Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Pear Shaped Sapphire Engagement Ring in Platinum
Classic Pear Shaped Sapphire Engagement Ring in Platinum
Two stunning pear-shaped sapphires, set in elegant platinum, make an ideal setting for your choice of center diamond.
4.7 out of 5 (124 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  124 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.7 out of 5 (124 Reviews)
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
Great center stone, weak side stones
Sapphires were much smaller than expected for sidestones. The picture on the web was not accurate
Anonymous - 
11/15/2006
share
Excellent experience
I got a great price and the whole process was hassle-free. I would go to Blue Nile again and recommend it to friends. She loved the ring! Now if only I can get her to part with it to have the size adjusted a tad... The web site was extraordinarily helpful and I followed up with two phone conversations with very capable and friendly individuals. I was quite at ease with this important purchase.
Simon - 
11/01/2006
share
She said "YES"
The pear shaped diamond was not only exceptional quality, but also a great value. My fiancee loves the rings and receives many compliments on the diamond and saphhires set in platinum. I would recommend a .80 or larger diamond for the setting with side stones.
Philip - 
11/01/2006
share
Easy to build the perfect ring.
Very easy to use the site, and to build the perfect ring. The customer service operator was extremely knowledgable and helpful. And, most of all, she loved the ring.
Anonymous - 
10/26/2006
share
She loved this ring
The ring was so beutiful I almost did'nt want to give it to my fiance, anyways she loved her ring and her friends loved it too. Thank you agian blue nile.
Steven - 
09/20/2006
share
"She was BREATHLESS"
I was actually surfing the web for loose diamond sales when I found your web site. I was extremely impressed with the ease and functionality of your web site. I thought the "hand views" of the ring I designed really helped make my decision to buy. Your loose diamond selection was very competitive and coupled with the selection of quality settings I didn't bother looking elsewhere. I was also very impressed with the ring design tracking feature; right up to the delivery to my hands. You can count on my recommendation.
James - 
08/02/2006
share
Perfect.
Quite possibly the most beautiful ring ever.
Chad - 
07/21/2006
share
Peace of mind
I was extremely worried about making such a large purchase over the internet. Blue Nile exceeded my hopes and wishes by a factor of 10. I will never buy a diamond from a store again...
Edward - 
06/21/2006
share
Great ring, great price
Great site. Having gone through the process previously at a bricks and mortar jeweler, this was a pleasure
Stephen - 
06/14/2006
share
I really impressed her.
I was very pleased with the ring, and my fiancee (yes she accepted!)continues to be fascinated with the excellent design. She continually receives compliments.
Phillip - 
05/16/2006
share
She was astonished at how nice it was!
The ring was beautiful and came at a very good price.
Jason - 
05/12/2006
share
She said,
Good deal, good ring.
Anonymous - 
05/11/2006
share
This design shows off the diamond well
The ring was very special. Because my fiance is from the Middle East, it would have been very difficult to find something this beautiful there. The design still fascinates me and my fiance as it shows of the colours of the diamond to best effect.
Tobin - 
04/29/2006
share
She said yes!
The site was easy to use, the prices were competative, and the selection of settings, diamonds, and side stones was extensive. I would definitly recommend this site.
Douglas - 
04/19/2006
share
she was speechless at the sight of the ring
I was exceptionally pleased with the ring, more so than the picture.
Keven - 
05/30/2005
share
I'm vey pleased wih the setting. Of course the quality of diamond that we chose has a lot to do with making the setting look even better. One interesting experience I've had where I live in the mountains of Colorado is that local jewelers have refused to appraise my ring because I got it on the internet. "They" don't approve of buying diamonds on the internet. Poor spurned jewelers. Of course, none of those local jewlers are members of the AGS or the GIA. No wonder!
Susan - 
05/06/2005
share
perfect ring
unbelievable, this diamond is beautiful!!!!!i went with .6 carat, because that is what size looks good in the setting. since the diamond was alittle smaller i was able to go with a very high quality diamond (almost perfect) D color, brillant cut etc. by the way i went with the princess cut. so now im engaged and my beautiful wife to be cannot stop staring at it. excellent service, fast shipping, unbelievable price. i looked at many other platinum settings and after recieving this ring i realized how overpriced some jewery stores are. i will recommend blue nile to everyone.
Paulo - 
03/17/2005
share
One of the most beautiful rings I have ever seen. Very classy.
Christopher - 
03/16/2005
share
Great ring.
I looked around a lot for a sapphire and platinum setting, and this one was exceptional. Paired w/ a modest sized diamond (.6), it looks amazing and it turned out to be exactly what my wife-to-be wanted.
Mike - 
03/02/2005
share
She and her friends thought this ring was gorgeous!
Weboth thought the ring wasperfect. The design ha gotten many oohs and ahhs! Dealing with Blue Nile was top-notch. I have recommended them to anyone looking for jewelry.
Jay - 
02/22/2005
share
My fiance loves the ring. Its absolutely beautiful. Its much more than I expected.
Anonymous - 
12/29/2004
share
The diamond is more beautiful than I dreamed!
One small crticism...the photo online is not exactly as it appears in real life, ie. the piece where the metal meets the sapphire is actually tapered a bit. In the photo is does not appear tapered. The feedback I receieved on selecting the stone was excellent. I did decide to go with an I color, but ideal cut and so the color is bright and the diamond SPARKLES!!!
Jennifer - 
12/16/2004
share
it is the prettiest engagement ring I have ever seen.
ryan - 
12/15/2004
share
In my case my fiancee had asked for a smaller, less ostentatious stone, so the accessibility of the site allowed me to put money into other aspects of the ring -- setting, higher stone quality, side stones.
Anonymous - 
10/21/2004
share
Beautiful Ring
She absolutely loved this ring. It's been nearly a month now and she still stares at it in awe. I was very pleased with the quality, service, and overall experience with Blue Nile, and I recommend them to everyone.
Anonymous - 
10/21/2004
share
Ring Rocked
This was the perfect ring for her. It was exactly what she had wanted and absolutely loves it.
Anonymous - 
10/14/2004
share
The ring of her dreams.
This ring was perfect! My fiancee always wanted sapphires included in her engagement ring, and this ring exceeded her expectations. The pear shaped sapphires fit the band, and princess cut diamond beautifully.
Edward - 
10/09/2004
share
great ring , she loved it and everyone else said it was gorgious.
Tim - 
06/16/2004
share
My lady could not be happier. She said if there had been a room full of rings she would have picked this one herself. Even the box it came in was something special. I am well impressed with Blue Nile
Thomas J - 
05/20/2004
share
A unique setting that will take your fiance's breath away.
This ring is unique and perfect. I suggest someone with a limited budget to not be afraid of this expensive setting, it is worth it. The sapphires contrast beautifully with the platinum and the diamond, intensifying the brilliance of the diamond. The sapphires' color and transluscence change depending on the lighting, which is really cool. The diamond captures the smallest amount of light in each of the faces, making it seem like it's on fire.
Anonymous - 
05/14/2004
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Pear Shaped Sapphire Engagement Ring in Platinum :
4 out of 5 (1 Review)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: