Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Six Prong Engagement Solitaire Ring in 18k Yellow Gold
Classic Six Prong Engagement Solitaire Ring in 18k Yellow Gold
This classic six-prong 18k gold setting is designed to elegantly complement your choice of center diamond.
4.8 out of 5 (200 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  200 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.8 out of 5 (200 Reviews)
5 Stars
160
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
I thought that the quality of the diamond would be a little better. I haven't gotten it reviewed by a certified jeweler here yet to compare, but I intend on doing so.
Joel - 
07/09/2008
share
The ring sparkeled like the lights in Paris
I found the process to be as good or better than I expected. To be able to perform a trade-off comparison between the 4Cs made the process a win-win on cost and quality. Reading the informational areas answers a lot of questions. Choose 6 prongs for a gold setting and 4 for a platinum. The only thing Blue Nile can't tell you is "What's her ring size?" and that was the toughest part for me!!
David - 
07/09/2008
share
Blue Nile beats all the expectations of customers: high-quality, low-price, easy to buy, customization.
Anonymous - 
07/02/2008
share
The ring was perfect!
Everything was great. I will without a doubt shop at Blue Nile again.
Robert - 
06/25/2008
share
Should be the perfect gift.
Just what I hoped for. Beautiful diamond.
Adam L - 
06/25/2008
share
I ordered a .47 carat diamond solitare 18k gold engagement ring. It took time and effort to decide on the perfect ring, but when it arrived, it was even more beautiful than I expected.
Anonymous - 
06/09/2008
share
i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
six prong setting makes the diamond look bigger and the overall quality and shine of the diamond is exceptional.
Anonymous - 
06/04/2008
share
It was a very beautiful ring
i got what i was looking for,plenty of choices in the range and size i was looking for.
pramod - 
05/28/2008
share
She LOVED the ring!
An incredible experience - she LOVED the ring!!!!!!!!!!!! Ryan was a big help during the whole process and was very patient as I had lots of questions.
Reginald - 
05/07/2008
share
You can trust this online jeweler!!
Beautiful. I immediately had it appraised, and the color, cut, clarity, and carat all matched the certifications claims upon purchase. This did not happen with another purchase from a different online jeweler, so I was extremly relieved and extatic!! You can trust this company to actually deliver the quality of what you order!! Beware of other online jewelers!!!!!!
MELISSA - 
02/28/2008
share
SHE LOVED THE RING, ALOT OF COMMENTS
GREAT VALUE DIAMOND WAS EXCEPTIONAL!!!
Timothy - 
02/27/2008
share
It Was Worth the Wait, But 45 Years?
Being a neophyte when it came to purchasing diamonds, I received most of my new-found knowledge from your very informative website. My wife of 45 years was absolutely thrilled with her new diamond engagement solitaire (albeit 45 years late!). "A jeweler-friend whipped out his loupe and said it was "exquisite." Thank you for the education and the exceptional buying experience.
Allen - 
02/27/2008
share
Exactly what I was looking for. The perfect ring for the perfect
Blue Nile had exactly what I was looking for. The diamond search let me pick the perfect stone on my budget. Will definitely shop here again for our future anniversaries :)
Raffaello - 
01/16/2008
share
She Loved the Ring!!!
The ring was beautiful and she loved the fact that I got to build it.
Anonymous - 
01/13/2008
share
The ring was absolutely beautiful.
Absolutely the best experience I have ever had in purchasing fine jewelery. The diamond I bought for my wife was even more beautiful than I would have imagined. We both are so pleased.
William M - 
01/09/2008
share
A Christmas hit
The diamond far exceeded my expectations. Following Andy's advise, we elected excellent polish and symmetry which resulted in a brillant stone. My wife was speechless when she opened the box. Our only concern was the six prong, gold band, which was thinner than we had thought it would be.
Anonymous - 
01/02/2008
share
My fiancee was thrilled at the quality and look of her engagement ring... The obvious quality was noticeable at a distance and everyone commented on the beautiful ring.
Anonymous - 
11/14/2007
share
I have purhcased 2 diamonds solitare rings from Blue Nile and I love them both. They are exactly what I wanted and hoped for.
Elaine D - 
11/08/2007
share
Your associates helped us pick a diamond that was not only beautiful, but was the best value for what we wanted. They didn't just push the most expensive one. Their recommendations were 100% on the mark.
Lance J. - 
11/07/2007
share
She loved the ring
She loved the ring and that is what really matters.
Anonymous - 
10/31/2007
share
The ring is beautiful but the help and guidence of the professional staff in customer service is what made my experience wit Blue Nile exceptional. Without Erin's help, I was lost. Thank you, Richard Parrish.
Richard S. - 
10/31/2007
share
I love my ring(s)
I have ordered 2 1 carat VS1/D color diamonds set in tiffany number 9 settings. I love them both. They are almost a match. If I ever have a reason to order again I will order from Blue Nile.
Elaine D - 
10/24/2007
share
I had heard so much about the blue nile and its customer experience, i must say i am extremely happy with your service and customer support . 5 stars for that. With regards the product , its just 1 week and the ring surface already has scrathes on the band . This is inspite of the fact that my wife wears it only when we go out , and takes extreme precaution that the surface is protected of evertyhting. So i am not too happy with the polish .
Anonymous - 
10/17/2007
share
We priced diamonds and settings all over town. Nothing compared to Blue Nile! What a great way to buy diamonds.
Elissa - 
10/17/2007
share
We are extremely pleased with the quality.
We are extremely pleased with the quality living up to exactly what we read on the site and discussed with the Blue Nile representative on the phone.
Anonymous - 
09/16/2007
share
"It is so Beautiful"
We used the "Wish list". She picked out ones that she liked and I picked the one I wanted to buy. We were both happy that way.
Anonymous - 
09/12/2007
share
This is the only way to buy a diamond. An incredible selection, easy way of narrowing down to the features that are important, and the ability to see very closely what the item looks like in a setting. The 30 day return policy was the clincher.
Anonymous - 
08/24/2007
share
Beautiful Ring
The ring is beautiful and many have commented on how much they like the ring. And she said it was exactly what she wanted.
Anonymous - 
08/13/2007
share
A beautiful product, exceptional service and on-time delivery... everything one can ask for...
1. blue nile - you have an extremely informative and easily navigated website - the best we were able to locate 2. excellent prices; we enjoy being able to select our own price range and then modify our selection variables inside that price range 3. blue nile has excellent quality materials; diamonds, settings, rings, and workmanship; a jeweler who engraved our names inside the ring band really complimented my fiancee on her ring and its quality 4. your customer service representatives were invaluable; they are very professional and very concerned about making sure we were satisfied; in my case we needed our ring earlier than the delivery date and your customer service representative and staff made it happen even over this past july 4th holiday... impressive. i believe his name was mike. tell him thank you. Blue Nile - keep up your beautiful work and service.
Anonymous - 
07/27/2007
share
The diamond is gorgeous.
The website was easy to use. The diamond was beautiful. The ring sizer took too long to arrive, therefore I ordered my setting before my ring sizer arrived and the size I order was too large and I had to get my ring resized. I would definitely recommend buying a diamond through Blue Nile.
Betty - 
07/18/2007
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Six Prong Engagement Solitaire Ring in 18k Yellow Gold :
5 out of 5 (2 Reviews)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: