Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Petite Cathedral Micropavé Sapphire and Diamond Engagement Ring in 14k White Gold
Petite Cathedral Micropavé Sapphire and Diamond Engagement Ring in 14k White Gold
This striking 14k white gold setting features alternating micropavé sapphires and round diamonds; the perfect complement to your choice of center diamond.
4.6 out of 5 (25 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  25 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.6 out of 5 (25 Reviews)
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Perfect ring !
The ring is just perfect. I really love it. Thank you very much!
Romeu - 
07/23/2014
share
Great ring
Excellent! The sapphires do not overpower the diamond.
Anonymous - 
07/16/2014
share
Quality n price
It was all about getting a quality ring for a great price. Blue Nile is the way to go n so much better then the mall stores. What you are is what u get online n very happy with it.
Anonymous - 
05/26/2014
share
Not happy with the jewels on the band.
I am very disappointed in the size of the sapphires and diamonds on the band. I realize the image of the ring is magnified to show detail, but in my opinion the size is grossly overstated. I will be returning my ring because I will not give my future wife a ring this expensive with only tiny sapphire chips. I feel this ring is extremely overpriced for how miniscule the band jewels have turned out to be. It is gorgeous in the picture, but the picture is not a good representation of what arrives at all. I feel you grossly misrepresented the size of the sapphires and diamonds on the band of this ring. For the price I paid, I should have received a full carat center stone at the very least!...especially if the band stones were actually microscopic.
STEVEN - 
05/14/2014
share
Narrower Than Expected
The setting, stones, and overall quality were outstanding; but the band was much narrower than I expected. Not sure whether or not my wife will be disappointed when I give it to her for her 60th Birthday.
JEFFREY - 
09/14/2013
share
My fiancee loves her ring
The ring is beautiful, although the sapphire and diamonds on the band are not as large as they appear in the picture. Nonetheless, it's an excellent choice for an engagement ring.
Kenny - 
08/29/2013
share
Amazing ring for an engagement!
The ring is excellent, it has an amazing shine and great contrast with the sapphires. The ring band is a little thinner than I was expecting due to the enlarged photos listed. But due to the fact that I ordered a size 4.5 it looks great and petite on my fiance's finger. She is absolutely thrilled with this ring and this is the ring she picked out. All together we are thrilled with Blue Nile and are very excited being newly engaged.
Franklyne - 
08/28/2013
share
Good seller,excelent communication,delivered on time.
Fernando - 
08/14/2013
share
love the ring. simply stunning.
Anonymous - 
04/03/2013
share
Ring was a huge success!
Beautiful ring that got the reaction I'd hoped for. She absolutely loved it. The sapphire accents are exactly what she was looking for.
Travis - 
03/28/2013
share
Love my Ring
My husband got this setting for me as an updated engagement ring and it is absolutely beautiful. The sapphires really bring out the diamonds and its not overbearing. When trying on different wedding bands to see what would look good I cannot tell you the amount of compliments i got from the sales people. I would definitely recommend this setting.
Anonymous - 
03/21/2013
share
Great balance between wow and simple
This ring, I feel, strikes a great balance between simplicity and radiance. I was afraid the blue sapphire will overshadow the diamond, but not so! The band is very pretty, the diamond stood out and out-sparkled the shiny band itself. When the sapphires catch the light, they shimmer brilliantly, but in the shade they can look a little dull. Overall, great value for money!
Ali Rushdan - 
03/11/2013
share
Stunningly Beautiful!
My wife absolutely loves this ring which I bought her for our ten year anniversary. Our anniversary is months away but it is so stunningly beautiful I couldn't wait to give it to her. I highly recommend this ring for engagement or anniversary.
Anonymous - 
03/07/2013
share
She absolutely loves it....
Bought this for my wife for her birthday, and she L-O-V-E-D it. She's always looking at it with a big smile on her face.
Anonymous - 
02/28/2013
share
This is the one!
The ring was perfect. She loved it and gets compliments every day on it's uniqueness, high level of sparkle, and great look. It worked out great!
Brian - 
10/10/2012
share
Absolutely Gorgeous!!!
This ring is amazing, the photo really does not do it justice. Absolutely stunning.
Joshua - 
10/03/2012
share
Very pretty, delicate
Winifred R. - 
09/19/2012
share
She said yes
She said yes! And she loves the ring. Even the box was beautiful! It's a little hard to guage the actual size online, and being slightly smaller than expected, it was still as close to perfect that we could ask for! Thanks again!
Brandon - 
08/16/2012
share
Simple yet Elegant. She loves her ring!!!
The only reason I did not rate my experience and this ring 5 stars is that its still a new ring and don't know first hand how durable it is over time yet. Its a beautiful ring, and petite and elegant at the same time. Its shines brightly, all the while meeting the simple ring criterias. My now fiance loves her ring and can't stop looking at it.
John R - 
07/23/2012
share
If this caught your eye - go for it, you will not regret it!
This ring is very pretty in the sample picture but it is absolutely beautiful in person. The sapphires really accent the diamonds in the setting and the whole thing just sparkles. It's elegant without being too dainty and we have received nothing but earnest compliments on the ring. My fiance's mother is particularly picky about jewelry and she cannot stop gushing over it. Apart from the aesthetics, the ring is sturdy and both looks and feels incredibly well made and, for us - perfect!
GUY - 
07/14/2012
share
loved it
Most beautiful ring we have ever seen.diamonds are perfect
Anonymous - 
07/04/2012
share
Sapphires for the win!
She has received comments on the sapphires it seems like almost everyday since I proposed. Fantastic band and just the right size for your average girl's fingers.
Anonymous - 
05/30/2012
share
Everyone loves it.
I am only going to buy with Blue Nile. Great product. Everyone loves the ring.
Nicholas - 
05/25/2012
share
Very pleased
Beautiful ring, quite dainty and sparkly. We are very pleased with our purchase.
Anonymous - 
04/04/2012
share
It's much better in real life than in the picture
It's much better in real life than in the picture. I was doubtful because the ring seemed too thin on the pictures, but not at all.
Anonymous - 
03/31/2012
share
Brilliant ring with great customer service
The ring is exceptional overall. The diamond was larger than I expected. Thought I've seen larger diamonds for less, they look cloudy and almost fake compared to the diamond from Blue Nile. She really liked the sapphire accents in the ring and they make the ring shine. I really did appreciate the extras. First, if you call them, a real person answers the phone. The wooden box is a nice touch. The appraisal and diamond report are included, so no need to pay for one. The ring resizing and cleaning services make this a great value. We immediately had to send the ring back for resizing, and it took about a week with free shipping both ways. My only complaint is that the initial shipping was a day late, but I am sure Fed Ex was backed up a few days before Christmas. I would highly recommend Blue Nile if you are looking for quality jewelry. There is no pressure to buy and you can view your personalized ring or setting without a salesperson looking over your shoulder.
Joey - 
01/05/2012
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: