Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Tapered Cathedral Engagement Ring in Platinum
Tapered Cathedral Engagement Ring in Platinum
Elegant and enduring, this solitaire engagement ring is crafted in platinum with a contoured ring design to frame your center diamond. The inside edges are rounded for comfort.
4.8 out of 5 (314 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  314 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.8 out of 5 (314 Reviews)
5 Stars
257
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
She loves the ring inscription- end of the rainbox
Pick the right man, then the ring is 2nd place.
Bradley - 
08/05/2012
share
The ring is more than she thought I was capable of
Very nice look. The design elevates the diamond on the finger, but with the tapered side supports, the stone is still protected.
JOHN - 
08/01/2012
share
Model of customer service!
Everything was perfect! I researched diamonds for months starting at zero knowledge. After learning tons and visiting 10 or 12 retailers around Florida I couldn't find selection or value anywhere close to Blue Nile. Initially a little weary of such a purchase from the web but with the GIA you can't really go wrong. You even delivered a day early on my request to meet my travel schedule for the proposal. Awesome!
SHANNON - 
08/01/2012
share
Great value for the price!
It was perfect for the 0.7 carat diamond we mounted on it! Beautiful overall and very satisfied with service received.
Alain - 
06/26/2012
share
Beautiful ring and she absolutely loved it. Arrived on time and the pictures on the site did not do the ring justice.
Anonymous - 
06/25/2012
share
Really like the ring and the price as well.
Ying - 
04/23/2012
share
She loves it!
Very elegant design, shows off the diamond well
Kelly - 
02/16/2012
share
Amazing service!
Beautiful setting, not too thin or not too thick. The Cathedral part allows light to go through the diamond & show off the brilliance. Platinum is the way to go!
Anonymous - 
02/12/2012
share
Wonderful Experience! Wonderful service! Wondrful ring!! Thank you Blue Nile!
JOSE - 
01/14/2012
share
She loves this ring!
It's very beautiful!
Anonymous - 
01/11/2012
share
She Was Speachless
Got a larger ring at the same quality for much less than the jewelry store. The best part was the selection of diamonds. I was able to get exactly what I wanted. She was thrilled and literally speechless.
Steven - 
11/14/2011
share
I'm sure she'll love it.
Great quality and workmanship.
Robert - 
11/09/2011
share
very happy
it was a pleasure to see her face light up when i put this ring on her finger well done blue nile thx
Glenn - 
10/28/2011
share
Perfect!
Beautiful ring, couldn't have asked for more!
Anonymous - 
09/14/2011
share
Based on recommendations from friends, I had high expectations for the ring. I am pleased to say I am a very satisfied customer.
Anonymous - 
09/06/2011
share
It's amazing! (and she loves it!)
This ring blew my expectations away... It's amazing!
Brian - 
07/27/2011
share
My fiance absolutely loved the ring and said it couldn't be any better!!!
The ring was very beautiful, and my fiance absolutely loved it. I found it very helpful by looking at previously bought rings when choosing a diamond size.
Arthur - 
07/07/2011
share
She loved the ring!
It was exactly what I expected and what I wanted. And most importantly she loved it!
Anonymous - 
06/23/2011
share
A Dream come True
When I first opened the package to inspect the Diamond I did it in the sunlight and I was amazed at the brilliance and sparkle the diamond produced.
Thomas - 
06/01/2011
share
Looks even better in person than it did on the website. Fiance loved the engagement ring.
Michael - 
05/10/2011
share
She loves this ring!
This ring is absolutely beautiful. I am very very happy with it. My fiance glowed when she saw it and absolutely loves it!
Jesse - 
05/04/2011
share
Frankly, I was a little nervous making such an important purchase via the internet. After being in a long term relationship with my gal, I wanted the ring to be special as we begin our next chapter!! I spent many hours looking at rings and diamonds making sure I got it just right. Finally, after making my final selection... the package arrives... and I was just blown away by how beautiful the ring was! My fiance was equally thrilled! Thanks!! You guys rock!
Leo - 
05/02/2011
share
You'll both love it.
Single solitaire princess cut. Gorgeous brilliance, platinum tapered cathedral ring is thick and a great design... SHE'LL LOVE IT!!! (you'll like the simplicity of the ring so much, you might want to keep it for yourself. Lol)
Anthony - 
04/29/2011
share
Now, how to pop the question?
B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L! The vanity in me makes me wish that I'd bought a larger stone, but remembered that it's ONLY a "token symbol" of my love.
Anonymous - 
04/18/2011
share
Ring received as described in a perfect condition
Anonymous - 
04/15/2011
share
She loved it so much that she cried tears of joy!
A beautiful ring and a fabulous diamond!
John - 
04/01/2011
share
Left both my fiancAc and myself speechless. Blissfully happy!
Everything delivered was just as described. Product came in exceptional packaging. Brought my fiancAc to tears. Wonderful buying experience. Thank you Blue Nile!
Rajeev K. - 
03/08/2011
share
Great experience from start to finish
Exceptional customer service followed up with a great product at a reasonable price. I couldn't be happier with my Blue Nile buying experience.
Chad - 
01/25/2011
share
My fiance loves the ring.
I received the ring ontime. It was what I expected. She loves the ring. I was very happy with the service. I will purchase the wedding bands from Bluenile.
Edwin - 
01/19/2011
share
Superb quality diamond and setting.
It's an absolutely perfect ring. She loved it right away. I happened to buy a size that was slightly too large and had to send the ring back for sizing. Blue Nile provided excellent service and I got the ring back in less than two weeks door-to-door.
Paul - 
01/15/2011
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tapered Cathedral Engagement Ring in Platinum :
5 out of 5 (1 Review)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: