Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Oval Four-Picture Locket in Sterling Silver
Oval Four-Picture Locket in Sterling Silver
Carry loved ones close with this oval locket crafted in sterling silver that opens with a snap clasp to present four photos. Suspended from a cable chain necklace, this substantial locket can be engraved for a personalized gift.
4.3 out of 5 (118 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  118 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.3 out of 5 (118 Reviews)
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
Wife loves showing off our newborn with it.
Got it for my wife for her birthday. Whenever someone asks about our son she loves to show the photos in the locket. Taking out the clear plastic lining to place the photos can a little tricky though.
Orlando - 
08/06/2008
share
The generous size of the locket made it easy to view the pics
The locket was very nice quality and I could not believe that I received "with engraving" in 2 days!!! I like the generous size, making it easy to view. The only issue is that the ring on the hook was too small to grasp, so I'll have to take it to a jeweler to replace. I had a very hard time using the clasp and I'm sure my mother will unless it is replaced. Thank you, overall I am very satisfied. Sue Hesson
Susan - 
05/23/2008
share
LOVED LOCKET
I LOVED THE LOCKET AND SO DID MY MOM WHO I GAVE IT TO. I WAS DISAPPOINTED IN CHAIN THOUGH. DID NOT SEEM TO BE AS NICE A CHAIN AS PICTURED & DESCRIBED
Nancy - 
05/22/2008
share
Even though text was extremely limited for the engraving (I couldn't put "I love you, Neo." on the locket) the quality is excellent and the look of this locket is beautiful. Wooden beads on the upper edge of one of my wife's summer shirts scratched the back of the locket, so be very careful.
Ronald - 
05/21/2008
share
Blue Nile You Rock!
I was amazed that I could order an engraved locket and receive it in two days with standard shipping. Your description of the locket matched it perfectly, and the beautiful gift box was included in the price. Thank you for an awesome product. Our friend holds this gift very dear to her heart. Expect more orders in the future.
Ronda - 
05/15/2008
share
This was my first time using Blue Nile. A friend recommended this site and I was very pleased with the turnaround. I ordered the locket one day and I received it the following day, and it was even engraved!!!! My daughter loved her "30th" birthday present. I will definitely shop here again!!!!
Deborah - 
05/01/2008
share
I was pleased with the quality of the locket, I had purchased a locket from onother seller and was disapointed in the quality and sent the locket back. This was my first purchase from Blue Nile and was very satisfied, and will order from them again.
Riley - 
04/23/2008
share
the best locket /the best store
the best locket i have ever bought and ( i collect them). there was a slight problem with the first one that arrived but, blue nile exchanged it without a problem. customer service there is beyond exceptional. the phone representatives are the kindest, politetest ever. you wont go wrong ordering this item or ordering anything from blue nile.
susan - 
04/23/2008
share
My wife loved the sterling silver locket.I know ill buy from blue nile again...thank you...
Anonymous - 
01/13/2008
share
Better quality
Better quality than the hundreds_of_dollars_more expensive locket I looked at in a local jewelry store. My wife really liked it.
Anonymous - 
01/09/2008
share
The quality of the locket is beautiful. My daughter can wear it with any of her other jewerly because it is very basic and looks great with everything. You deliver was right on time (2 days) which is amazing for the busy Christmas season. The instructions were very helpful. The locket is a beautiful keepsake. It was a great choice!
Geri - 
01/02/2008
share
you should tell the customers that when you engrave something it will be on the front of the jewelry. I wanted the engraving on the back.
Rahul - 
01/02/2008
share
These are for our daughter in law's. My wife and I thought they were beautiful and not expensive. We cannot believe the quick service we received from Blue Nile. Will let you know what the girls thought of them after Christmas. Merry Christmas to you and your staff.
Richard - 
12/19/2007
share
Pleased with the purchase
It was easy to put the pictures in and big enough that the full faces could fit. Overall it was just what I was looking for
Anonymous - 
12/19/2007
share
Exactly what I was looking for
The locket was great and my mother loved it.
Matt - 
11/14/2007
share
Great gift
I had no plans on what I was doing. I wanted to buy something nice for my girlfriend just to be spontaneous. I had been searching around and came across a few sites and by luck I came across blue nile and found that perfect gift that I hoped touched her heart and it did. The locket was very nice and seemed to be of good quality. My only issue is I wish that the site came with a template to size the images better. Thank you blue nile
Anonymous - 
07/18/2007
share
Great Mother's Day Gift for a new mom
A perfect Mother's Day gift for a new mother. My wife loved the locket (complete with pictures of our infant son).
John - 
06/21/2007
share
The locket had severalsmall scratches on the back side whenb it arrived. If they had been on the front, I would have returned it despite the fact that I needed it soon
Barbara - 
06/21/2007
share
This is the second locket I've purchased, the first being for my daughter-in-law last year when she became a new mom and the second for my daughter, when she had her first baby this year. The locket itself is very nice; however, I think a longer chain would support the size of the locket better and unlike the first locket, I had the second one engraved and was disappointed in the fact that the engraving wasn't rubbed down and didn't have a smooth surface.
Chris - 
06/14/2007
share
This was a gift for my daugter-in-law and she loved it.
This is a beautiful locket. It's a bit difficult to open though; be gentle while doing so to avoid bending.
Anonymous - 
06/14/2007
share
She cried, she was so touched!
The locket was beautiful, it was for my daughter-in-law for her first Mother's Day. There was only one draw back, no directions came and if was very difficult to get the pictures in, there were 4, in fact in order not to scratch the silver which is kind of soft anyway, I ended up gluing two of the pictures.
Donna - 
06/14/2007
share
Quality Item with Excellent Customer Service
I bought this locket for my wife for Mother's Day and she absolutely loved it! I had it custom engraved with her initials and Blue Nile still delivered it within 2 days! I am really impressed with the quality of the locket and even more impressed with Blue Nile's customer service!
Alan - 
06/14/2007
share
The quality was cheap
the construction of the locket was quite cheap. I will have serious doubts about purchasing jewelry from your site again.
Andrew - 
06/13/2007
share
bought this locket for the wife for mothers day and she loved it!
Anonymous - 
06/13/2007
share
good service. pretty locket. receipient was very touched.
Anonymous - 
06/13/2007
share
Beautiful locket and very quick to ship even with the engraving! Perfect all around!!!
Anonymous - 
06/13/2007
share
She loved this locket
I purchased this as a wedding prsent for my sister and it was beautiful. I was concerned about getting pictures to fit into the locket but found that it was very easy.
Anonymous - 
05/29/2007
share
Love the fact that I can have a picture of all four of my kids! Casual enough for everyday wear, but still a great heirloom piece!
Linda - 
03/15/2007
share
Looked as good in person as online. Be prepared for the engraving to be on the front rather than the back.
Erik - 
03/14/2007
share
An "Okay" Value
I bought the locket as a present for my wife as we just had a new baby girl. I had the locket engraved with her initials which was done locally. The overall quality of the locket is good, but once fully assembled with pictures, my perception changed to fair. It was difficult to insert the pictures into the locket (a very tight fit). Also, the locket will not close all the way and snap closed with the four pictures inserted.
James W - 
03/14/2007
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: