Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Four Prong Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18k Yellow Gold
Classic Four Prong Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18k Yellow Gold
Classic in design, this petite four-prong engagement ring setting is crafted in 18k yellow gold and is designed to complement your choice of center diamond.
4.8 out of 5 (112 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  112 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.8 out of 5 (112 Reviews)
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Everything as promised
The ring was everything as promised. Blue Nile gave me an outstanding value and timely service. I'll use them again for the wedding bands.
brian - 
09/06/2007
share
I priced the engagement ring size, type, etc at several brick and mortar stores. Then I put the same features into Blue Nile and saved over 40% for the same ring. Now I should be able to pay for the wedding!!!
Anonymous - 
08/15/2007
share
We love it!
This is an upgrade ring that we got for our 9th wedding anniversary and we love it!! We've talked to quite a few consultants, and every one of them is knowledgeable, efficient, polite, and very helpful. We really appreciate all their assistance in helping us make the best choice!! One little thing is that if we could got the right matching band, it will be awesome.
Xiaohui - 
08/02/2007
share
Best Value
Blue Nile has by far the best value of any jeweler I have seen. A comparable diamond would have been at least 5K more at another store, and so I was able to get an engagement ring that not only amazed her, but me as well since I bought it sight unseen.
Anonymous - 
07/18/2007
share
My wife loved the jewellery, Blue Nile is exceptional
The saleslady was very helpfull and professional. My wife already had decided on the setting. The ring was made and shipped in a timely manner. We were delighted
Ram - 
07/11/2007
share
The Blue Nile website and customer service reps were very helpful in ensuring I made an informed decision on the right diamond for my fiancé¿s engagement ring. My expectations were surpassed when it arrived and she absolutely loves it! Excellent value and service - Thank-You Blue Nile!!!
James E - 
05/10/2007
share
Can't beat Blue Nile for quality/value
I searched all over the net--for the diamond we wanted --no retailer could touch the price and no other net seller could tocuh availability. For our budget, this was without question an exceptional value--have no dear about purchasing from Bluenile.
Patricia - 
04/18/2007
share
Looooved the ring!
This was an upgrade wedding ring. It's a beautiful 1.29 Princess cut diamond ring. Blue Nile made shopping so much easier, as you were able to search the 4C's and customize to your liking. Shopping for a diamond ring has never been so much fun and easy!
Anonymous - 
04/04/2007
share
My wife was very happy seeing the ring... it was just as she expected it to be.
Vivek - 
03/15/2007
share
This dianomd ring is a great value. Took the GIA cert to local dealer and they said they could not match the value I got from Blue Nile.
Anonymous - 
02/14/2007
share
An amazing diamond. My fiance was blown away! Pictures don't do the setting or the band justice either - very classy.
George - 
01/31/2007
share
I took the dimond to local dealers and they all agreed that the quality of the stone matched Blue Nile's analysis. I am very happy with the ring I chose.
Anonymous - 
01/10/2007
share
Couldn't be more pleased with the ring and the service provided.
Anonymous - 
12/27/2006
share
Perfect 20th Anniversary Gift
The educational information about diamonds on the site made my learning process easy and non-pressured. Building a custom ring was easy, the selection of diamonds was incredible. The ring is what I expected (or even more so)and shipping was prompt. I will use this site again.
Anonymous - 
12/01/2006
share
She loves the ring
It was easy.
Robert - 
11/24/2006
share
Beautiful engagement ring
Great experience, fantastic ring.
Anonymous - 
09/13/2006
share
Incredible Turn Time
I contacted Blue Nile 3 days befor I was leaving on vacation where I was going to propose. The representative not only helped me pick perhaps the best diamond available from any vendor, he also saved me thousands of dollars. What was most impressive was the turn time. Knowing I was on an extremely short schedule, he had the ring delivered to me - start to finish - in only 3 days. I have to admit you make pulling off the impossible look routine. Thanks again.
Anonymous - 
09/13/2006
share
Service was exceptional.
Anonymous - 
09/06/2006
share
It was the perfect anniversary gift.
Fantastic stone with unique quality and appearance.
Don - 
08/23/2006
share
I LOVE MY RING!
I searched all over for the perfect diamond for my 15th wedding anniversary and I was reluctant to shop .com's but I am so happy that I did! I wanted the biggest for the money. There wasn't a jeweler in town that could match Blue Nile's prices! I won't shop any place else for diamonds.
Keeyah - 
08/18/2006
share
She shows it to everyone.
The website made it easy as 123...... I was in a real jam and need to get a ring to her. The bluenile web site saved me. For Currently supporting Operation Enduring Freedom and got extended. So I take this time to say thank you.
mark - 
07/27/2006
share
I was very pleased with the ring and the service that was provided from Blue Nile representatives.
Glenn - 
06/14/2006
share
She loved her enagagement ring!
We received nothing but compliments on the quality of the diamond, the radiance etc.
Francisco - 
05/24/2006
share
Great rings, great price!
What a great experience this was -- I got to choose the quality, shape, and setting, and the price was very competitive with other retailers. I would definitely recommend building your own ring!
Anonymous - 
05/11/2006
share
High quality diamond as promised!
The .83 ct solitaire round cut diamond ring I bought my wife was simply outstanding! Brilliant fire and sparkle that took her breath away! I took it to my jeweler and it was appraised at almost double the price I paid for it! Also exceptional customer service as well! When I found the diamond I was interested in, the listing was so new that the GIA dossier was not online yet, but I called customer service and they sent me the certificate the very next day and followed up to make sure I was satisfied. And all of the online diamond education tools on your website make it easy to research and make an informed decision on a diamond. I will buy all of my diamond jewelry from Blue Nile from now on! Quality diamonds without all of the pressure and sales pitches you get from a brick-and-mortar jeweler! For all those skeptical about buying jewelry online (as I was), have no fear Blue Nile is a smart choice.
Tim - 
05/03/2006
share
"You've Done Gooood!"
The engagement ring is exceptional! She loves everything about it , and I notice she keeps looking at it when ever she gets the chance. She tells me "You've Done Gooood!" I shopped around for an engagement ring before finding Blue Nile, and no one could come close in camparing quality, size and cost. Also your online education about diamonds is fantastic! I will be shopping at Blue Nile for the wedding.
Mark - 
04/26/2006
share
Wow...was she ever shocked!
The setting was an excellent choice. It really showed off the diamond I purchased...which too was exquisite!! The prongs were a good size (seemed very sturdy) and were no larger than most I'd seen in local jewelry stores. The overall look and quality were exceptional and I'd recommend both the setting and Blue Nile to anyone that asks!
Robert - 
06/14/2005
share
She loved the ring!
The ring is exceptional!
Anonymous - 
03/16/2005
share
Exceptional Quality
Even though this was my very first purchased ring, I have seen many and I must say that the quality far exceed's the price.
Ulysses - 
02/04/2005
share
It was perfect.
The setting is perfect. My wife have short fingers, and wearing wider bands does not complement her hand. With this setting, not only fits perfectly, it looks great on her hand.
Emmanuel - 
01/28/2005
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Four Prong Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18k Yellow Gold :
4.5 out of 5 (2 Reviews)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: