Please choose your preferred language: English, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Español, Français, 日本語
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Six Prong Engagement Ring in 14k White Gold
Classic Six Prong Engagement Ring in 14k White Gold
Timeless in design, this six-prong solitaire engagement ring setting is crafted in 14k white gold to complement your center diamond.
4.6 out of 5 (98 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  98 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.6 out of 5 (98 Reviews)
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
Really good diamond. The ring set looks soso. After all it's a nice ring.
Anonymous - 
03/06/2015
share
Love my beautiful and sparkly ring! The 14k gold is just as beautiful and shiny. Great price, allowed us to put more of our budget towards the diamond. I was looking for a delicate setting and was afraid that it would look too bulky on my 4.5 size finger, but the band and prongs are quite delicate. Simple, well made ring brings attention to the stone. I prefer the six prong to four prong for a more rounded look and extra security. I clean my ring often to keep it as sparkly as possible. Dirt and residue does get in between the prongs and cloud the pavilion of the stone. As it would with any ring.
Anonymous - 
02/24/2015
share
haven't given it to her yet
Personally, I felt it was more important to spend money on a bigger diamond than on the casing that displays it. This simple, classic, but strong ring was exactly what I had in mind, even before seeing what was on offer.
Jack - 
02/21/2015
share
she like it
very beautiful
Anonymous - 
02/12/2015
share
Happy customer
The stone is gorgeous and larger than I expected, she LOVES her ring! The setting ran a bit small and had to be resized.
Jonathan - 
02/11/2015
share
It was perfectly unique for her.
Stunning diamond and very masterful prong setting and engraving.
Dennis - 
02/09/2015
share
She loves it.
Ring was nice low mount as wanted. Diamond was bright and shiny. Met my expectations for the price paid. She truly loved the ring.
Wayne - 
02/08/2015
share
Extremely pleased with the quality, especially for the price.
Excellent craftsmanship, exactly as I wanted it! The diamond was much better looking than I thought it would be, which is great for people who don't have thousands of dollars to spend! The diamond was estimated to be almost a thousand dollars more on sites that calculate diamond retail price. I loved the ability to view the GIA certificate rather than having to request it as I have seen on other sites.
Christopher - 
01/26/2015
share
A little bigger 17 is good in china,but choose same use usa size,bigger than my old ring
fei - 
01/16/2015
share
My fiancee loved the ring!
Elegant and classic. It was perfect.
Anonymous - 
01/04/2015
share
good
Wei - 
12/02/2014
share
With the right marquise diamond it looks fantastic
Anonymous - 
10/15/2014
share
Can't be beat!
Gorgeous ring, looks better than the picture - she loves it! Significantly better quality than the ones I was looking at in the store.
Martin - 
10/13/2014
share
I like it but sent it back and got the platinum. Love it she can't stop looking at it me too
RICHARD - 
09/24/2014
share
Simple but beautiful design. That's all we want. Pricing was acceptable.
Anonymous - 
09/01/2014
share
Setting had discoloration (peeling). It should have been inspected prior to shipping out.
Anonymous - 
08/27/2014
share
The setting is beautiful. Not as thick of a band as pictured which was a good thing for us! The photo of this setting does not do it justice. The real thing is much prettier, and more petite.
Daniel - 
08/19/2014
share
Better than any retail store selection
I was worried that the taper of the ring around the diamond placement would be unattractive, but it doesn't appear as sharply tapered as in the photo. It's a great ring.
Anonymous - 
08/13/2014
share
She loved it
It's even better that we imagine it would look like. She absolutely loved it. The ring is simple and beautiful
Marin - 
06/06/2014
share
She loved this ring
The ring and diamond were better than I anticipated. It was the perfect ring and exactly what she wanted.
Anonymous - 
04/29/2014
share
The ring arrived in a timely manner and in great condition. Exceptional quality and beauty. It will make any lady's finger look great.
Kenneth - 
08/16/2013
share
What's not to love about this ring??
She said "yes" and LOVED the ring!!! Thank you Blue Nile.....another very happy couple to add to your resume'.
Anonymous - 
07/25/2013
share
IF clarity is where its at
This simple band design has been very popular with her friends and family. And it lets the diamond do what it does best in this setting, SPARKLE and get ATTENTION!!Gentlemen, I urge you to view the stone you are getting for your bride, as a reflection of how you feel for her. Size isn't as important as quality. My love for my soon to be wife (we are getting married TODAY) is without flaw, it has no blemishes... And in that belief, I would be amiss to place anything less than IF clarity on her finger. Adopt this mindset, and every female in her life will be jealous of her. If you go for quality, she will be much happier than going for size. This stone instantly draws the attention of anyone talking to her, and gets tons of compliments.This is the stats for my brides ring, .71 ct, IF clarity, F color, excellent cut and girdle, zero florescence.
TRAVIS - 
06/28/2013
share
The picture should not even be used as a basis, the ring was stunning. Exceptional service and quality, thank you.
Kyle - 
06/04/2013
share
Great appearance and value
This has worked out very well...the diamond really sparkles and looks even larger than it is.
John - 
06/03/2013
share
The process is simple and they accommodate my request each time. I had to change the size of the ring 3 times. The quality of the diamond is amazing. Highly recommend purchasing from blue nile!
Anonymous - 
05/20/2013
share
Exceeded my expectations
I was a little hesitant about such a cheap setting, but it completely blew me away when I actually saw it. I just got engaged last Saturday and my fiancee absolutely loved the ring and we were very impressed with the setting!
David - 
05/09/2013
share
She loves this ring
perfect!!!
Sian - 
05/07/2013
share
Beautiful diamond and ring setting. I'm so happy we bought from bluenile, great experience! Will definitely buy from here again.
Nathalie - 
04/29/2013
share
She loves this ring.
This six prong diamond ring I brought which was for my daughter's birthday gift. It surprised me with this shinny bright color and perfect cutting. It looks so fine and elegant. Thanks Blue Nile.
Li Li S - 
04/24/2013
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: