Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Four Prong Engagement Ring in Platinum
Classic Four Prong Engagement Ring in Platinum
Timeless in appeal, this solitaire engagement ring is crafted in a slim platinum, four-prong design to highlight your center diamond.
4.8 out of 5 (632 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  632 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.8 out of 5 (632 Reviews)
5 Stars
514
4 Stars
108
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
Lots of positive comments!
This is a beautiful diamond in a great setting. The quality of the stone exceeded what I saw in stores, and the price could not be beat. Not only is the ring beautiful, but even the box it came in is as well! My fiancee loves the ring, and the fact that she can't stop staring at it tells me that Blue Nile is a top notch jeweler
Michael - 
09/20/2012
share
Awesome
Couldn't be more pleased, it's perfect!
Anonymous - 
09/18/2012
share
Customer Service is the best in the industry
At the time we were unsure of when I would receive the ring, which was a problem considering I had my proposal scheduled around the Memorial Day holiday. The people I dealt with: Reagan Taplin, Ed Taylor, and Lindsey (don't have her last name) were all very helpful and talked me off the ledge. They helped me find a couple of diamonds that were comparable in size and quality in case I couldn't receive my original order in time. When the diamond was finally released from the vault they expedited the process and used overnight delivery to get the diamond to their jewelers and then overnighted the finished product to my office, all in the nick of time. My girlfriend at the time, and now fiance never fails to tell me how much she loves the ring. Surprisingly she's never heard of Blue Nile before but now she's addicted to the site and has been hinting at several other products.
Francisco - 
09/13/2012
share
Bluenile is great
Not an expert in diamonds, but the diamond and the ring looks beautiful, just like Tiffany diamond ring, except for the cheaper price. Diamond even sparkles at night. My wife is happy, so that means I am a happy husband. Customer reps from Bluenile are very knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. They make sure I get the diamond on time before the wedding. If it is not for their customer service, maybe I won't buy the diamonds.
Anonymous - 
09/10/2012
share
Great product, but too many hassles
I'm very pleased with the ring, but the difficulties in dealing with Blue Nile make it unlikely I'll be ordering again. Refusing to provide a tracking number made it a significant hassle when FedEx did not deliver on time and I had to find out what was wrong. "Security reasons" is not an acceptable excuse when it makes it more difficult for the customer to deal with the company. Then when I had to return the ring for resizing, the customer service rep entered the wrong size in the RMA and I had to call to have it corrected. After being assured it would be sized correctly, it was still returned in the wrong size.
Todd - 
09/04/2012
share
Great product, excellent customer service
I was very happy with my engagement ring from Blue Nile. The customer service was excellent. I would recommend Blue Nile to anyone.
Anonymous - 
08/29/2012
share
I feel like a princess in my new ring!
I had the pleasure of working with Mike Fonnegra, who had the patience of a saint during my indecisiveness about my ring. We went through many styles and stones before narrowing it down to my current setting and stone. The ring is simple, classic, and elegant and the service I received from Mike and Blue Nile was unparallelled. It's funny that the best customer service experience I have ever had was with an online retailer. Jewelry is a tough thing to purchase sight unseen, but Blue Nile makes it easy! Thank you so much Mike, I am thrilled with my gorgeous ring!!!!
Alison m - 
08/26/2012
share
Upgraded Engagement Ring
I bought this ring as a 10 year anniversary gift.
Aaron - 
08/08/2012
share
Gorgeous Engagement Ring!
I was very happy with the ease of building my ring online and was astonished with the actual ring itself after it was sent to me. Gorgeous! My fiancee' absolutely loves it!
Anonymous - 
07/03/2012
share
Blue Nile is awesome - SERIOUSLY.
The diamond is exactly as described on the website and my fiance is absolutely in love with the ring. The ring looks better than 99% of what I was looking at in jewelry stores and wholesalers' inventory - and at a better price.
Jonathan - 
07/02/2012
share
Beautiful Ring!
The ring arrived on time, in a beautiful package and most importantly she loves it!
Anonymous - 
06/30/2012
share
She said yes!
Beautiful diamond!! I had been shopping around at a lot of different jewelry stores and none could provide a value like this. She said yes!!
Jeffrey - 
06/30/2012
share
Loved the diamond but...
I thought that the band was too thin and did not appeal to me. However, I liked the diamond. It was brilliant.
Anonymous - 
06/29/2012
share
Fantastic service, overall great experience!
Michael - 
06/25/2012
share
She was surprised and I'm happy!
The ring and diamond exceeded my expectations. My girlfriend and her family loved it. They repeatedly remarked how beautiful and sparkly it was. Overall, the buying experience was great. I was nervous about buying online, but your website was informative. I couldn't be happier.
Edward - 
06/24/2012
share
She loves her new Engagement Ring!
My fiance and I are very happy with the Ideal cut diamond I purchased from Blue Nile. I had noticed others rings before I bought this ring and many were sort of dull and lifeless. This ring sparkles indoors and outdors as well. We are very satisfied with our purchase and I will look to Blue Nile in the future for other jewelery purchases.
Scott - 
06/21/2012
share
Very clean, classic setting. It shows off the diamond very well. Went with a .95 ct, ideal, SI1, F and it looks excellent. Nice size stone for this setting. Doesn't look too large and everything came together very well. Might have gone up to a VS clarity in hindsight, but no regrets.
Craig - 
06/14/2012
share
She loves this ring
Similar style as I found it in Cartier.
Anonymous - 
06/12/2012
share
Gets many compliments from random strangers!
Absolutely love it!
Joseph - 
06/03/2012
share
Loves the ring...
The ring was exactly what I expected and my fiancee was very pleased with it.
Joel C - 
05/17/2012
share
beautiful
Excellent quality
Bonnie - 
05/16/2012
share
Great experience.
Exactly as billed and the phone consultants were very helpful and clear in walking me through the entire purchase process.
Andrew - 
05/05/2012
share
The diamond was exceptional. The only critique is where the prongs meet the band is not resolved very cleanly.
Anonymous - 
05/03/2012
share
Classic
No one knows what this ring is "called" when they see it, but the overwhelming response is "classic." She is very happy.
Anonymous - 
04/12/2012
share
After months of searching for the right ring in overpriced-poor-quality jewelry stores, and finally resigning myself to online shopping, I stumbled across bluenile.com and found the perfect diamond engagement ring. She loves it!
Anonymous - 
04/07/2012
share
She can't stop looking at her ring
The ring is beautiful! It was a fun experience to research diamonds and pick the right stone for her.
Andy - 
04/03/2012
share
Perfect!
Went with a 1.2 Carat and high on the Cut and Clarity. She LOVED it! Fast Shipping and a great fit!
Thomas - 
03/28/2012
share
Could not have been happier
The ring looks incredible. It was brilliant and shows like a diamond that should have costed 4 times the amount I paid for it. Absolutely stunning.
Gary M. - 
03/26/2012
share
I recommend it to everyone !
She loves the ring and the diamond. I recommend this site to everyone!
Anonymous - 
03/05/2012
share
I'm very happy with this Valentine's gift. The diamond is gorgeous... My great thanks to both my dear husband and Blue Nile!
Anonymous - 
02/27/2012
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Four Prong Engagement Ring in Platinum :
4.8 out of 5 (5 Reviews)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: