ordered did not spin, and theface was all scratched. I ordered another, totallyspecifying that it be inspected before shipping.It at least had tape around it so as not to get all scratched, but again....did not spin. I returned both of them!! Very disappointed.!!!!!
Anonymous - 
01/01/2013
share
A Great Value
Engraving looks great. Get it personalized! I agree that the chain is a bit thin, but overall I'm very pleased with the value of this piece.
William - 
12/17/2012
share
Stunning locket!
The locket is absolutely beautiful! The engraving is wonderful! I couldn't be happier!
Kim - 
12/11/2012
share
It is pretty - but light-weight
The Locket is very pretty, but for the price it seems light-weight. The Engraving looks good. It is a gift for my daughter and I know that she will love it. I would not make this purchase again, I would select another Nile product though.
Anonymous - 
12/04/2012
share
Pretty to look at
This is great for the price. I bought it for myself and had my new initials monogrammed onto it. The monogramming came out very well, I picked the script and it looks great. It is very light though and the bale is cheap and thin, and it makes a rattling noise as it slides. Also I'm glad this wasn't a gift as the box was broken. If I had to do it over I'm not 100% I'd buy this again. But it is pretty so I'll keep it.
Katherine - 
10/26/2012
share
I like the look of the locket, but it does feel a little bit "cheap". But then again, it was really reasonable in price.
Tonje Haugen - 
09/25/2012
share
Engraving not great.
The engraving was a bit off-center, and the Capital V looks like a D. Other than that, this is a fine piece.
JovanVillalba.com - 
08/07/2012
share
I purchased the locket and asked for additional engraving and Blue Nile did it at no additional charge! Thanks again!
Anonymous - 
07/17/2012
share
Just right!
Exactly what I hoped it would look like. It's a very nice piece, perfect for remembering a special occasion. Not too small, not too large, just right!
Amy - 
06/29/2012
share
Great Grad gift!
My sister loved this for her graduation gift. I definitely feel as if this is of quality that can be passed down over time. there is a template included under the necklace in the box which i didn't see until after i had spent forever trying to cut out tiny pictures!
Lindsey - 
06/25/2012
share
Not satisfied
The locket arrived damaged and not able to spin. The locket was also very light weight and felt cheap. I expected more for spending over $100
Sarah - 
06/19/2012
share
She loved the locket
It's a beautiful locket. Just put one initial on it and it looked great.
Laura - 
06/12/2012
share
The spinning locket was a perfect gift.
My wife likes jewelry with moving parts. She really liked it.
Anonymous - 
06/06/2012
share
I love this locket!
Bought the locket for myself.I love it!
Annette - 
05/23/2012
share
My wife is thrilled with this locket.
High quality, lovely jewerly.
Alexander - 
05/21/2012
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Conéctese para recibir ofertas especiales y noticias:
Powered By OneLink