Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Six Prong Engagement Ring in 14k White Gold
Classic Six Prong Engagement Ring in 14k White Gold
Timeless in design, this six-prong solitaire engagement ring setting is crafted in 14k white gold to complement your center diamond.
4.6 out of 5 (83 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  83 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.6 out of 5 (83 Reviews)
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Setting had discoloration (peeling). It should have been inspected prior to shipping out.
Anonymous - 
08/27/2014
share
The setting is beautiful. Not as thick of a band as pictured which was a good thing for us! The photo of this setting does not do it justice. The real thing is much prettier, and more petite.
Daniel - 
08/19/2014
share
Better than any retail store selection
I was worried that the taper of the ring around the diamond placement would be unattractive, but it doesn't appear as sharply tapered as in the photo. It's a great ring.
Anonymous - 
08/13/2014
share
She loved it
It's even better that we imagine it would look like. She absolutely loved it. The ring is simple and beautiful
Marin - 
06/06/2014
share
She loved this ring
The ring and diamond were better than I anticipated. It was the perfect ring and exactly what she wanted.
Anonymous - 
04/29/2014
share
The ring arrived in a timely manner and in great condition. Exceptional quality and beauty. It will make any lady's finger look great.
Kenneth - 
08/16/2013
share
What's not to love about this ring??
She said "yes" and LOVED the ring!!! Thank you Blue Nile.....another very happy couple to add to your resume'.
Anonymous - 
07/25/2013
share
IF clarity is where its at
This simple band design has been very popular with her friends and family. And it lets the diamond do what it does best in this setting, SPARKLE and get ATTENTION!!Gentlemen, I urge you to view the stone you are getting for your bride, as a reflection of how you feel for her. Size isn't as important as quality. My love for my soon to be wife (we are getting married TODAY) is without flaw, it has no blemishes... And in that belief, I would be amiss to place anything less than IF clarity on her finger. Adopt this mindset, and every female in her life will be jealous of her. If you go for quality, she will be much happier than going for size. This stone instantly draws the attention of anyone talking to her, and gets tons of compliments.This is the stats for my brides ring, .71 ct, IF clarity, F color, excellent cut and girdle, zero florescence.
TRAVIS - 
06/28/2013
share
The picture should not even be used as a basis, the ring was stunning. Exceptional service and quality, thank you.
Kyle - 
06/04/2013
share
Great appearance and value
This has worked out very well...the diamond really sparkles and looks even larger than it is.
John - 
06/03/2013
share
The process is simple and they accommodate my request each time. I had to change the size of the ring 3 times. The quality of the diamond is amazing. Highly recommend purchasing from blue nile!
Anonymous - 
05/20/2013
share
Exceeded my expectations
I was a little hesitant about such a cheap setting, but it completely blew me away when I actually saw it. I just got engaged last Saturday and my fiancee absolutely loved the ring and we were very impressed with the setting!
David - 
05/09/2013
share
She loves this ring
perfect!!!
Sian - 
05/07/2013
share
Beautiful diamond and ring setting. I'm so happy we bought from bluenile, great experience! Will definitely buy from here again.
Nathalie - 
04/29/2013
share
She loves this ring.
This six prong diamond ring I brought which was for my daughter's birthday gift. It surprised me with this shinny bright color and perfect cutting. It looks so fine and elegant. Thanks Blue Nile.
Li Li S - 
04/24/2013
share
My ring was more than I ever expected. Absolutely spectacular!
MARGARET - 
04/23/2013
share
Ring was just as described. Value was great.
Anonymous - 
04/11/2013
share
Loved it enough to say "yes"!
It's a beautiful ring - the diamond is a really nice one (I am not a jeweler, but my friends are - they said expect great value from Blue Nile) and the setting is just as expected - simple and elegant. It was exactly what I had hoped it would be and my fiance loves it.
Manuel E. - 
04/09/2013
share
Timeless, modern, and understated
This setting displayed the diamond beautifully. Prongs are not overbearing and diamond sits at the perfect height. Chose the 6-prong over the 4-prong for more security and protection for the diamond. Band width (a little thinner than 2mm) looks great on size 7.5 finger. Truly a classic style that can be matched with other diamond/gemstone bands as desired.
SHOUA - 
03/25/2013
share
My first diamond ring. Love it.
Anonymous - 
03/24/2013
share
simple, thin band, very nice
Geraldine - 
03/21/2013
share
Beautiful Diamond, Excellent quality.
The diamond was as good as I expected. I'm not a professional, but I am very detail oriented and deal with geometry every day. At 10X I could see no flaws in the facets. The imperfections noted at purchase we so slight that my untrained eye could not notice them. The size was .68 Karat. And has great depth. Mounted on the ring it looks like a .75 Karat. This is my first experience buying a solitaire. If you spend a couple of hours doing research, selecting the right diamond is very convenient and the selection is vast. I would recommend on-line buying with Blue Nile over purchasing at a jewelers because I can take as much time as I like and not worry about sales people!
Glen - 
03/18/2013
share
She really loves the ring
It was a minimal, low-profile ring which still is visibly high quality.
Anonymous - 
02/27/2013
share
The ring was better than I expected!
I will buy from this website again!She loved the ring and so do I!
BRANDON - 
02/19/2013
share
LOVE MY RING
My Fiance got me this ring and i absolutely love it! I was a little worried about the band being too wide because i have very small fingers but it was perfect. we ordered the wrong size so its being resized...very simple resizing process, very helpful customer service...overall im very happy
Anonymous - 
02/01/2013
share
Fiance loves her ring
The diamond and ring were everything that I hoped it would be. My fiance loves it. Amazing ring!
Timothy R. - 
01/19/2013
share
Was very happy with the ring that I received..
Steven - 
01/03/2013
share
Looks great. Better than expected.
Anonymous - 
01/03/2013
share
It was perfect
I really could not have asked for anything more. Every single aspect of the experience was exceptional. I was able to shop in the privacy of my own home and select exactly what I wanted without the pressure of a salesperson. I have recommended Blue Nile to everyone I know.
Anonymous - 
01/02/2013
share
great
brilliant stone great price. very happy
Anonymous - 
01/01/2013
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: