Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Pear Shaped Diamond Engagement Ring in Platinum (1/4 ct. tw.)
Classic Pear Shaped Diamond Engagement Ring in Platinum (1/4 ct. tw.)
Graceful and enduring, this diamond engagement ring showcases two brilliant pear-shaped side diamonds set in platinum to intensify sparkle. Setting includes 1/4 carat total diamond weight.
4,8 out of 5 (62 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  62 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4,8 out of 5 (62 Reviews)
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
She was stunned.
I got this ring for our 2nd anniversary to replace a 100 year old heirloom ring that was beautiful, though humble. Neither of us are fans of the cluttered couture rings common right now so this more simple and elegant ring design was perfect. The shoulder stones add luster to the prominent center stone that is high set to catch light and display eye catching sparkle. It is hard not to notice it. For insurance reasons I had the ring independently appraised and it came back much higher than what Blue Nile retailed it at.Her hands were shaking as the ring went on, nuff said?
MARK - 
03/22/2014
share
The center diamond is pretty stunning. When I received it in the mail and opened it up to take a look some women at the post office circled in on me like thirsty animals to a watering hole. They all marveled and got all excited for me. They said it was beautiful and so on. The way the ring is set up makes the center diamond really stand out and grab your attention. The pear shaped ones are a great compliment but kind of bring your eyes away from the center. Not a big deal because they are beautiful diamonds too. Even all my buddies say how nice it is. And the price isn't very match able by other places I searched. Not a bad buy at all.
Anonymous - 
03/19/2013
share
She couldn't be more happy with this ring!
My fiance absolutely loves her ring. The quality is high end and the stones are crystal clear. But not only do you get a fantastic ring, the buying experience and customer service is outstanding. There really is no other place I would rather buy a piece of jewelry as no one can match the quality, price and service.
JON - 
03/14/2013
share
Wonderful engagement ring, she was over the moon
The ring was perfect
Anonymous - 
11/12/2012
share
Excellent customer service. Had an emergency and they were able to ship my order a week early.
Anonymous - 
05/02/2012
share
Blue Nile is top notch!!
What a beautiful ring!!! She absolutely loved it!!!! (and she said yes!!) I bought this ring before I went to Hawaii and customer service had it shipped to the FedEx facility out there because I didn't want my girlfriend to suspect anything...Blue Nile is the best!!! I was a little nervous about buying an engagement ring online...I would do it all over again!!! We plan on buying our wedding bands from Blue Nile as well.
Richard P - 
04/30/2012
share
she loves it, especially how unique it is.
Anonymous - 
03/06/2012
share
Perfect!
I was stunned by the beauty of this ring even after extensive research on what it would / should look like... it was better. The craftsmanship and overall quality blew me (and my new fiancee) away. The value of this ring is unbeatable! We are now shopping for our wedding bands on Blue Nile and couldn't be more excited!
Jonathan - 
05/16/2011
share
The setting is beautiful...simple and elegant... and the diamond that we selected was stunning. This was an engagement ring that our son got for his fiance...he had me help him select the setting and stone so I was very nervous, but she loved it! Thank goodness!
Kathy - 
01/12/2011
share
Couldn't have picked a more perfect ring
Shipping arrived on time, ring was exactly as described on website, customer service was friendly and helpful. She absolutely loved it. Excellent experience shopping with Blue Nile.
Anonymous - 
01/12/2011
share
She loved it!
Buying a ring online, or anything for that matter, and without seeing it with your own eyes can be nerve -racking. However, the value Blue Nile offers was too good to pass up. The only photos I had were of what the ring should look like, and I was more than pleased when I opened the box and saw the sparkle of this diamond. My fiance' is ecstatic with the ring as well. Our only complaint was with the platinum band. It started showing scratches within 3 days of light wearing (the ring needs to be resized). I was led to believe that platinum did not scratch easily and was a much harder metal. Come to find out after showing it to a local jewler, platinum scratches just as easy if not easier than gold. However, it is harder and will not change shape like gold will. So I would beware of that in the future, but overall I am happy with the purchase and with BlueNile
Anonymous - 
11/18/2010
share
Understated elegance
It's very elegant, but understated. Most importantly, it keeps the focus on the diamond, which is the real star of the show.
Anonymous - 
08/17/2010
share
All expectations exceeded!
The setting is lovely, the stone has the fire I was hoping for, and my fiance is delighted.
Neil - 
02/18/2010
share
Almost too good to be true, ALMOST!!
The custom built engagement ring I purchased from Blue Nile cost me just under $5K. It's absolutely gorgeous and two seperate, local appraisers valued the ring at around $7.1K and $7.3K. It almost looks too big for my fiancée's hand, yet it was less than 1 ct. T.W. I would reccommend Blue Nile to everyone, especially those who do not want to be haggled by jewelery store clerks looking for commisions, ripping off consumers, and constantly preaching the "lifetime warranty", cleaning, etc. Blue Nile does not seem to have the insecurities of "lifetime warranties" due to what seems to be excellent craftsmanship, beatiful diamonds and settings, and great Customer Service Reps. Thanks Mark Vadon and the Blue Nile Team!!
Jerod - 
09/22/2009
share
my dream ring and a fraction of the retail price!
I purchased a pear shaped diamond and had it set in a platnium band with pear sides. Ring was stunning and exceeded expectations. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Blue Nile to any of my friends.
Ms. S - 
07/13/2009
share
She said yes! She loves her ring!
I did alot of research prior to purchasing the ring and I came back to Blue Nile. Exceptional ring and brillant diamond, I am going to purchase the wedding band at Blue Nile also.
Anonymous - 
05/13/2009
share
Looked even bigger in person
opened the box and was really impressed. looked even better in person! Appraised over 2K what I paid..came with all the relevant paperwork--can't lose!!
David - 
02/25/2009
share
Excellent. The ring is beautiful, has exceptional quality, and arrived very quickly. She absolutely loves it and keeps showing it off. She was really bummed out to not have it for a bit while we sent it back for resizing. And now she's back to proudly showing it off. I ended up buying a much bigger diamond and FAR nicer ring for a cheaper price than I could have at any of the jewelry stores near me.
Will - 
12/04/2008
share
She loves it, and she has loved the reactions she's gotten from her friends, too!
Tim - 
11/05/2008
share
The ring looked exactly as I had hoped and the diamonds were beatiful. The custom build feature makes it easy to choose the perfect diamond that you are looking for. And the prices are unbeatable. The only thing I would like to see is a few more choices for three-stoned settings. I have not proposed yet but I'm sure she'll love it!!
Rebecca - 
10/30/2008
share
One happy fiancee
The shopping experience and the information available was impressive. The Engagement ring that I configured and ordered was as advertised and the end product was beautiful. I was very pleased and my fiancee was delighted!!
Andrew - 
09/26/2008
share
She can't stop looking at it!
My Blue Nile experience was fantastic! I shopped around, and I feel like I got so much more ring for my money than going to a local jewler. I never thought I could afford such a perfect diamond!
Clinton - 
07/30/2008
share
Truly Stunned
I was wary and a little nervous to say the least about such a large purchase on line. But when the ring arrived it soon became obvious that I did in fact receive a beautiful certified one of a kind engagement ring. But when I took it outside to the sunlight I was truly stunned at the brilliance of the diamond, I made a great decision for both me and my fiancée to purchase with Blue Nile. WOW! What a ring.
Peter - 
07/17/2008
share
The ring I purchased arrived on time, and without any complications, my fiancé loved it.
Anonymous - 
07/09/2008
share
Everyone is stunned by the sparkle of her ring.
We recieved first rate service and the ring is dazzling! My fiance gets daily complements on her engagement ring. After comparing and shopping at several retailers we found that Blue Nile beats the others in quality and price hands down.
Richard - 
05/29/2008
share
Superb quality
The quality of the diamond and setting were outstanding. Plus, the value can't be beat!
Richard - 
05/28/2008
share
perfect
The ring was perfect, her exact words were 'shutup!, shutup!, yes!!'
Charles - 
03/27/2008
share
She loves it so, she wants another
The choices were outstanding, better then most of the stores i went to look at in person. And the prices we better then all the stores. She couldn't be happier, now she wants another for the other hand, that proves how good it really is.
Niko - 
03/26/2008
share
She thinks this really is truly amazing!
She loved this ring. The diamond was perfect and the side stones set the center diamond off perfectly. She loves the way it sparkles, it makes her smile all the time.
Charles - 
03/12/2008
share
She loved it
The quality of the diamond and ring is superb. It surpassed my expectations and the most important thing¿¿she loved it¿.
Anonymous - 
03/06/2008
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Conéctese para recibir ofertas especiales y noticias:
Powered By OneLink