Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Pear Shaped Diamond Engagement Ring in Platinum for Larger Diamonds (1/2 ct. tw.)
Classic Pear Shaped Diamond Engagement Ring in Platinum for Larger Diamonds (1/2 ct. tw.)
Exceptionally crafted, this diamond engagement ring showcases two beautifully matched pear-shaped diamonds prong-set in platinum to frame your center diamond. 1/2 carat total diamond weight.
4,8 out of 5 (12 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  12 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4,8 out of 5 (12 Reviews)
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
This setting is classic and elegant, but really only works for skinny fingers because of how the band is tapered in towards the pear diamonds. I wear a 6.5 but the ring did not make my finger look too flattering. Overall, this is a great setting. Just remember that the pears on each side will be about 1/4 ct. and a huge center stone may overshadow them.
Anonymous - 
03/18/2014
share
Stunning ring
First of all, let me say the ring is absolutely beautiful and of very high quality. I'm sure she'll love it. Just to point out 2 things on this ring - first the center stone is set very high. The top down picture is quite deceiving - make sure to check out the side view. Also, the proportions of center stone to side stones in the slightly off. I got a 1.4 ct center stone, and the .25 pear shaped stones looked pretty small next to it (looked much larger in the pic). BN should offer a 1/3 ct or 1/2 ct pear option.
Mark - 
08/06/2013
share
She loved this classic beauty and wouldn't have selected any other. We both like the simple elegance of this style that highlights the diamond.
Mike - 
11/06/2012
share
A unique design that she will love
I could not find a three stone ring of this quality that featured a Pear shaped diamond anywhere else. The center stone is set much higher than the side stones, so be aware that it may catch on things. I choose a 1.32 carat center stone, which is a perfect size for this ring. If your future fiance has smaller fingers (5 or under) then you may look towards the 1/4 ct. t.w. diamond ring instead. The ring itself feels solid instead of overly slender, and will match well with a plain Platinum band. She will love it more than I do!
Anonymous - 
11/01/2012
share
Beautiful setting. The 1/2 cttw side stones were just right for my diamond (1.56 carat). The side stones are brilliant and perfectly complement the center stone. If smaller center stone, I would suggest getting the 1/4 cttw instead. I know my future fiance will be overcome at the brilliance and fire of the whole setup.
David-Kim - 
07/16/2012
share
Great Quality and Great Price!
We thought this was a very nice ring. The only reason we returned the setting was because my wife wanted sidestones a bit bigger and wanted the big diamond mounted closer to her finger. The quality of both the 2 carat diamond and setting is very good.
Anonymous - 
10/20/2011
share
She loves this ring more than you can imagine
Working with Blue Nile while placing the order was a pleasure. This is a very professional company and answered every question I had and made feel confident that I was getting the highest quality ring and stone. When I received the ring I was even happier than with the quality than I thought I could be. Blue Nile is the place to go for quality.
Brett D - 
09/07/2011
share
This ring was exceptional, the larger diamond was complimented by the smaller stones, a great shape and setting.
Anonymous - 
07/13/2011
share
This ring is a little taller than we expected. Citing that dimension would be a good addition to your specifications. Agree with others that these rings seem to run a little large on ring sizing as well. The stone is gorgeous. The overall effect is stunning
Anonymous - 
01/27/2011
share
Very good setting that adds sparkle without overpowering the center diamond (so long as center diamond is somewhat larger - I would not use this setting for diamonds smaller than 1 carat). Delivery came on time as promised on Christmas Eve.
Anonymous - 
01/12/2011
share
Excellent
I could not have been happier, not only with the ring which I purchased from Blue Nile, but the entire purchasing experience as well. Anyone having doubts about ordering online, etc, you need not worry. The items are exactly as described...This ring is incredible...the diamond is incredible. I took the ring to be appraished at an independent jeweler after receiving it and was amazed to hear how impressed the jeweler was with the quality of the stone. And best of all, my girl loves it and she said yes! Haha...but seriously, Blue Nile is tops in customer service, qualify, everything. The package arrived secure, and about 15 minutes after opening the package, I received a call from Blue Nile checking on my satisfaction with my purchase. Shop with confidence from Blue Nile...you get great value and total peace of mind!
Anonymous - 
10/24/2010
share
Highly Recommended
The ring looks significantly better in-person than it did on the internet. I got a 1.8 carat round-brilliant center stone and the pear-shaped diamonds are noticeably smaller, which is what I was hoping for. My hope was that the side stones would not detract from the center stone. I am very satisfied with my purchase and even happier that I got the yes from my fiancee! We looked at pear-shaped rings at Tiffany's and we were not as impressed with what we eventually got from Blue Nile.
Rodin - 
10/01/2008
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Conéctese para recibir ofertas especiales y noticias:
Powered By OneLink