Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Milgrain Comfort Fit Wedding Ring in Platinum (2.5mm)
Milgrain Comfort Fit Wedding Ring in Platinum (2.5mm)
This narrow platinum band features a fine milgrain edge on either side of the raised center band.
4.7 out of 5 (59 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  59 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.7 out of 5 (59 Reviews)
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
First ordered the plain 2.5mm comfort-fit band and I really liked it, but wanted something a little extra, so i returned it (process was a breeze). Then ordered the same ring in milgrain, "love this ring", it's simple but has a little something extra, shiny and heavy for the slim size. Perfect!!!
Bridget - 
09/04/2009
share
Just loved it!
The ring looked great in the picture on-line and was even more beautiful when I received it!
Anonymous - 
08/26/2009
share
Perfect
Exactly what I wanted. Weighty yet narrow. Didn't know what kind of band would work with my 5 stone diamond engagement ring (also Blue Nile) and this is just right.
Anonymous - 
08/19/2009
share
I love the look and feel of this ring. I was definitely looking for something a little more low-key than a diamond band, but the milgrain detail makes it special.
Anonymous - 
07/29/2009
share
This ring has a good bit of heft to it, and a good amount of height. It's the second band I ordered to go with my engagement ring, and the first was so thin it looked comical. This helps balance out the height. I'm very happy with it.
Erin - 
07/08/2009
share
She really likes it and has received a lot of compliments on it.
Elvin C. - 
02/04/2009
share
Heavyweight and dainty too
Very pretty ring-nice heavy weight, but dainty in appearance. I like the flat high sides and that the milgrain is high on the top surface of the ring and not hidden on the edge near the finger like so many others are made.
Anonymous - 
01/01/2009
share
Delivery was very quick and the ring looked even better in person than the picture on the website. My finacee and I are thrilled and would recommend Blue Nile to anyone.
Christopher - 
11/12/2008
share
Loves the ring!
Excellent Ring! Matches great with her engagement ring!
Thomas J - 
10/10/2008
share
Stunningly classic!
Anonymous - 
07/16/2008
share
Smaller than expected
While I thought the ring was wonderful, and my wife loved it, I expected it to be a little larger based on the size of my 4mm band. When placed next to her engagement ring, it is completely lost.
Richard - 
04/02/2008
share
fabulous wedding band
I was specifically looking for a platinum band with a milgrain edge. After a bad experience with a jeweler I bought this band from Blue Nile. When I received it, I even took it to a store to compare it to other rings. Not only were the style and quality the same as what I found in stores, but the price was the best I found ANYWHERE. (Plus, I didn't have to listen to any spiel about "the price of metals these days!"...) I love the band and can't wait to wear it!
Anonymous - 
03/26/2008
share
Great
Looks great and compared to my white gold ring of the same style... I am not allergic to the platinum. I'm happy Blue Nile could offer this product as my local jeweler did not.
Anonymous - 
03/05/2008
share
Exquisite.
This is a beautiful ring. Looks much better in person.
Anonymous - 
12/06/2007
share
Love this ring!!!
I love this wedding band - it is truly gorgeous. My husband also puchased my engagement ring from Blue Nile, it is an Asscher cut diamond in a platinum Trellis setting. The rings are not a matching set but they look absolutely beautiful together and we plan to purchase a diamond band from Blue Nile on our one year anniversary. Blue Nile's jewelry is the highest quality and their customer service is exceptional.
stephanie - 
11/09/2007
share
The ring was exactly what we expected - a perfect match for the engagement ring.
Anonymous - 
09/26/2007
share
SImple and elegant
It is perfect. The milgrain adds a nice touch to the simple band. It's also very comfortable. Arrived quickly with no problems.
Anonymous - 
08/15/2007
share
She loves the ring!
I've seen other platinum rings, but these are by far the best made ones I've found. My fiancee totally loves them and can't wait to wear them! Heavier than some similarly priced "platinum" rings with much better, and finer, milgrain design. Exceptional service, especially with the quick replies to my emailed questions, and the patience to answer all of my questions the best way they could when I called up. Thank you so much!
Peter Paul - 
07/11/2007
share
Perfect
My fiance bought a princess cut diamond in a trellis setting. This small band offsets the engagement ring beautifully, with just a little bit of detail to detract from the plainness of the two platinum bands, but subtle enough to let the diamond shine on its own merit. I love it!
Erica - 
06/13/2007
share
Very nice design, quality and weight.
susan - 
04/21/2007
share
Sweet little ring
Very delicate ring. The milgrain edge keeps it from being plain.
Hieu - 
03/26/2007
share
Great Every Day Ring
I wear this ring every day and its incredibly comfortable. Simple and classic and the milgrain edge gives a nice finishing touch.
Anonymous - 
03/20/2007
share
Blue Nile ROCKS!
Everyone at Blue Nile was absolutely superb. The customer service was outstanding, as was the quality of materials and speed of shipping. I even complicated matters by ordering the same incorrect ring twice, and all refunding and returns were handled perfectly. I HIGHLY recommend Blue Nile to anyone interested in making a jewelry purchase! Also, my wife LOVES her Platinum 2.5mm Milgrain Comfort-Fit band! You rock!
E. Alan - 
01/31/2007
share
Very beautifully made
Anonymous - 
09/06/2006
share
Lovely
The ring is lovely, and a nice weight as well as design. I recommend it.
Anonymous - 
06/21/2006
share
It was perfect
joseph - 
06/14/2006
share
Perfect wedding band.
This band is exactly what it looks like. It is the perfect wedding band to complement my simple and beautiful engagement ring.
Victoria - 
05/18/2006
share
Great quality for the price
Great quality for the price of this ring. I was trilled with the weight. It is much heavier than most of the rings I saw in the jewelry stores for less money.
Anonymous - 
05/11/2006
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Milgrain Comfort Fit Wedding Ring in Platinum (2.5mm) :
5 out of 5 (1 Review)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: