Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Six Prong Engagement Ring in Platinum
Classic Six Prong Engagement Ring in Platinum
Beautifully classic, this solitaire engagement ring is crafted in platinum with a six-prong design to highlight your center diamond.
4.8 out of 5 (596 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  596 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.8 out of 5 (596 Reviews)
5 Stars
477
4 Stars
108
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
Absolutely gorgeous ring!
Excellent excellent excellent, from start to finish, and the customer service was 100% PERFECT. She even had a sense of humor when I called all impatient!
KIRT - 
01/08/2013
share
My fiance loved the ring!
It is extremely good quality and beautiful looking.
Adam - 
12/27/2012
share
Excellent service
Prompt shipment and keeping me inform. Great service. Lovely diamond ring.
Anonymous - 
12/03/2012
share
She love the ring. Just need to resize.
The ring looks slimmer than in person, but its for the better. My wife has slender fingers and it looks very elegant. However, the ring sizing chart seems to be off. I downloaded the chart and made sure the standard quarter printed matches with a common quarter coin. Yet the size is different. A ring that came up as size 6, according to Zales is a 5 1/4. I ordered a 6.5 and its too loose. Unfortunately, resizing even though is free with Blue nile, shipping a costly ring back and forth and the wait time is a hassle. So, we're paying extra to get it resized. Also, resizing a platinum ring is more expensive than a white gold ring apparently.
Sreeram - 
12/03/2012
share
Loved the ring... was same as expected.
SARITA - 
12/01/2012
share
Excellent experience and gorgeous ring!
Beautiful ring! Blue Nile was very easy to work with- I changed my mind on the setting and had no problems at all with a return. I love this setting and the diamond!! Wonderful experience all around!
Angela - 
11/30/2012
share
She Said Really Really When I Proposed.
Phenomenal Ring! Bought As A Surprise Engagement Ring And my Fiance Was Extremely Happy. Her Friend Who Has Been In The Jewelry Business For 14 Years Even Said I Did A GOOOOOD Job.
BRIAN - 
11/29/2012
share
She loves it . Great color
Website is user friendly so select exactly what u are looking for .
Anonymous - 
11/29/2012
share
Beautiful Classic Six Prong
The ring is so classic and elegant looking with a beautiful polish and the profile isn't too high. The diamond sits lower than I thought it would and the six prongs make the round brilliant diamond look perfectly round and bigger. I love it, it's so pretty.
Anonymous - 
11/29/2012
share
A Good Buy
This ring was better than I could have expected. I think it looks awesome and my now fiancee agrees. We have gotten lots of compliments about it. Overall, it's simple, but it looks great and I really like the design.
Samuel - 
11/18/2012
share
She is amazed!!
I had been shopping for an engagement ring for a long time, but after visiting many stores and not finding what I wanted or getting a good price, I went to bluenile.com. Blue Nile made it easy and offered the best prices and zero hassle. Ed Taylor helped me with the decision and was a great help! He helped me find the best diamond!
MATTHEW - 
10/18/2012
share
Absolutely Stunning!
As I'm sure most buyers were, I was a little nervous ordering such an important and expensive item over the internet withoug having seen and touched it in advance. When I opened the box, however, I was blown away. The ring was absolutely stunning and beautiful. My girlfriend was overwhelmed and overjoyed. The diamond was even better than I expected and looked incredible in the platinum setting. The ring arrived within 2 days of being shipped and shipped on the date specified. I really like BN's diamond selection tools and GIA certification. Overall, I couldn't be happier!
Mark - 
10/11/2012
share
Couldn't be better
It was the perfect ring.
Living - 
10/02/2012
share
Her girlfriends are so jealous!
The ring was beatiful and my girlfriend loved it
David - 
09/20/2012
share
Better than I expected
She said YES!!!!
Quan - 
09/10/2012
share
Great diamond with unbeatable price!
Anonymous - 
09/06/2012
share
Looks very good, I like it.
ziming - 
09/05/2012
share
I got a wonderful ring at a fair price
Fang - 
09/04/2012
share
In a word... "Stunning!"
We celebrated our 5 year anniversary this August and I wanted to surprise my wife with an upgrade. She loves the classic "Tiffany" setting. Since her current ring was set in 18K White Gold, she had to continually get it "dipped" every six months. I decided to get the new ring in Platinum, so we didn't have that problem in the future. She loves it.... it was a huge hit!
Brian G - 
08/28/2012
share
Great selection, unparalleled price, terrific customer service.
Anonymous - 
08/23/2012
share
very nice ring!~ we really love it~
Anonymous - 
08/22/2012
share
Very simple and very pretty. Looks great in platinum.
Anonymous - 
08/01/2012
share
Product was great, delivery service was confusing.
Anonymous - 
07/30/2012
share
Absolutely Impressed
I was absolutely thrilled with how the ring turned out. I feel like I received a great price and great service -- all without the pressure-laden sales dynamic of a typical diamond purchase.
Brett - 
07/20/2012
share
Great right at a great price.
Gary - 
07/19/2012
share
A very pleasant shopping experience. The diamond expert and other stuff on the hotline are very helpful. We got what we want exactly.
Anonymous - 
06/18/2012
share
I got her to say Yes
I bought this ring for a pear shape diamond. It looks amazing from the top, and most importantly, she said "Yes"!
Derek - 
06/12/2012
share
Fast delivery for a great ring.
I built my engagement ring on a Monday and it was delivered on a Thursday. I felt that the build quality was great and met the criteria I selected in creating the engagement ring. The clarity was not as high as I expected but for the price I got a great ring (she loves it).
Anonymous - 
06/07/2012
share
Great classic setting.
The setting was beautiful and stunning. My fiance could not have been happier with it. However, it does seem just slightly larger than the ring sizer that Blue Nile sent us. We have not decided if it warrants a re-size yet.
Living - 
06/07/2012
share
It is a beautiful ring that has exceeded all my expectations. I can't wait to propose to my girlfriend later this month.
Sean - 
05/16/2012
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Six Prong Engagement Ring in Platinum :
4.8 out of 5 (5 Reviews)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: