Please choose your preferred language: English, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Español, Français, 日本語
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Rope Chain Necklace in Sterling Silver and 18k Yellow Gold
Rope Chain Necklace in Sterling Silver and 18k Yellow Gold
A timeless design, this strand of hollow sterling silver links is accented by a petite 18k gold chain to form a substantial rope chain necklace.
4.5 out of 5 (71 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  71 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.5 out of 5 (71 Reviews)
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
The necklace was a beautiful addition to the bracelet purchased previously.They are well made and she loves both of them. Excellent value
Sam - 
02/03/2014
share
Fabulous sparkle almost like diamonds
The necklace has a bright appearance where the sterling silver-- at least when new and kept cleaned with jewelry cleaner--makes the 18k gold pop out as though it was a necklace of diamonds. Some of the reviews said there wasn't enough gold--maybe true but that's reflected in the price of the necklace. And the gold does stand out in contrast with the silver. It was a smash hit with my sweetheart, and she is just delighted with it. I heartily recommend it.
Paul - 
11/05/2013
share
She loves the necklace and wears it at every opportunity.
A minor "gripe". The smaller interwoven gold necklace could have been a little bigger. It is almost lost within the heavyweight silver necklace. Praises for the on-line service and free overnight delivery. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and will use Blue Nile in the future.
Powell - 
10/15/2012
share
Just what my wife needed
Anonymous - 
06/06/2012
share
Excellent jewelry for the price
angel - 
01/06/2012
share
Would purchase again...makes a nice gift.
Very nice. Purchased the braclet also. A nice matching set.
Joe - 
12/13/2011
share
She loves this necklace!
Very classy looking and has a very nice weight. Due to being gold and silver, it's very versatile as well as beautiful. She loves it!
Charles - 
05/11/2011
share
She likes but may be too thick.
Was more or less as expected.
Carey - 
01/12/2011
share
Exceptional - She loved the necklace.
Exceptional - she loved it. I had previously purchased a Blue Nile Sterling Silver Necklace which she loved. After that experience I felt confident about ordering this Sterling Silver and Gold Necklace. I wasn't disappointed.
Jairus - 
01/12/2011
share
Last minute gift that was very well received!
Really nice necklace. Thicker than it appeared, which was good because I was afraid it would be too thin of a rope chain. Splash of Gold picks up color and the silver really sparkles.
David - 
01/12/2011
share
I think she will love this Xmas gift
I was pleased with the look and design so much that I purchased the matching earrings also.
Raymond - 
10/27/2010
share
Finally, a matching set.
I bought the matching braclet and earrings for my wife as a Christmas present. She was extremely happy with both of these pieces. On our anniversary I gave her the necklace. She was so happy that she finally had a matching set of silver jewelry. She wears the pieces often, when our daughteris not trying to use them, and receives a lot of compliments.
Anonymous - 
05/12/2010
share
My wife was extremely happy.
My wife was extremely happy with the necklace as a gift. The necklace is quite sturdy but feminine. The gold thread really adds a subtle elegance.
Anonymous - 
02/25/2010
share
She was pleased with the necklace and ear rings that matched.
It looked and arrived just as shown online and in excellent care.
Robert - 
12/25/2009
share
she could not have been any happier w/the necklace
excellent service and the quality of the necklace was as good as seen on the web site. would buy again and plan to do.
rick - 
10/08/2009
share
It was a hit.
Overall I was impressed with the weight of the chain. The only thing which kept me from giving it a full 5 stars was that the gold portion was a little thinner than I'd hoped and therefore was not a nice contrast as in the photos. But she loved it and that's all that counts.
Yolanda - 
03/01/2009
share
Elegant look
She thinks it cost at least 3 times more than I paid! The silver is absolutely stunning, and the gold accent is a very nice touch. You won't be disappointed!
keith - 
02/25/2009
share
My daughter is very pleased with the gift. Based upon past experience with another vendor, sturdiness was a consideration. This was, according to her, able to serve as a collar for a Newfoundland.
MICHAEL - 
02/04/2009
share
Sirs; I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the package with the necklace within, the picture did an exceptional job of selling the product, as the gold was so very much smaller than I had anticipated, quality was decent and price respectable. So bottom line I felt it was a reasonable buy, will still keep looking at your ads in the future. Thanks Roger
roger - 
01/30/2009
share
Very NIce!
This was a Christmas present for my wife and she was VERY pleased with it. She commented about the contrast between the gold and silver as well as it beign the perfect length for almost any occasion. She then wore it to all the family Christmas gatherings. She receive many comments from everyone.
Warren - 
01/09/2009
share
My wife was surprised and delighted!
Bought this necklace for my wife as a xmas gift. She loved it! Outstanding quality and beauty.
Kurt - 
01/05/2009
share
loved the necklace
as always, great quality and good value.
John - 
01/01/2009
share
As always Blue Nile delivers! The wife loved the Necklace and Earrings.
gary - 
12/31/2008
share
I lost an old necklace and chain and this matched nealy perfectly!
Annie - 
11/05/2008
share
It was a bit smaller than I had anticipated, but my wife loved it. I will certainly shop blue nile again.
Gregory - 
10/15/2008
share
I am sort of reserving judgement a little here. I bought these gifts for my wife's birthday (which hasn't happened yet) and I am hoping she is as thrilled with what she finds as I was to see them (bought the necklace and matching earrings AND bracelet). If I had to guess, I think she will be thrilled. We have shopped Blue Nile before and have been extrememly impressed with product and customer service (I returned a gift she thought was too small and exchanged it for another...no hassle, no grief,no loss of money, and a very fast and efficient set of transactions.
Michael - 
06/19/2008
share
A wonderful necklace
My wife absolutely loved the necklace. She almost never wears gold, and was looking for a piece to mix with her silver & platinum. This piece was perfect for that purpose.
Walter - 
04/28/2008
share
it was very nice. My mother loved her gift.
Anonymous - 
02/06/2008
share
Very good quality and design
I bought two one for a gift, one for my wife. The necklace was beautiful and impresive. The color and design was very good, and had a very nice heavy feel. My wife liked the large clasp which was easy to open and put on. JS
Javier - 
01/09/2008
share
Lovely
I purchased the this plus the earrings and the bracelet. Quality obvious.
Anonymous - 
01/09/2008
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: