Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Princess-Cut Diamond Earrings in Platinum (1 ct. tw.)
Princess-Cut Diamond Earrings in Platinum (1 ct. tw.)
A matched pair of princess-cut diamonds are held by platinum prongs. Earrings are finished with posts and screw backs for pierced ears. Each earring weighs roughly 1/2 carat, for a total weight of 1 carat.
4.5 out of 5 (60 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  60 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.5 out of 5 (60 Reviews)
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
OMG you shouldn't have! but I'm soooo glad you did!
Nice cut and clarity for an "off the shelf" diamond purchase. Very pleased with cost and quality ratio. Never purchased diamonds sight unseen, will order again! Apprasial value is over stated, like the entire industry. Ordering, Delivery and product packing all top notch.
Eric - 
04/04/2007
share
I love my earrings!
Excellent customer service and a beautiful pair of earrings. They are larger and more sparkly than I thought! I've already recommended them to my friends.
Rachel - 
11/08/2006
share
Exactly as advertised
They were truly beautiful...I had them checked by an independent jeweler & they were as specified.
Anonymous - 
07/12/2006
share
My wife's 1ct. tw. Platinum Princess-Cut Diamond Stud Earrings were my 3rd Diamond purchase from Blue Nile and my wife absolutely loves them. Blue Nile continues to exceed my expectations of quality, value, and customer service! There are very few shops I recommend to family and friends; Blue Nile is one of them... Keep up the great work!
Brian - 
07/12/2006
share
The earrings we great, very pretty.
Anonymous - 
06/28/2006
share
very pleased with product, thanks.
SAMUEL - 
06/24/2006
share
Loved them...
The earrings were exceptionally beautiful and excellent value!! The buying process was a pleasant experience and I recommend Blue Nile highly!
william - 
03/23/2006
share
Service, Price, and Quality can't be beat
Before checking out Blue Nile, I had done some pricing and talked with a few jewlers to understand what to look for. At the Blue Nile site, I found all this information and more. The best part was the price and the quality of the diamonds that Blue Nile offered. The ordering process was super easy, and the delivery was the next day. The information that came with the earrings certified the quality, and reiterated that I had purchased exceptional jewelry for my wife.
John - 
03/16/2006
share
The earrings were beautiful and more than met our expectations.
Anonymous - 
02/19/2006
share
Very satisfied with the purchase.
Item came the next day. Upon opening, it was indeed a beautifully match set of Platinum Princess cut earrings. This was a Christmas stocking stuffer for my wife and she loved it. The 1 ct almost seemed to big as it gave off great light reflections. I've shopped around other web sites and this was by far the easiest and the pricing was right on for the quality. Definately would purchase again.
David - 
02/01/2006
share
she loved them
very nice match to the diamond solitaire engagement ring I purchased from Blue Nile
Kelly - 
01/18/2006
share
My wife loves these earings
My wife loves her diamond earings. She hasn't taken them out once since getting them for Christmas. Perfect size. She is now waiting for a haircut so she can show them off.
Karl - 
01/18/2006
share
I will never take them out of my ears!
My earrings are beautiful, Princess cut is definitely the way to go.
Stacy - 
01/11/2006
share
A good value
Overall, seems a good value. My wife has had some trouble with the screw backs, and the size of the posts, but enjoys them.
Randal - 
01/11/2006
share
I felt that the pltinum backings were a bit thick, hence hiding the diamonds a bit. I have seen other earrings with similiar stone size with thinner platinum prongs.
Anonymous - 
01/11/2006
share
My wife was very pleased at her birthday gift, and the cost was almost half an identical piece from Tiffany (same size, color, clarity, etc.).
Anonymous - 
06/22/2005
share
Great Experience!!!
My wife is ecstatic about her diamond earrings. The Blue Nile ordering and tracking process was excellent and made this large purchase more comfortable than I had anticipated. Prior to making the purchase, I priced out comparable earrings at a reputable local jeweler and discovered that the Blue Nile price was approximately half of retail. I have recommended Blue Nile to my family and friends without hesitation.
Ward - 
02/07/2005
share
She loved these earrings!
My wife loves them. Just the right sizer.
Chester - 
01/19/2005
share
and she did love them
price was exceptional for the quality of diamonds.
Lyle - 
01/05/2005
share
My wife loves her earrings
I bought the Princess cut earrings to match my wife's engagement ring; they go together very well. I like the Princess cut because of its apparent complexity relative to other cuts. However, the Princess cut is not as brilliant as a round cut (I sort of knew this, and the Blue Nile phone rep confirmed it) so if one is looking for maximum briliance, then go with round.
Anonymous - 
10/27/2004
share
Happy Girl
I loved my earrings. Shipping was lightning fast and FREE! I wear the earrings every day and have been complimented on my "rocks" often. The stones are the perfect size. They feel big, with out overwelming my face. I feel like a real Princess in them!
Rhiannon - 
09/15/2004
share
These earings are definitely hers to keep.
I was a first time customer at Blue Nile and I was a little skeptical about buying something so valuable over the internet, but once I received my order and reviewed the attached apraisale I was in awe at the deal I got through Blue Nile. Nice, very Nice. Thanks.
Ricky - 
08/04/2004
share
Beautiful!
These were beautiful diamonds that arrived quickly. I was so pleased with them that I haven't taken them out since!
Nicole - 
03/24/2004
share
She loves showing them off.
I enjoyed giving the earings as a gift nearly as much as she enjoyed receiving them. She loves showing them off.
Brandon - 
02/05/2004
share
She absolutely loved these earings and won't take them off.
The actual quality of the earrings was higher than expected and they look wonderful
Michael - 
06/25/2003
share
She really loved the earrings. I wish I could have afforded a bit bigger.
Michael - 
02/05/2003
share
Best gift ever
When she open her gifthereyes opened wideand she threw her arms around me and said "this was the best gift she could of recieved."
Ignazio - 
01/29/2003
share
I could not be more satisfied with the price or quality of the diamond earrings I recently purchased. I purchased a set from my local jewler in case yours did not arrive on time. When the set from Blue Nile came in and I compared them side by side, The choice was easy. I am recommending Blue Nile to all my friends.
Ken - 
01/29/2002
share
First time Won't be the last!
I was a bit hesitant about making such a large purchase online, especially with diamonds. But, I can honestly say that I don't think I would have found a better deal on such a quality product. The color and clarity of the diamonds I received were better than listed! They actually sent me better diamonds than I'd ordered! How often do you see that?!
Anonymous - 
01/28/2002
share
Great Experience!!
My entire experience with "Blue Nile" has been exceptional. The service was fantastic, and the earrings were everything I expected. Shop around, then buy from "Blue Nile". Otherwise, you have probably made a mistake.
Robert - 
01/28/2002
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: