Please choose your preferred language: English, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Español, Français, 日本語
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Six Prong Engagement Solitaire Ring in 18k Yellow Gold
Classic Six Prong Engagement Solitaire Ring in 18k Yellow Gold
This classic six-prong 18k gold setting is designed to elegantly complement your choice of center diamond.
4.8 out of 5 (204 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  204 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.8 out of 5 (204 Reviews)
5 Stars
163
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
She won't take off her engagement ring
It was a very pleasant experience. I did not know a single thing about diamond before setting foot in Blue Nile. My fiancee would not take off the engagement ring for anything now. She loves it and we both very happy. thank you Blue Nile
Olatunde - 
09/06/2008
share
My ring was as beautiful as I envisioned. It is so nice to be able to find exactly what you want.
Anonymous - 
08/24/2008
share
I loved that I could choose the diamond that I wanted based on its individual qualities. This enabled me to get the most value for my money and build a beautiful ring that was immediately worth more than what I paid for it.
Thomas - 
07/30/2008
share
Blue Nile combines quality and service with no strings attached.
The guidelines for choosing a stone are very informative and helpful. Read the guidelines first, then try a number of shapes and combinations before making a final decision.
Anonymous - 
07/16/2008
share
I thought that the quality of the diamond would be a little better. I haven't gotten it reviewed by a certified jeweler here yet to compare, but I intend on doing so.
Joel - 
07/09/2008
share
The ring sparkeled like the lights in Paris
I found the process to be as good or better than I expected. To be able to perform a trade-off comparison between the 4Cs made the process a win-win on cost and quality. Reading the informational areas answers a lot of questions. Choose 6 prongs for a gold setting and 4 for a platinum. The only thing Blue Nile can't tell you is "What's her ring size?" and that was the toughest part for me!!
David - 
07/09/2008
share
Blue Nile beats all the expectations of customers: high-quality, low-price, easy to buy, customization.
Anonymous - 
07/02/2008
share
The ring was perfect!
Everything was great. I will without a doubt shop at Blue Nile again.
Robert - 
06/25/2008
share
Should be the perfect gift.
Just what I hoped for. Beautiful diamond.
Adam L - 
06/25/2008
share
I ordered a .47 carat diamond solitare 18k gold engagement ring. It took time and effort to decide on the perfect ring, but when it arrived, it was even more beautiful than I expected.
Anonymous - 
06/09/2008
share
i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
six prong setting makes the diamond look bigger and the overall quality and shine of the diamond is exceptional.
Anonymous - 
06/04/2008
share
It was a very beautiful ring
i got what i was looking for,plenty of choices in the range and size i was looking for.
pramod - 
05/28/2008
share
She LOVED the ring!
An incredible experience - she LOVED the ring!!!!!!!!!!!! Ryan was a big help during the whole process and was very patient as I had lots of questions.
Reginald - 
05/07/2008
share
You can trust this online jeweler!!
Beautiful. I immediately had it appraised, and the color, cut, clarity, and carat all matched the certifications claims upon purchase. This did not happen with another purchase from a different online jeweler, so I was extremly relieved and extatic!! You can trust this company to actually deliver the quality of what you order!! Beware of other online jewelers!!!!!!
MELISSA - 
02/28/2008
share
SHE LOVED THE RING, ALOT OF COMMENTS
GREAT VALUE DIAMOND WAS EXCEPTIONAL!!!
Timothy - 
02/27/2008
share
It Was Worth the Wait, But 45 Years?
Being a neophyte when it came to purchasing diamonds, I received most of my new-found knowledge from your very informative website. My wife of 45 years was absolutely thrilled with her new diamond engagement solitaire (albeit 45 years late!). "A jeweler-friend whipped out his loupe and said it was "exquisite." Thank you for the education and the exceptional buying experience.
Allen - 
02/27/2008
share
Exactly what I was looking for. The perfect ring for the perfect
Blue Nile had exactly what I was looking for. The diamond search let me pick the perfect stone on my budget. Will definitely shop here again for our future anniversaries :)
Raffaello - 
01/16/2008
share
She Loved the Ring!!!
The ring was beautiful and she loved the fact that I got to build it.
Anonymous - 
01/13/2008
share
The ring was absolutely beautiful.
Absolutely the best experience I have ever had in purchasing fine jewelery. The diamond I bought for my wife was even more beautiful than I would have imagined. We both are so pleased.
William M - 
01/09/2008
share
A Christmas hit
The diamond far exceeded my expectations. Following Andy's advise, we elected excellent polish and symmetry which resulted in a brillant stone. My wife was speechless when she opened the box. Our only concern was the six prong, gold band, which was thinner than we had thought it would be.
Anonymous - 
01/02/2008
share
My fiancee was thrilled at the quality and look of her engagement ring... The obvious quality was noticeable at a distance and everyone commented on the beautiful ring.
Anonymous - 
11/14/2007
share
I have purhcased 2 diamonds solitare rings from Blue Nile and I love them both. They are exactly what I wanted and hoped for.
Elaine D - 
11/08/2007
share
Your associates helped us pick a diamond that was not only beautiful, but was the best value for what we wanted. They didn't just push the most expensive one. Their recommendations were 100% on the mark.
Lance J. - 
11/07/2007
share
She loved the ring
She loved the ring and that is what really matters.
Anonymous - 
10/31/2007
share
The ring is beautiful but the help and guidence of the professional staff in customer service is what made my experience wit Blue Nile exceptional. Without Erin's help, I was lost. Thank you, Richard Parrish.
Richard S. - 
10/31/2007
share
I love my ring(s)
I have ordered 2 1 carat VS1/D color diamonds set in tiffany number 9 settings. I love them both. They are almost a match. If I ever have a reason to order again I will order from Blue Nile.
Elaine D - 
10/24/2007
share
I had heard so much about the blue nile and its customer experience, i must say i am extremely happy with your service and customer support . 5 stars for that. With regards the product , its just 1 week and the ring surface already has scrathes on the band . This is inspite of the fact that my wife wears it only when we go out , and takes extreme precaution that the surface is protected of evertyhting. So i am not too happy with the polish .
Anonymous - 
10/17/2007
share
We priced diamonds and settings all over town. Nothing compared to Blue Nile! What a great way to buy diamonds.
Elissa - 
10/17/2007
share
We are extremely pleased with the quality.
We are extremely pleased with the quality living up to exactly what we read on the site and discussed with the Blue Nile representative on the phone.
Anonymous - 
09/16/2007
share
"It is so Beautiful"
We used the "Wish list". She picked out ones that she liked and I picked the one I wanted to buy. We were both happy that way.
Anonymous - 
09/12/2007
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Six Prong Engagement Solitaire Ring in 18k Yellow Gold :
5 out of 5 (2 Reviews)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: