Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Six-Prong Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum
Classic Six-Prong Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum
Beautifully classic, this solitaire engagement ring is crafted in platinum with a six-prong design to highlight your center diamond.
4.8 out of 5 (611 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  611 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.8 out of 5 (611 Reviews)
5 Stars
491
4 Stars
109
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
Excepitonal!
Anonymous - 
05/10/2013
share
Very speedy. High quality. Packaged well.
Anonymous - 
04/24/2013
share
Stunning engagement ring...excellent value!
Classic...beautiful....and exactly what I was hoping for!! The ring and diamond are stunning. Exceptional service and quality. After doing my homework for a month and looking at other jewelers both online and in person, none beat Blue Nile's value.
Denton - 
04/22/2013
share
She loves her engagement ring!
This is a great choice. Doesn't have too much metal on top.
Anonymous - 
03/26/2013
share
The entire experience of selecting the stone, ring and even efficient delivery to my door has been a wonderful. The friendly staff was extremely helpful, honest, prompt and guided me to do the right choice. I shall certainly come back and buy more .
Anonymous - 
03/15/2013
share
Love it!
Love the ring, so beautiful
Anonymous - 
03/15/2013
share
I was slightly nervous at first regarding an online ring purchase however I couldn't be happier. My fiancee and I looked and shopped for a few weeks and ordered and had it delivered to my door 7 days later. The customer service was excellent. The ring appraised at 2x it's value and it's stunning. I may only use blue nile in the future as it's very easy, ethical and the new modern way!
carmen - 
03/12/2013
share
She said yes to me and the ring!
Proposed the same day I got the ring. My now Fiance loved it. Thanks Blue Nile, you guys did an awesome job with the ring.
Jesse - 
03/12/2013
share
I love my engagement ring! Worth the $$
I love the engagement ring! I have got a lot of compliments from my friends and co-workers already! One co-worker who has a Hears on Fire engagement ring thought mine is a Hearts on Fire too. Another male coworker who has been searching for a engagement ring for his girlfriend secretly (to give her a surprise) looked at my ring very carefully and said this would be the ring he wants his girlfriend to wear. Onetime I was taking my credit card out from my wallet to pay my groceries at Costco, a senior lady standing behind me said to me " What a beautiful engagement ring!!!". I didn't expect my ring to be that eye-catching at a grocery store....haha, after all, it's only a bit over one carat. Thanks Blue nile!!!!
Lu - 
03/11/2013
share
Both the stone and setting were VERY well received. Definitely recommend!
Thomas - 
02/27/2013
share
Blue + Nile = Quality diamonds
I have looked in many places around Florida, including a local family owned/operated jeweler and the wholesale clubs. If you want an amazing quality diamond and be able to customize your ring any way you like, then look no further. With no tax/shipping and a great return policy, it's a simple choice. At first I was bot too sure about purchasing such an expensive item online, but it payed off. The phone support was what sold me on Blue Nile. I was not pressured and had private lessons on diamonds. I was encouraged to look at many diamonds they had.... NO jeweler/store could beat the quality and price. When the ring arrived it was absolutely amazing. The setting and diamond are flawless and they set it perfect. It came with all the paper work and was packaged very well. Overall, I highly recommend them and I WILL be using them for a long time to come... A+
Frank L - 
02/25/2013
share
My wife loves her ring
My (now) wife loves this engagement ring. It's very simple and has a classic look to it and she gets complements on it from everyone that has seen it.
Robert F. - 
02/19/2013
share
She loves it! So do I
The ring was beautiful, the selection was great, and came very fast. After looking extensively at other sites, local jewelers in 2 cities the prices were the best on blue nile. Best value and great ring.
Anonymous - 
02/13/2013
share
I am pleased with my purchase.
Anonymous - 
01/28/2013
share
Great Fit
For the price you are paying, this ring is a deal.I like the small size of the ring which makes the diamond looks bigger and more outstanding
Edwin - 
01/26/2013
share
Absolutely gorgeous ring!
Excellent excellent excellent, from start to finish, and the customer service was 100% PERFECT. She even had a sense of humor when I called all impatient!
KIRT - 
01/08/2013
share
My fiance loved the ring!
It is extremely good quality and beautiful looking.
Adam - 
12/27/2012
share
Excellent service
Prompt shipment and keeping me inform. Great service. Lovely diamond ring.
Anonymous - 
12/03/2012
share
She love the ring. Just need to resize.
The ring looks slimmer than in person, but its for the better. My wife has slender fingers and it looks very elegant. However, the ring sizing chart seems to be off. I downloaded the chart and made sure the standard quarter printed matches with a common quarter coin. Yet the size is different. A ring that came up as size 6, according to Zales is a 5 1/4. I ordered a 6.5 and its too loose. Unfortunately, resizing even though is free with Blue nile, shipping a costly ring back and forth and the wait time is a hassle. So, we're paying extra to get it resized. Also, resizing a platinum ring is more expensive than a white gold ring apparently.
Sreeram - 
12/03/2012
share
Loved the ring... was same as expected.
SARITA - 
12/01/2012
share
Excellent experience and gorgeous ring!
Beautiful ring! Blue Nile was very easy to work with- I changed my mind on the setting and had no problems at all with a return. I love this setting and the diamond!! Wonderful experience all around!
Angela - 
11/30/2012
share
She Said Really Really When I Proposed.
Phenomenal Ring! Bought As A Surprise Engagement Ring And my Fiance Was Extremely Happy. Her Friend Who Has Been In The Jewelry Business For 14 Years Even Said I Did A GOOOOOD Job.
BRIAN - 
11/29/2012
share
She loves it . Great color
Website is user friendly so select exactly what u are looking for .
Anonymous - 
11/29/2012
share
Beautiful Classic Six Prong
The ring is so classic and elegant looking with a beautiful polish and the profile isn't too high. The diamond sits lower than I thought it would and the six prongs make the round brilliant diamond look perfectly round and bigger. I love it, it's so pretty.
Anonymous - 
11/29/2012
share
A Good Buy
This ring was better than I could have expected. I think it looks awesome and my now fiancee agrees. We have gotten lots of compliments about it. Overall, it's simple, but it looks great and I really like the design.
Samuel - 
11/18/2012
share
She is amazed!!
I had been shopping for an engagement ring for a long time, but after visiting many stores and not finding what I wanted or getting a good price, I went to bluenile.com. Blue Nile made it easy and offered the best prices and zero hassle. Ed Taylor helped me with the decision and was a great help! He helped me find the best diamond!
MATTHEW - 
10/18/2012
share
Absolutely Stunning!
As I'm sure most buyers were, I was a little nervous ordering such an important and expensive item over the internet withoug having seen and touched it in advance. When I opened the box, however, I was blown away. The ring was absolutely stunning and beautiful. My girlfriend was overwhelmed and overjoyed. The diamond was even better than I expected and looked incredible in the platinum setting. The ring arrived within 2 days of being shipped and shipped on the date specified. I really like BN's diamond selection tools and GIA certification. Overall, I couldn't be happier!
Mark - 
10/11/2012
share
Couldn't be better
It was the perfect ring.
Living - 
10/02/2012
share
Her girlfriends are so jealous!
The ring was beatiful and my girlfriend loved it
David - 
09/20/2012
share
Better than I expected
She said YES!!!!
Quan - 
09/10/2012
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Six-Prong Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum :
4.8 out of 5 (5 Reviews)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: