Please choose your preferred language: English, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Español, Français, 日本語
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Four Prong Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18k Yellow Gold
Classic Four Prong Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18k Yellow Gold
Classic in design, this petite four-prong engagement ring setting is crafted in 18k yellow gold and is designed to complement your choice of center diamond.
4.8 out of 5 (119 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  119 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.8 out of 5 (119 Reviews)
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
great ring even greater price
Was concerned about buying on line until I did it. The CS person helped me arrange to have it delivered to a FedEx location so I did not have to be home. Helpful friendly and a great value.
eric - 
11/02/2011
share
stay away from the malls...
after looking local at the mega stores,I found blue nile while trying to learn more,I found myself coming back more often comparing prices& realising the folks at the mega stores where insane.. i found exactly what we where looking for from the comforts of my eazy chair, with my my bunny slippers on...
James - 
10/27/2011
share
"tears of joy"
I should have purchased the comfort fit band and knew it! Now she wants that band, so I am hoping that your company will allow me to make that transition. I took it to a local jeweler, where it appraised for double the purchase price. I was amazed. I am very pleased with the overall appearance and glimmer the ring produces in any light. It even looks vibrant in the dark.
William - 
10/18/2011
share
Best Process to Buy Engagement Ring
The ring itself was absolutely gorgeous. It came with an amazing amount of material. The process, service, site made buying my engagement ring very rewarding. Much better than choosing from a few overpriced rings at a jewelry store.
Patricia - 
10/08/2011
share
To die for!
This ring is beautiful! Compared to other rings we looked at it leaves them in the dust!
Dell - 
09/14/2011
share
The ring was exactly what I was hoping for.
The ring is exactly what I was hoping for.
Jay - 
05/18/2011
share
The ring looks even better than I imagined. I know she will love it. Shipment was fast and packaging was exceptional. I will definitely recommend Blue Nile to my friends.
Fritz - 
03/29/2011
share
My wife loved the ring
My wife loved the ring and can't spend enough time waving it around on her finger for everyone to see. Thank you so much.
Anonymous - 
03/03/2011
share
all her friends think I did good
diamond was exact same as seen on website and came with all pertinent specs very happy with experience
Michael - 
02/24/2011
share
I would rate my purchase 41/2stars!Much better than I thought but my expectations were high goingin...thats why I chose Blue Nile to begin with.I went with a diamond slightly smaller than 2 carats and a high a clarity as possible to the naked eye to keep price down a little.Had 3 stones left to decide between and talked to a customer service rep.and she helped me decide.Very satisfied with results!
Anonymous - 
01/18/2011
share
She really loved the engagement ring
Blue Nile.com has made it easier for me to design and customize that special engagement for the love of my life. No need to drive to several jewelery stores standing in line to be serviced or to be disappointed in the selection of jewelery. I would highly recommend this site for the convenience & quality.
Anonymous - 
01/12/2011
share
engagament ring
When I recieved the ring I was so excited to see it in person. I was a little wooried about buying off of the internet even though blue nile was highly recommended. The ring is beutiful and stunning my fiancee loves we find the both of us are always looking at the ring.
Anonymous - 
12/09/2010
share
Engagement Ring upgrade
This was the ring I couldn't afford when I proposed as a grad student, but always wanted to give her. It's the type of ring she has always wanted too! She gets lots of compliments and loves it. Great value for the money. It's the only place to get a diamond ring.
Anonymous - 
12/09/2010
share
Perfect Simple Engagement Ring
The engagement ring is amazing. It sparkles like you wouldn't believe. My experience was perfect. The item shipped on time, sales crew were very knowledgeable and helpful. Overall it was an excellent experience and I WILL be doing business with Blue Nile again.
Philippe - 
11/12/2010
share
She loves the engagement ring!
Everyone that sees the ring is like, "WOW" Thank you for having some of the best quality diamonds around! I cant wait to leave Afghanistan so I can see it and saw WOW myself!
Anonymous - 
10/14/2010
share
Hesitant but never again
When I first reviewed Blue Nile I read all the comments good and bad. I recognized that they had been recognized by GIA and valid references: Opera, Quixstar, thousands of people who have actually purchased from Blue Nile. So I decided to buy my engagement ring from Blue Nile, and OH MY GOD, when I first opened the box and saw the ring I was shocked at how beautiful the ring was, the brilliance, the cut, the reflection was amazing. I purchased an I color ring and it was colorless, I had to have it appraised because it was too good to be the ring I purchased. She said yes, and the comments she gets on the ring are crazy. People think we spent thousands of dollars on it, but I tell them to go to Blue Nile. Plus they even got the ring to me in two days! and I was able to propose at the perfect time! Thank you Blue Nile!
Anonymous - 
06/02/2010
share
Excellent and informative customer service
Very good product value, but excellent and informative customer service made the difference in my decision to make a major (for me)online purchase from Blue Nile.
Anonymous - 
08/05/2009
share
Exceptional Value for the Quality!
The ring, despite not having seen it in person, was STUNNING! It was even more beautiful than I had anticipated. My fiance has not stopped looking at it! And the quality of the diamond far surpasses competitors who charge up to twice as much!
Michael - 
06/17/2009
share
The ring was more beautiful than I imaged!
Quality and sparkle was better than I hoped for ... and the customer service and order processing was exceptional! Great value for the money spent!
Lucy - 
06/15/2009
share
My now fiancee loves the ring. It exceeded my expectations,too. Thanks BlueNile.
Tomas - 
05/27/2009
share
She loved the ring.
The diamond and setting were very very nice.
Anonymous - 
05/15/2009
share
She said "Yes!"
I did a lot of shopping before finally purchasing at Blue Nile. I was very satisfied with the level of service and the quality of the product, and so is she! The ring passed the ultimate test when we announced our engagement to her family - three of whom are jewelers. Great quality and great price!
William - 
04/22/2009
share
I am very very happy with my engagement ring. Was a little hesitant to buy online but not now. Blue Nile is a professional quality company. I did a return on a ring to upgrade it to a larger diamond and they were just wonderful about it. So glad I found Blue Nile! Will shop here again. Liz Gueguen
Elizabeth - 
03/11/2009
share
"I loved my ring."
I have never ordered something as important or as expensive as I diamond ring online. I was extremely pleased with my ring. The Blue Nile website was easy to navigate and very, very informative about diamonds. Will order again without hesitation. Thanks, Liz
Elizabeth - 
02/04/2009
share
The ring was perfect in everyway.
I was concerned that I couldn't actually see the exact diamond that I was purchasing, but after a few visits, seeing the certifications on the diamond itself, it arrived and I was blown away with how awesome it was. My (now) bride-to-be was absolutely besides herself with the quality and craftsmanship of the ring and refuses to ever take it off. It is really a work of beauty and she is glad that I made sure it wasn't a "conflict" diamond.
Jonathan - 
01/07/2009
share
Excellent quality, low prices. Say goodbye to those shopping mall jewelry stores.
David - 
10/22/2008
share
Perfection
I can't imagine having a ring more perfect!!
Anonymous - 
09/22/2008
share
my ring was PERFECT!
I adore my new ring- it was everything that I wanted in a solitaire! The diamond is of exceptional quality and the price was excellent (much to my husband's relief!). I have recommended this website to all my friends.
Fiona - 
09/13/2008
share
The perfect engagment ring!
Blue Nile provide an exceptional customer experience and the perfect engagement ring at a fraction of the cost compared to local jewelers. They even held the ring for 48 hours at no additional costs while I transferred money into my checking account. Outstanding experience and I highly recommend Blue Nile.
Preston - 
06/04/2008
share
Great diamond, in a beautiful setting. What more can you ask for?
Anonymous - 
05/28/2008
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Four Prong Solitaire Engagement Ring in 18k Yellow Gold :
4.5 out of 5 (2 Reviews)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: