Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Channel Set Sapphire and Diamond Engagement Ring in 18k White Gold (1/6 ct. tw.)
Channel Set Sapphire and Diamond Engagement Ring in 18k White Gold (1/6 ct. tw.)
This striking 18k white gold setting features alternating channel-set sapphires and round diamonds; the perfect complement to your choice of center diamond.
4.7 out of 5 (101 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  101 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.7 out of 5 (101 Reviews)
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Yep, she loves it!
Since I had never bought an engagement ring before and the fact this is online, I was apprehensive to say the least. The website was easy to use. I found numerous rings that would have been acceptable. The diamond education I received was quite valuable. I talked with several jewelers about diamonds and found Blue Nile's info to be right on. I poured over the diamonds, the variables, and reports for weeks before deciding on a princess diamond and channel-set sapphire and diamond ring in white gold. The diamond has lots of bling and although it's .75 carat, it looks larger. It has received lots of oohs and ahhs. My fiance' is very, very happy with it. Okay, she loves it! I'm very happy (and relieved) with the purchase and would use Blue Nile again if/when the occasion arises.
Robert - 
03/28/2010
share
Beautiful beyond expectations!
I really like the option to build the ring that you want. You can change the quality of the diamond based on the amount you want to spend. The ring was beautiful and I have already suggested to friends that it is a great place to buy his engagement ring for his soon to be wife.
Robert - 
01/13/2010
share
She said it's the best diamond ring she has seen.
Out of all the store I have gone to, this is the best diamond I have seen and the price is much better than those in stores. I will say to anyone that is looking at a diamond rinf, first lookup Blue Nile, becasue they are the best and 2nd go with the highest cut and color you can and you will be very happy as we are.
Anonymous - 
12/18/2009
share
She absolutely loved the ring: diamond, sapphires, and all!
I bought the 18k Channel-set diamond and sapphire ring with a .3ct. diamond. The setting and sapphires perfectly accented the diamond and made the entire ring shimmer beautifully. My beloved absolutely loved the ring! Thanks Blue Nile!
Anonymous - 
12/16/2009
share
It took her breath away!
The ring was exactly like the picture and arrived extemely fast. It was exactly what I was looking for and it took her breath away! She loves it! She can't stop talking about it or showing it off to anyone and everyone. Thanks!
Craig - 
11/18/2009
share
She loves it
Absolutely beautiful diamond ( D colour and ideal cut)setting shows it off great. The ring is narrower in person than what is shown on the website. It would be perfect if a little bit wider; but none the less a beautiful ring.
Brian - 
10/07/2009
share
She loved this ring!
Well built. Beautifully crafted. Very good deal! My fiance and her family love it.
Benjamin - 
07/01/2009
share
Absolutely in love with it.
Fantastic ring! She loves it. The diamond is of exceptional quality. Although the blue stones are not as shiny as the picture suggests the ring itself is beautiful.
Marlon - 
05/27/2009
share
she loved the rings
incredibly well made band and highest quality diamond delivered on time as advertised.
Simon - 
05/27/2009
share
She can't stop looking at her ring!
I bought my fiance this setting (and matching wedding band) with a 1.21 karat Emerald cut diamond and it looked incredible. Yes the setting DOES seem to be slightly smaller than I had imagined after looking at the website, but it still looks beautiful and makes the stone look even bigger. She wanted something unique, and everyone who has seen the ring is very impressed. She says she couldn't have imagined a better looking ring. I definitely plan on making more bluenile purchases in the future.
Steven - 
04/22/2009
share
SHE LOVED THE RING!!!!
SHE LOVED THE RING!!! It came out just the way i wanted it to and i'm very happy i decided to purchase through blue nile. The customer service represenative really made me feel comfortable and i didn't feel rushed or pushed to buy anything. I can't keep my eyes off the ring myself :)
Allen - 
04/22/2009
share
The rings where unique and high quality. I most impressed with the flexability of the site when selecting gems, being able to quiry the diamond by critera most important to me was very helpful.
ed - 
03/26/2009
share
Purple, check!
The sapphires made the ring perfect for my fiance and her love of the color purple.
Michael - 
03/06/2009
share
I wasn't sure what to expect ordering a ring sight-unseen, but what I received surpassed my expectations and my fiancee and I are thrilled with The ring.
Matthew - 
01/28/2009
share
Shiny
I chose the emerald cut and it looks very nice against the contrast of the round cut stones in the band. The band was a bit thinner than it looked on the website; but, overall, am very satisfied. Customer support was friendly and the ring arrived on the exact day they said. I will definitely use BlueNile again.
Anonymous - 
01/14/2009
share
Awesome ring and service, the staff is extremely knowledgeble and made sure that I got the best ring for my budget and did not try to make as much money as possible.
Kelly - 
11/24/2008
share
She loves this ring
This ring looks even better in person and she absolutely loves it. She said she couldn't have picked a better one herself and it looks really good on her. We are both very pleased with this ring.
Anonymous - 
11/08/2008
share
It's beautiful!
The ring is beautiful! It looked even better in person than it looked on the website. The sapphire and diamond band beautifully accents the diamond.
David - 
10/25/2008
share
She loves this ring
I was impressed with the quality of the band, it much more thicker than I would have taught. I know that this ring will stand the test of time. The most important thing is my soon to be wife loves the ring. She wears a navy blue inform to work every day and the sapphires side stones are a perfect match. I could go on and on about the quality of the diamond.
Christopher - 
10/15/2008
share
She loved the ring.
Anonymous - 
09/14/2008
share
She couldn't talk for a few minutes.
An amazing experience from the time I visited the website to the time I recieved the beautiful Ring. You guys are amazing and I definetly will be a longterm customer. Keep up the exceptional customer service and easy to use website. Fantastic. Thank you guys I am now an engaged Man. Feels good ;)
Anonymous - 
09/13/2008
share
Nice sparkle, solid setting.
The diamond selection was large enough for me to find the exact sort I was looking for, fluorescence and all. The look of the ring is impressive and shiny, and definitely wow-ed her. A quality ring.
Anonymous - 
09/03/2008
share
She Was Speechless...
Which is saying a lot! I took Michelle on a hot air balloon ride. In response to the pilot's comment about watching the sunlight glitter off of Lake Michigan, I asked her "Which is prettier... The glitter of the sunlight on the lake, or this?" She turned around to see me with ring in hand. She was so taken aback that she was barely able to stammer out a "yes" when I asked her to marry me. She hasn't stopped staring at it since!
Michael - 
08/13/2008
share
Great Customer Service
The quality for the price is amazing! The customer service was OUTSTANDING!
Mindy - 
07/30/2008
share
she well be in shock!
The information on the web site is excellent. You have a good educational information about diamonts. Yor designs for engaging rings are wonderful. custumer attention is great. The service of sending the items is very good.
Jorge - 
07/30/2008
share
its beautiful
melissa - 
07/30/2008
share
She Loved the Ring thought it was better than a traditional solitare
Service was great
Anonymous - 
07/16/2008
share
My wife is very happy, the center diamond is very beautiful, the price was a terrific value. I was quite disapointed in the band. The channel cut saphires & diamonds were much smaller than I anticipated from the on line picture and the band itself was much thiner than the on line picture. But again my wif is very pleased and does not want to return the ring.
Anonymous - 
07/03/2008
share
Loved by everyone
The ring is unique and beautiful. She always gets comments about how well the ring is suited for her.
Brian - 
06/12/2008
share
She loved the engagement ring.
The engagement ring I ordered for my fiancee' was absolutely beautiful. She said it was the perfect ring and loved the sapphires lining the band (blue is her favorite color). The only problem was having to take it off her hand in order to send it back for sizing. She will never let it be off her finger for that long again. Thank you Blue Nile for helping make my beautiful future wife so happy.
Michael - 
06/05/2008
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: