Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Cable Chain in Sterling Silver
Cable Chain in Sterling Silver
This subtle sterling silver necklace features a secure lobster claw clasp.
4.1 out of 5 (138 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  138 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.1 out of 5 (138 Reviews)
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
58
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
Pefect fit!
I bought this to wear with a large pendant. I have not worn it yet, but it looks like it will work excellent. Fine quality.
Lisa - 
10/17/2012
share
Great necklace!!!
Great company and I love all my purchases from Blue.
Felicia - 
09/25/2012
share
perfect everday chain
exactly what i was looking for. cable chain is beautiful & sturdy. love having the lobster clasp as well. 20" length is just what i needed.
Anonymous - 
08/21/2012
share
Great value and price for great product. Chain is a little thinner than it appears in the photo to me, but overall it is just what I was looking for! I ordered the longest length chain and put a large heavy pendant on it. I was a little worried whether the chain would be strong enough, it holds the heavy pendant just fine.
Anonymous - 
08/06/2012
share
Exactly what I wanted.
Exactly what I wanted.
Amey - 
07/05/2012
share
Thin and Cheap Looking Chains
They were too light weight and thin. I could not judge this from the info given and pictures. My error for not checking further.
Anonymous - 
05/16/2012
share
Great chain
Very lovely chain. I bought the 16 inch to replace the chain (18 inch) on another Blue Nile pendant, and it looks that much more amazing. Sturdy, but dainty enough to let the pendant take center stage.
Tiffany - 
04/11/2012
share
I really do like the cable chain. It is very dainty and the clasp is easy to fasten. The only reason I gave the chain 4 stars is because this is the second one I have received that has had a knot in it.
Anonymous - 
04/05/2012
share
Very dainty and clasp works easily!
Anonymous - 
03/28/2012
share
It is very good. I bought it for my pendant which is very precious for me. I saw people's review that this chain is more thin than the picture....I was worried about it. Yes, It is more thin than I expected,but not easily broken. I Love it.
Ryunghee - 
03/07/2012
share
Great fit for my 9 year old daughter. The 16" chain fits like an 18" would on an adult. She's pretty excited to get a quality piece of jewelry.
Anonymous - 
02/26/2012
share
Chain is extremely fragile looking. I expected a bit stronger based on the photograph.
Lillian - 
02/02/2012
share
After exchanging for the right length, my wife loves the chain. Customer Service very helpful in making exchange.
Anonymous - 
01/15/2012
share
Lovely chain, but too delicate
I love your products and service. The only reason I am returning the product is that my partner needs a sturdier chain. The one I choose was a bit more delicate than we both expected.
Vilma - 
01/11/2012
share
Daughter loved the cable chain!
Beautiful chain and described perfectly on website.
Anonymous - 
12/26/2011
share
Nice but thin and fragile
The necklace arrived on time and nicely packaged. Customer service was extremely helpful. I liked the necklace but did not realize how thin and fragile it looks. I would recommend this necklace if you are not looking for a sturdy chain otherwise you might want to purchase a stronger and sturdier one. All and all it is a very good experience and I will definitely purchase from Blue Nile again.
Anonymous - 
10/31/2011
share
great value
Julie - 
10/30/2011
share
Nice chain just as described!
Anonymous - 
10/26/2011
share
Wife very happy with the chain.
My wife really love it. Good quality chain.
Reynaldo - 
10/26/2011
share
Great chain
I have been searching for a chain to hold a pendant my best friend bought me as a surprise. I looked in stores, but saw this one online and liked the price and now love the quality.
Anonymous - 
09/08/2011
share
Love it.
Love it, love it, love it!!!
GLENDA - 
08/18/2011
share
perfect for pendant
Bought for a pendant I have that needed a longer chain. Worked great.
Anonymous - 
08/08/2011
share
Strong quality chain but too large for some pendants
The chain seems nice and strong which is what I needed with a one year old who loves to grab my necklaces. However, I wish it was possible to have a strong chain that looked a little more delicate. Also, I can't use the chain with one of my pendants because the end of the chain where the pendant slides on is too large. Big bummer, but at least it works with some of my larger pendants. Super speedy shipping too!
Anonymous - 
08/08/2011
share
Photo doesn't do it justice!
This beautiful, delicate chain was exactly what I was looking for. I needed one that was a bit longer than normal to hang a wear a silver locket on, and wasn't quite sure from the photo - but I decided to take a chance. It turned out to be the perfect chain - not bulky so as to distract, but just right.
Anonymous - 
06/21/2011
share
I love the chain with my pendant!!
I bought the bouquet floral pendant for Mother's Day for myself and then thought I would like it with a longer chain. It looks fantastic with the 30'' chain and I get tons of compliments on it!!
Martha - 
06/09/2011
share
The best available after a long search
This chain is very well-made and is quite attractive. There are two reasons why I'm not giving it a better rating. First, the clasp is stiff and a little bit difficult to use, especially behind my head where I can't see what I'm doing. I'm hoping to get used to it with more practice. The other reason is that the chain is not quite as heavy as I had expected. It's hard to visualize sixteenths of inches, so my expectations may have been unreasonable. The chain is not so flimsy that it will easily get tied in knots, which is a big plus compared to others I've seem recently. Overall, the chain will more than do the job, and I'm keeping it.
Anonymous - 
05/28/2011
share
Nice quality
Anonymous - 
05/22/2011
share
I wear the locket and chain all the time now.
My son bought me a heart locket from Blue Niles Christmas of 2010. Unfortunatley the chain was too small for my linebacker's neck. I waiting so long to wear the beautiful locket with both my son's and grandson's picture, that I wear it all the time now. I get many compliments. Thank you
Anonymous - 
05/19/2011
share
I purchased two different lengths of this chain, and I'm very pleased with the quality. I would definitely recommend these chains!
Anonymous - 
05/17/2011
share
very nice for amber pendant
while this is a fine chain, it is not delicate. I used to to hold an amber pendant. amber is very light, and this chain is weighty enough that it lets the pendant hang nicely, yet still looks proportional.
Lee - 
03/24/2011
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cable Chain in Sterling Silver :
5 out of 5 (2 Reviews)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: