Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Classic Pear Shaped Sapphire Engagement Ring in Platinum
Classic Pear Shaped Sapphire Engagement Ring in Platinum
Two stunning pear-shaped sapphires, set in elegant platinum, make an ideal setting for your choice of center diamond.
4.7 out of 5 (124 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  124 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.7 out of 5 (124 Reviews)
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
She loved it!
The saphires were a little smaller than I expected, but it still looked really good with the diamond. My fiance loved it!
Terence - 
08/18/2008
share
Overall my experience with Blue Nile was just OK. I am not upset with them, but I am not over-joyed with the experience either. I would recommend that others look at your website for reference. They could probably get the same deal just about anywhere else.
Anonymous - 
07/08/2008
share
Buying a ring is tough, Blue Nile helped
I know very little about diamonds and expensive jewelry. Given the markup and sales tactics I encountered at local stores, I became skeptical. How could I become a smart buyer without spending too much time learning the trade? The Blue Nile representative (Steve) helped me understand the tradeoffs in clarity, cut, and all of the other measures of diamonds. Then, getting to pick a diamond with the exact characteristics I wanted sealed the deal. I don't know if I got the best price, but it was competitive, seemed fair ... and the ring is beautiful. The sapphires give the ring a unique look and provides a nice contrasting background for the sparkle of the diamond.
Anonymous - 
07/05/2008
share
An exceptional, unique ring at a superb price.
Anonymous - 
05/28/2008
share
A beautiful ring and an incredible diamond
The diamond ring glistens even in the dark. An exceptional diamond. My now fiancee could not believe how amazing the ring was. Blue Nile, you once again surpass all expectations. You've been there every step of the way, bringing tears of joy every time. You really are THE best. Thank you so much.
Kyle A. - 
05/14/2008
share
I am very pleased with the service and ring.
Anonymous - 
04/09/2008
share
My fiancee is blown away with the ring. WOW!!!!!!!
I am extremely pleased with my purchase through Blue Nile. The ring is stunning and my fiancee is blown away every time she looks at it. The website is a quantum leap above everyone else's and makes it very easy to tailor exactly what you want. I got the ring size wrong and Blue Nile made it very easy for me and handled the problem in a very timely manner. They have definitely made a customer for life. I would recommend Blue Nile to everyone. I never want to walk into a Jewelry store again.
TIMOTHY - 
04/08/2008
share
I love my ring.
I am very satisfied with the quality of the ring and the service.
Sora - 
04/02/2008
share
I sent it back
The ring was okay, but the sapphires were too small to be seen next to the 1.5 carat stone, and they were too dark and black. Further, the diamond had clouds that made it not sparkle well -- those markings on the formal appraisal form were not visible when it was viewed online (they were too faint).
Steve - 
04/01/2008
share
My wife can't stop stealing glances at it!
Beutiful setting that went very well with the diamond I selected. I also bought the wedding band that was recommended for this ring (stock no. 3811), and although the curve in the band doesn't fit quite as snugly with the three stones on the engagement ring as I'd hoped, they still look good together.
Jim - 
03/19/2008
share
What a surprise!!
I recently purchased a Platinum engagement ring with pear cut sapphire side stones. The main diamond I got for the ring was a round 1.06 carat beauty. The diamond is amazing!! The sapphires on the ring are nice. I guess I was expecting them to be a little bigger. All in all, I would highly recommend Blue Nile to anyone looking for an amazing value and great customer service. I went to 3 local jewelry stores and they couldn't touch the price that I got from Blue Nile.
Stephen - 
02/13/2008
share
She thought the ring was absolutely perfect!
The assistance with picking out the perfect diamond for the setting was exceptional!
Phil - 
02/06/2008
share
She really liked the ring!
Exactly as described in the sales literature. A perfect anniversary gift that pleased my wife immensely.
John - 
01/23/2008
share
She said yes
My proposal required very exact timing, and Blue Nile walked me through it every step of the way.
Anonymous - 
01/16/2008
share
She loved the platinum, princess cut diamond engagement ring.
I was extremely pleased with Blue Nile and their excellent customer service. I ordered an engagement ring which I found to be the wrong size before I proposed and they were great working with me to get the correct size and back to me in time to propose on the date planned. I will be a repeat customer, hopefully not for another engagement ring in my life though.
Colby - 
12/29/2007
share
Wonderful product!
Both of us were thrilled with the quality and value of the ring. I'll be happily purchasing our wedding bands from Blue Nile when we get to that point.
Anonymous - 
12/26/2007
share
"She Loved the Ring...and Said Yes!"
I am very pleased with how my purchase and subsequent ring replacement went. I had already planned a lot around a particular date and you were able to get the ring back to me so fast. Thank you very much for your outstanding customer service! Colby Thompson
Colby - 
12/24/2007
share
Timeless & Stunning
WOW. We were blown away by this ring! We chose the Pear-Shaped Sapphire setting in platinum with a round center diamond. The diamond we chose was just over one carat, D color, Ideal cut, vvsi clarity. While we knew we were ordering an especially high quality diamond, we had no idea how truly stunning this ring would turn out to be. In certain light the sparkle of the diamond is literally blinding! This really is the perfect engagement ring. Not only will we be returning customers, but we will not hesitate to recommend Blue Nile to friends, family, or even strangers!
Eric - 
11/28/2007
share
The perfect ring for the perfect woman.
Although my Wife knew about this ring because I told her I would get her a real engagement ring when I saved up enough money after we were married, she was still blown away when I gave it to her to replace her temporary one. The ring shipped fast and the ring it self was very very impressive. She gets compliments on it everyday and I catch her glaring at it all the time. Blue Nile is highly recommended!
Anonymous - 
10/31/2007
share
Great diamond value. Poor setting.
The diamond was a great value however I was displeased with the quality of the setting. The sapphires were set unevenly and of poor quality.
Anonymous - 
08/24/2007
share
The ring is perfect!
The ring was even better in person than it looked online. Fast shipping, effective communication, and a great deal.
Anonymous - 
08/13/2007
share
I was nervous as hell about my purchase from Blue Nile. Would my gf like the ring, would she say 'Yes'? The ring was exactly what I ordered and came promptly. And, when I sprung it on her, Carol was overwhelmed. Here we are a month later, and we're both still delighted with the purchase. And, the same will be true years from now. Thank you!
william - 
08/01/2007
share
Perfectly timed arrival of the Engagement Ring
Looked really good and I like the presentation of how it showed up in the box. I proposed on the shores of Lake Michigan in Chicago. I don't think she could have been more please and Blue Nile really made it easy for me to worry about those details instead of worrying about the ring
Ben - 
06/20/2007
share
Exceeded my expectations... excellent job.
Paul - 
03/28/2007
share
Awesome engagement ring
I was exceptionally pleased with the service and ease of finding the right ring. When it arrived on time, I was absolutely in awe of what I had purchased. My fiance was beyond ecstatic when I popped the question. I live in NYC, and found this much less stressful than haggling in the diamond district. I'm also convinced that I got the ring for less than I could in NYC. Thanks again.
Eric - 
02/15/2007
share
Speechless
Absolutely wonderful - my fiance was speechless, and she adores the ring. Everything I expected and much more!
Zachary - 
01/17/2007
share
Bling, Bling, Bling, She was wowed.
Everything was great.
Jack - 
01/17/2007
share
She was ecstatic with the settings.
Ring beautifully created as promised. Shipping service fast and easy.
Anonymous - 
01/12/2007
share
Suggestion...
If there was a way you could link up with local jewerly shops for those guys that don't get the right size for their significant other. Just a recommendation of a good jewler in the area would be helpful and a nice touch.
Brian - 
01/08/2007
share
Diamond w/ Sapphire
she loves the ring
Anonymous - 
12/06/2006
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Pear Shaped Sapphire Engagement Ring in Platinum :
4 out of 5 (1 Review)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: