Please choose your preferred language: English, 简体中文, 繁體中文, Español, Français, 日本語
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Tapered Cathedral Engagement Ring in Platinum
Tapered Cathedral Engagement Ring in Platinum
Elegant and enduring, this solitaire engagement ring is crafted in platinum with a contoured ring design to frame your center diamond. The inside edges are rounded for comfort.
4.8 out of 5 (313 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  313 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.8 out of 5 (313 Reviews)
5 Stars
256
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
She loved the diamond!
Great shopping experience with lots of information and a great interactive web site. She loved the ring!!
Anonymous - 
01/12/2011
share
My fiance' loves this ring!!
Wonderful setting for those looking for a classy and unique design that is not very flashy.
Anonymous - 
01/12/2011
share
She said "Yes."
The ring looks very nice and everyone is impressed.
Anonymous - 
01/12/2011
share
Everything was perfect
The ring was an exceptional value.
John - 
01/12/2011
share
Absolutely Stunning!
The quality of the diamond was excellent. I couldn't be happier. I know She'll Love it!
Anonymous - 
12/02/2010
share
The ring is beautiful.
First bluenile purchase. Very happy with the result, the ring is gorgeous.
Jun - 
12/02/2010
share
The ring simple and elegant. Really works well in showcasing the diamond
Anonymous - 
11/22/2010
share
Custom Ring, Custom Engagement
Quality is fantastic, very easy and safe to use site. I felt great about the purchase and even better when i finally saw the ring! I shopped around a lot, look at the site, the service, the selection, Blue Nile is hands down best value for your money.
Matthew - 
11/09/2010
share
A Lovely Ring
Excellent diamond. Excellent placement on the ring. I am really happy with my purchase!.. and my fiancee is too!
Anonymous - 
10/15/2010
share
Top Notch Experience
The entire experience was great! I spoke to various customer reps who were knowlegeable and very helpful. The ring is amazing and appraised for double the purchase price!!!! The appraiser is highly regarded in Atlanta with multiple certifications and used by the state. Best experience ever and highly recommend Blue Nile!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous - 
10/14/2010
share
Terrific Ring
What terrific quality and value. The best experience I've had shopping for a major purchase. The customer service representative was terrific. He was knowledgeable, patient, and customer focused. He wasn't worried about over-selling ... he ensured he met our needs and exceeded my expectations.
Anonymous - 
08/10/2010
share
a great hike
I have to admit I was impressed by the speed and quality of the engagement ring I purchased from Blue Nile. After reading a lot online, talking to friends, and spending some time in a jewelry workshop making rings, I knew what I wanted. Blue Nile was able to provide everything I expected. The hardest part of the whole process was hiking to the top of the mountain to propose...
Mark - 
07/08/2010
share
The beauty
When my fiance proposed to me with this ring, I just lost it with excitement. The sparkle and the quality was just as I imagined. We purchased a .90 carrot and it looks a lot bigger on my small hand. (So, this ring is absolutely perfect for small hands!) I give this 5 stars.
Jeffrey - 
06/20/2010
share
exceeded expectations
Better than expected by far. Highly satisfied. Both of us.
Thomas R - 
03/24/2010
share
Perfect.
The ring and diamond were beautiful, and exceeded expectations.
Ankur - 
03/03/2010
share
Stellar ring, for a stellar girl!!!
This Cathedral ring in Platinum greatly exceeded my expectations. The quality was absolutely amazing. I went with a .74 carat, F color, VS2 and the diamond looks amazing, especially in this setting. This setting is perfect, especially for my girlfriend who didn't like big flashy rings and a diamond protruding out. Blue Nile service was amazing as well.
Daniel - 
03/03/2010
share
She loves this ring
Very high quality and excellent value for the price.
Charles - 
01/29/2010
share
Beautiful ring! :)
Great experience! Love my ring!! We'll also get our wedding bands from Blue Nile!
Alexandra - 
01/13/2010
share
Blue Nile Exceeded My Expectations!
I'm very impressed with my order with Blue Nile. The ordering process, value and quality is excellent. Everything promised by Blue Nile was met - everything on time as well! The ring "setting" exceeded my expectations too ... very solid and very high quality. I ordered a flawless ring, 1.02 carrot, which was right for this setting, too. Although, a 1.5 carrot or larger would be extremely impressive in this setting. We're very very pleased with Blue Nile!
Peter - 
01/09/2010
share
Fantastic
The ring looks stunning! It exceeded my expectations and my fiance` was absolutely floored when I gave it to her. I will shop at Blue Nile from now on...
Anonymous - 
01/07/2010
share
Site was easy to use and the ring was exceptional!
Anonymous - 
01/06/2010
share
We are very happy with the ring and diamond itself. The customer service is exceptional. They made us feel safe and comfortable with our purchase. They did listen to what we were looking for and educate us about diamonds. Extremely happy with the ring. Thanks BlueNile.
tran - 
12/19/2009
share
She needed sunglasses!
The diamond and setting were perfect. The fact that I was able to see the specific details of the diamond and band helped me to make my decision. She has gotten so many comments on how brilliant and beautiful the ring is. I am more than satisfied with my purchase and decision. The website was not only helpful, but it allowed me to make the right decision instead of having to deal with a pushy salesman trying to just get rid of a ring. Blue Nile understands the importance of the occasion and never pressured me to buy the ring.
SAM - 
12/16/2009
share
The ring looks good, although it looked more round on the website. It was slightly different than my expectation, but a solid ring nonetheless.
Rong J - 
12/09/2009
share
Exceeded expectations
The ring is fantastic, exceeded my expectations. The most useful part of the process for a complete amateur like myself was the information on the website about what every term means and what to look for when purchasing. Although apprehensive to buy a diamond ring without physically holding/viewing it, I'm very glad I made my purchase through Blue Nile.
Anonymous - 
10/28/2009
share
Perfect transaction delivering exact what was ordered and expected, would recommend Blue Nile.
Anonymous - 
10/19/2009
share
Comparable or even better (in my opinion) than the Tiffany heart shaped bezet ring but for a reasonable price. Love it!!
Anonymous - 
09/16/2009
share
it took her breath away.
this was easy. first i went to a local diamond store to get visual size of diamond and questioned the 4c's. then i compared and without a doubt Blue Nile was the best choice. they did what they said they would, included all doc's, and appraisal. thank you.
raymond - 
08/05/2009
share
engagement was successful
The delivery was awesome and the ring was beautiful the people we're really helpful with my questions i will not only buy from blue nile again but also recommend to all of my friends.
Robert - 
08/02/2009
share
My ring is beautiful!
I would recommend Blue Nile to everyone. The service was great and everything was delivered on time. The ring is BEAUTIFUL. I can't stop staring at it! :) Thank you Blue Nile!
RABEEL - 
06/11/2009
share
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tapered Cathedral Engagement Ring in Platinum :
5 out of 5 (1 Review)
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: