Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Heirloom Heart Locket in Sterling Silver
Heirloom Heart Locket in Sterling Silver
A handmade keepsake, this locket is crafted of sterling silver and opens with a snap clasp to present two of your favorite photos. Locket is suspended from a rolo chain necklace.
4.4 out of 5 (82 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  82 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.4 out of 5 (82 Reviews)
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Very pleased with the gift
Very pretty, but a bit bigger than expected. Looks good with a single letter engraved in
Anonymous - 
03/03/2010
share
Just the right size
I wanted to make sure I purchased a locket I could add a decent size picture into, and this definitely fit the bill without been too large to wear. It was just what I was looking for. It was a little difficult to get the pictures cut out, but the insert provided with the necklace helped tremendously.
Gurbinder - 
02/18/2010
share
Well-made locket
Michael - 
01/06/2010
share
Very pretty locket..
Beautiful necklace and locket. Wish the chain had been longer and my sister had a difficult time opening it at first which was a disappointment. Overall, was happy with the purchase.
Anonymous - 
01/06/2010
share
Completely satisfied
Amazing gift, good price and ultimately satisfied with the surprise on her face.
Anonymous - 
12/30/2009
share
Perfect!!! Ordered at 3 pm, and Fedex woke me up the next morning!!!!
Great. Necklace was a little long, but otherwise perfect.
Anonymous - 
12/23/2009
share
Great quality
Love the locket. The quality is fantastic and the price is very attractive. I ordered this locket for my 9 years old daughter and I am sure she will love the locket
Cathy - 
11/25/2009
share
Brought her to tears
My wife loved the locket!! I gave it to her right after she gave birth to our first child and she was in tears. Great value for ever lasting memories!
Kevin - 
09/10/2009
share
she loved the locket, it looks great!! not too gaudy and doesn't look cheap. very high quality.
Anonymous - 
08/30/2009
share
Great Mom day gift !
Very high quality !
Anonymous - 
06/04/2009
share
Great gift.
This is a great product. It is beautiful. My wife just loved it. I bought it for her first ever Mother's Day. Worth noting that my wife is very particular about her jewelry. Now she wants to buy one for her sister. The only problem is that the clasp is not closing flush after being opened and closed a number of times. There is a little space between both sides of the locket. But we will take it in to the jewelers and have that tightened up. I would not let that dissuade you from purchasing this. It is a great gift.
Stephen - 
05/27/2009
share
wish the chain had been a little longer.
Paul - 
05/21/2009
share
Timeless and beautiful! She loves it!
Value and quality are outstanding. Blue Nile never disappoints.
Daniel - 
03/11/2009
share
Excellent value and quality
We purchased the locket as a h.s. graduation present. We are very pleased with the quality of the piece. It feels substantial, has a lovely sheen without looking cheap, and opens on secure hinges. It looks lovely inside and out. I think she'll really like it. As for size, be careful to note the measurements in the product description. This is not a dainty little locket, but neither is it a ball and chain. Just right. The necklace itself is a nice change from the others: it feels strong yet looks more interesting than a cord, and it catches the light very nicely.
Anonymous - 
03/11/2009
share
She loved it as heer Valentine gift
Very, very nice locket at a reasonable price. Good quality and exactly as shown on website. Free overnight delivery was added value for a last minute shopper.
John - 
03/04/2009
share
I bought it as a wedding present and my wife loved it. The only one thing is that its not very easy to install the pictures. I ended up scratching the cover for the picture and now I dont know how to get a new one.
Richard - 
03/04/2009
share
I was very happy with my purchase! The only slight complaint I have is with the directions for the locket picture. The outline tracing pattern was not well worded, and took me about 6 copies of a photo to produce workable pics for the locket inside.
Jon - 
02/25/2009
share
beautiful
Excellent finish, feels sturdy and substabtial, but not too heavy. I looked for days trying to find a locket, comparing what I found and this one was perfect. Most of the lockets had a bent hinge that may be OK, but I was unsure about the durability of that design. This hinge is straight and has no wobble. It is also not as noticeable as it seems in the picture. Both my wife and her family loves it. The only real drawback is now I have to work to get back my reputation as a total jerk.
Anthony - 
01/26/2009
share
the locket was nice, but wish the necklace was just a tad thicker.also the shipping was great,arrived very quick, like always with blue nile!
joe - 
01/21/2009
share
LOVELY, SHE SAID.
Just the perfect gift for my girl, she always wanted that. Thank you.
Anonymous - 
01/15/2009
share
A great gift for the one I love.
Blue Nile was extremely prompt in shipping this item. I had it inscribed and they did a beautiful job. The locket is beautiful and exactly what I had expected. My girlfriend absolutely loved it when she opened it to our pictures. My only complaint would be the difficulty in removing the little plastic window that holds the pictures. I scratched the plastic while trying to remove it and am now wondering if I can replace the plastic.
Ryan - 
01/02/2009
share
She loved it!
Everything was extremely easy and on time!
Anonymous - 
01/01/2009
share
very happy with the locket, exceptional quality, was a hit with my wife
Anonymous - 
12/31/2008
share
A Real Mom Pleaser
A definate mom pleaser, recommend for anyone looking for a well priced gift for mom
Anonymous - 
12/31/2008
share
I was very pleased with the Sweetheart Heirloom Locket. The quality was exceptional of both, the necklace and locket. I gave it to my 15-year-old niece as a christmas gift and keepsake. She immediately fell in love with it.
Iris - 
12/31/2008
share
A great find!
Very nice piece, good quality, great value, made in USA! Nice design with pleasant curvature, pleasing finish and ideal size.
Anonymous - 
12/31/2008
share
Gorgeous necklace, fast perfect engraving!
I bought this necklace as a Christmas gift for my mother. The engraving "mom" was perfect and the necklace is gorgeous! I can't wait to give it to her.
Jacqueline - 
12/18/2008
share
Ok locket...
The locket looks overall really nice. The mechanics of it are something else...the plastic covering the picture that comes in and out is prone to be broken if you pull it in and out a couple times.
Kevin - 
12/18/2008
share
Very fast shipping and good quality
Brian - 
12/10/2008
share
Great Gift Idea!!
Everything about the locket was phenomenal: the silver, the engraving. Absolutely gorgeous...
Anonymous - 
12/10/2008
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Heirloom Heart Locket in Sterling Silver :
5 out of 5 (1 Review)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: