Please choose your preferred language: Français, English, 繁體中文, 日本語, 简体中文, Español
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Princess-Cut Diamond Earrings in Platinum (1/2 ct. tw.)
Princess-Cut Diamond Earrings in Platinum (1/2 ct. tw.)
A matched pair of princess-cut diamonds are held by platinum prongs. Earrings are finished with posts and screw backs for pierced ears. Each earring weighs roughly 1/4 carat, for a total diamond weight of 1/2 carat.
4.5 out of 5 (186 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  186 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.5 out of 5 (186 Reviews)
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
The best for last
Blue Nile, I saved the earrings as the final gift on my girlfriend's birthday and she was suprised into a misty eyed silence. They were and are perfect and exactly what she wanted. Putting them on immediately she received numerous compliments as too their beauty and perfection. I was more than pleased when I saw them on. My heart felt thanks on your superior website teaching me all I need know where diamonds are concerned. The ear sizing window was of utmost help allowing me to select the perfect pair to compliment her ears. The clarity, color and cut of even your smallest diamonds is without equal. I can't wait to see the perfection her engagement ring diamond will be. With my deepest gratitude,
Charles - 
07/16/2010
share
Excellent quality, excellent value
Earrings were exactly as described, arrived on time and my wife loved them. Excellent value for the money.
Anonymous - 
05/21/2010
share
My wife loved them
They are beautiful. My wife loved them and she was totally satisfied. They came on time. I compared other similar web sites, and I knew I made the right choice in choosing “Blue Nile”
Curtis - 
03/24/2010
share
I am very satisfied!
I purchased the 1/2 ct. tw. diamond studs and they are beautiful. The diamonds sparkle are very clear. I've ordered other items from Blue Nile and I am always pleased with the quality of the diamonds.
Anonymous - 
01/17/2010
share
Beautiful earrings at an exceptional price.
Anonymous - 
01/07/2010
share
I wear them almost everyday!
These are very nice studs that I have been observing online for about 9 years. The only thing is that upon receipt, they look much smaller than the magnifications online, but I realize now thats to be expected. Luckily for me, this size complements my ear; they are neither to little nor too big for my ear lobe size. PS-Unlike other studs I have worn, these are very comfortable, so much that I realized I have been sleeping in them every night.
Melissa - 
12/30/2009
share
A pleasure!
Got here the next day. Great customer service. Beautiful earrings. Need I say more?
Anonymous - 
10/05/2009
share
major bling!
Fantastic earrings,very comfortable,major bling, delivered very quickly.
Janet - 
08/26/2009
share
Excellent all the way.
My wife loved this gift and that's really what matters. The website was very user-friendly and the earrings arrived the next day as promised. I was concerned that they'd be too small but they really look great and are the perfect size.
Anonymous - 
05/06/2009
share
Very nice diamonds
There were a little smaller than expected, but I am not an experienced jewelry buyer.
James - 
04/22/2009
share
Go bigger
The quality and value was great but I returned my purchase due to the size of the earrings. I want sometime a little bigger. I would go with the 3/4 or 1 ct.tw.
CATHY - 
04/13/2009
share
These are beautiful earrings. Love them.
The quality is excellent for the price. I am so glad I made this purchase.
Anonymous - 
03/18/2009
share
Just what she Wanted and More!
OVER-THE-TOP exceptional in all areas. I was nervous to buy this item; but after reading the other comments and talking with your customer service department, I was at ease to make the purchase for my daughter's gift. She was so delighted and has yet to remove them from her ears. I will be a lifelong customer. Lorelei Nielsen San Diego
Mark - 
01/14/2009
share
She loves the earrings
The earrings are beautiful! Excellent quality and workmanship. She loves them.
james - 
01/09/2009
share
Good Quality Dimonds
Diamond are exactly what I was looking for. Color, cut and clarity was exactly as described and considerable better then the typical mall jewelery like Zales and Kay. Price was better as well. I give it 4 stats rather than 5 due to the packing. The box and the presentation could be a bit better but the diamonds are what counts and they are great!
Jason - 
01/08/2009
share
"She loved the earrings"
Earrings are very nice and the gift was very much appreciated by the person that I purchased them for...She has not taken them off since Christmas Day.....
Rashid - 
01/07/2009
share
She wont take them off
First time purchasing diamonds off the internet, was unsure at first, but when I got them and gave them to her, Amazed! She hasnt stopped wearing them since christmas. They have a great sparkle to them. I will look at purchasing more in the future from this site.
Paul - 
01/02/2009
share
Great Gift!
Earrings were a huge hit! Exactly what she wanted. The diamonds are sparkling beautiful and look great in the platinum setting!
Jerrald - 
01/01/2009
share
Fantastic earrings. She loved them!
Beautiful earrings. They were a big hit. The quality was extremely good, service was excellent, and they were delivered overnight as promised!
Stephen - 
12/31/2008
share
Excellent Quality, Excellent Price
They were beautiful. They matched my wife's ring perfectly. She loved them.
Eric W - 
12/26/2008
share
Excellent
She was in awe with the earrings!
Anonymous - 
12/25/2008
share
I LOVE THESE EARRINGS!!!!!!!!
They don't hurt my ears and are actually bigger than expected. The screw on backs are time consuming to take off and put on. But I like them all the same because I know I will not lose one of my precious earrings. The quality of the diamonds are exceptional and I know I will enjoy them for years to come. You can't go wrong with making a purchase from Blue Nile with their great quality and pricing.
Karen - 
12/19/2008
share
Best deal I found, and I shopped around
A true value for the money, was kinda worried about ordering sight unseen, but it worked out for the best one stone was slightly smaller than the other but not that much difference had a sparkle that was far superior to any local store and price was Much better. Im sure my girlfriend will like them as her X-mas present.
William - 
12/18/2008
share
Consistent quality for the lowest price
Best price for descent quality diamonds in a platinum setting. Viewed diamonds in gold setting and with lower quality (color, clarity, and cut) and they were more expensive than jewelry stores in the mall. Will not buy retail ever again. This is the second time i buy diamonds from Blue Nile and have been pleased both times!
Anonymous - 
12/08/2008
share
I loved the earrings
I bought these earrings as a gift to myself. For weight loss and going back to school. These earrings were an excellent choice. Much bigger that what I had expected. Also wonderful customer service will definitely b back to purchase more. Thank you Blue Nile.
Shana - 
10/30/2008
share
Wife cried when she received them for our 5 year anniversary.
Great Quality! Great Service! Great Shipment! (17hrs)!
Johnny - 
10/22/2008
share
I just love my earrings
I have been looking for princess-cut earrings and was thrilled when I came across your website and started looking through your site.
Anonymous - 
10/08/2008
share
Best value and wonderful graduation gift.
This is the second pair of these earrings that I have bought. They are still the best value I have been able to find, and they have again made a wonderful graduation gift.
MARY LOU - 
08/27/2008
share
My wife loved these earrings...
I've made several purchases with Blue Nile and never been disappointed. This purchase was no exception. My wife loves these earrings.
Kris - 
05/28/2008
share
they have a beautiful fire to them
I was impressed by the size and the fire in the diamonds.
Brandi - 
05/18/2008
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: