Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Diamond Earrings in Platinum (1/2 ct. tw.)
Diamond Earrings in Platinum (1/2 ct. tw.)
A perfectly matched pair of near-colorless diamonds are secured in platinum four-prong settings with screw-back posts for pierced ears. Each earring weighs roughly 1/4 carat, for a total diamond weight of 1/2 carat.
4,5 out of 5 (179 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  179 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4,5 out of 5 (179 Reviews)
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
76
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Good choice
Anonymous - 
01/03/2014
share
Quality of backing has gone down.
I was given a pair of diamond studs a few years ago with the same clarity, color, etc but 1/3 ct. I since misplaced them and wanted to replace them. I made sure to purchase the same specs. But these had a distinctive yellow color which my previous pair did not, and most disturbingly had a much less substantial platinum backing. When I called customer service the woman on the phone confirmed Blue Nile had changed distributors and the platinum backing is now .7mm instead of 1mm thick. They were hard to thread and hard to handle, and didn't feel they would withstand being worn a lot. Needless to say I was very disappointed and returned them. I probably won't shop at Blue Nile again - my impression of their quality has been lowered.
Anonymous - 
08/12/2013
share
Big hit with her!
These earrings are beautiful and simple, the quality of the diamond is really good and the set was a big hit with my wife. She loved them. Great product and a real great purchase.
Jorge A - 
05/14/2013
share
No regrets
Best product for the money, and with options that are hard to find other places.
Anonymous - 
12/31/2012
share
Beautiful stones and settings
These are beautiful stones set in elegant settings. My wife loves them, and it is hard to see how she (or anyone) wouldn't.
Anonymous - 
11/21/2012
share
Much better than the mall stores
These earrings are much nicer than anything I could find locally for a reasonable price. However, if you do not need Platinum, try the "build your own earrings" so you'll know exactly the diamonds you'll get with a lower cost setting.
Anonymous - 
10/15/2012
share
Perfect Anniversary Gift
Quality is superb, better than anything I found in stores. Size is perfect for everyday where. My wife LOVES them. Will definitely shop at Blue Nile again!
Jeffrey - 
06/07/2012
share
The earings were beautiful! They sparkled more then I expected. I just wish I could afford the 1 carats! The only complaint I have is the way the box displayed them. A lil weird on the inside of the box but obviously doesn't affect the real product which is the jewelry. I've purchased here before and will likely purchase here in the future.
Travis - 
05/15/2012
share
Wow, very nice!
Very nice qualiity, bought them as an anniversary present for my wife and she loved them. I wasn't sure if they would be too small but they ended up being the perfect size.
David - 
04/11/2012
share
Very satisfied
First time Blue Nile shopper. Looked around at other sites, but most of what I saw was low quality. The diamonds from Blue Nile arrived quickly, looked amazing, and were packaged nicely. Made for a great gift.
Anonymous - 
01/05/2012
share
The earings I purchased were beautiful. The only down side I would say is the TCW for a half carat pair of earings was only .47. I would have liked to see them closer to the full carat weight.
Anonymous - 
01/03/2012
share
My wife loves these earrings.
After searching Blue Nile's inventory (as well as other competitors), I chose these earrings for my wife. After receiving them, they fully met my expectations and I consider them exceptional value for the cost.
Anonymous - 
12/29/2011
share
I think my wife will love thes for Christmas
I think the size is perfect and they sure do pick up the light as sparkle
William - 
11/21/2011
share
Beautiful Earrings!
The earrings are beautiful. The diamonds are clear & have so much sparkle. I wear them with a second smaller pair of diamond stud earrings. I have purchased several items from Blue Nile & have been very satisfied. I will continue to purchase from Blue Nile. Customer service is the best.
Janice M. - 
07/08/2011
share
Perfect Christmas present
I bought these for my wife as a Christmas present. She has always wanted a nice pair of diamond stud earings and these blew her away on Christmas morning. Blue Nile is amazing. The earnings shipped overnight with no issue to a local Fedex facility for pickup. I had to contact Customer Service before ordering to figure out how to ship direct to Fedex and I received a response quickly.
James - 
01/13/2011
share
Great item + great service = happy informed buyer
As an inexperienced jewelry buyer I tremendously value Blue Nile's online guides as well as the sincere opinions provided over the phone (i.e. not pushing for the priciest item but rather for the most adequate purchase). The item itself was a tremendous success! They go very well with my fiancee's ear size and the engagement ring I gave her (i.e. solitaire .89 ct). I went with the platinum as I wanted to avoid any adverse reaction and also have something as durable as possible. The diamond itself is very clear and shinny.
Anonymous - 
06/09/2010
share
A great pair of earrings
totally exceeded expectations. This was my first time buying from Blue Nile and the quality is great. I was worried they would be too small when I looked at tthem but once on, the size was perfect. She loves the screw on backing and does not worry about losing the earrings. The price was great compared to stores in the area. She has been wearing them non stop since she got them.
Alan - 
03/12/2010
share
She loved them!
Good size for first pair of earrings
Anonymous - 
03/03/2010
share
When I first opened the box, I was afraid they would be a little too small. But once she tried them on, they looked perfect! They may cost a little more than some other earrings with similar size diamonds. But the quality of the stones are noticeably higher than anything I saw anywhere else. More than anything else, the customer service will keep me coming back. I had a problem with my credit card when I originally placed the order, and I must have called Blue Nile 10 times over the course of a week. They treated me with respect and care every time and have earned a life-long customer.
Timothy F - 
01/11/2010
share
Outstanding buy, exceptional quality, and delivered almost the next day. I will definitely buy from Blue Nile in the future.
Anonymous - 
12/31/2009
share
Great value, she loved the earrings and they were the perfect size.
Gabriel - 
12/30/2009
share
Hats off to Blue Nile
My wife loved them. The diamond size is entry level (modestly eye-catching) so the quality of the stone and its glitter is paramount. These cannot be mistaken for anything but real diamonds. These earrings are a fantastic value. The overall quality and workmanship is outstanding, and I wasn't able to find any comparable product near this price. Shopping elsewhere, I would have had to sacrifice the screw backing on the setting or clarity of the stone. The quality of the stone is important so they can't be mistaken for a knock-off, and the screw-back setting won't catch on a lock of hair and fall off. Furthermore, the size is optimal because they are small enough that she can sleep with the earrings still in her ears, but they are large enough to catch the light and attract compliments. The earrings were delivered the next day, and customer service at Blue Nile was able to assist me so that I could intercept the package and surprise her for her birthday.
George - 
11/28/2009
share
I love my earnings
I love my earingns and I have been wearing them since. Elena
Anonymous - 
11/25/2009
share
Liked but will need to exchange for bigger ones
I purchased for my spouse but had to return it since they were too small. I would go for 1 carat
Anonymous - 
09/09/2009
share
Adored them
They're beautiful and she loved them.
Zachary - 
07/15/2009
share
Huge and sparkling.
Order arrived much faster than anticipated. Diamond quality is excellent, setting is beautifully made. Diamonds look much larger when worn.
Soeren - 
05/27/2009
share
She really loves them!
I bought them for my daughter, She wanted them smaller but I figured that if I was getting real diamonds they had to be at least 1/4 ct. each. Definitely, more clear than expected. They look great. Fast service!
Anonymous - 
05/13/2009
share
She is ecstatic over these earrings
The earings are absolutely stunning. They are an exceptional value for the price.
Stephen - 
01/09/2009
share
The earrings look amazing. However, I wish there were some sort of certification, just so I knew exactly what kind of diamonds went into the earrings.
Anonymous - 
01/07/2009
share
Overall Great Earrings
Great earrings, they really sparkle. A bit upset they aren't actually certified but she likes them.
Anonymous - 
01/05/2009
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Conéctese para recibir ofertas especiales y noticias:
Powered By OneLink