Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Ball Stud Earrings in Platinum (6mm)
Ball Stud Earrings in Platinum (6mm)
A bright finish gives these platinum ball earrings a noticeable shine. Earrings are finished with posts and push backs for pierced ears.
4.5 out of 5 (72 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  72 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.5 out of 5 (72 Reviews)
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
She loves her earrings!
Ordered these earrings for my daughter who's allergic to everything but platinum. The earrings are a perfect size for a child or an adult and they look so beautiful on!! Service was fabulous!! Thank you Blue Nile!!
Anonymous - 
12/27/2012
share
They look great!
My wife loves this item. Even the weight is a bit light, but they look great! The clasp system is very secure. And the customer service is fantastic!
Anonymous - 
11/26/2012
share
Second purchase from Blue Nile
These earrings are what I expected. I like the size and the shine. They arrived very timely. I have previously purchased a product from Blue Nile and am very happy with this website.
linda - 
11/23/2012
share
Perfect earrings for anyone with a nickel allergy!
When I found out I was allergic to nickel, I was devastated. However, when my dr suggested that I try platinum, blue nile was the only place that I could find earrings that met my specifications. I am so happy!!! Thank you blue nile, I can wear earrings again!
sandra - 
11/12/2012
share
Earrings are fantastic.
The earrings are fantastic. If only they came in screwback, my daughters won't lose them so easily.
Anonymous - 
10/18/2012
share
Just what we wanted
Just what i wanted for my baby, she has sensetive ears and even gold does not suit her ears, so we needed platinum earrings and these were good size and service was prompt and great
Anonymous - 
09/18/2012
share
The platinum earrings have relatively good quality.
Luda - 
09/07/2012
share
Love them
Absolutey love them!
tammy - 
08/06/2012
share
Perfect fit for my ears
These earrings fit so right on my ears, not too small at all. I do love platinum.
Lynn - 
04/04/2012
share
Help for Sensitivity Issues
For years I have had sensitivity issues with my ears. Even high quality gold and some silver caused inflammation due to the other metals needed to make the earring. One day I went to a jewerly store and a lady said to me that the only metal that would not cause irritation was platinum. When she told me that stud earrings would cost me over $500, I was crushed. I came home and did an earring search and Blue Nile came up. I was hesitant to purchase from the internet, but needed intervention for my problem, so I took a chance and bought the ball stud platinum 6mm. earrings. The price was less than half of the jewerly store, but more importantly after wearing these earrings for one day, the inflammation subsided. I can even sleep in them since they are so comfortable. Thank you Blue Nile for these little saviors. They have met all of my expectations.
Anonymous - 
02/28/2012
share
Loving them !!!!!!
I have been admiring the earrings for a long time and finally ordered and and love them. I wish they can make them a little heavy but overall happy with purchase.
Anonymous - 
02/03/2012
share
Absolutely love the Ball Stud Earrings in Platinum (6mm). Perfect size and works for me. I am a bike and Nordic racer. I can leave this in and still look and feel feminine
Anonymous - 
01/25/2012
share
Perfect size for everyday wear!
Cynnde - 
01/07/2012
share
She loves them.
My wife loved the earrings. They are the perfect size.
David - 
10/19/2011
share
A "go to" item.
Very nice, versatile item, good size to wear alone or as second earrings. A "go to" pair of earrings, that are fine for any occasion. Whenever in doubt these are always the right look.
Anonymous - 
10/14/2011
share
She loved them.
Anonymous - 
10/10/2011
share
Enjoying these earrings.
I really like them and I wish there was more variety in platinum to choose from.
Anonymous - 
09/30/2011
share
I am very pleased with my purchase.
Anonymous - 
09/22/2011
share
She loves these earrings, really!
They are very nice and of high quality.
Jeff - 
08/22/2011
share
Simply perfect
These earrings are great. Simple elegance. Perfect for everyday casual, but they are equally suitable for formal wear. The only improvement I would make would be a screw back instead of butterfly.
cedric - 
08/10/2011
share
Beautiful !
Beautiful Earrings !!
Victoria - 
08/02/2011
share
Good pair of casual/daily earrings
Overall, this is considered a good buy. This pair of earrings look elegant. I wish it was a bit bigger (the picture made this look a bit bigger than actual).
Anonymous - 
07/05/2011
share
Great earings!
Anonymous - 
06/23/2011
share
Beautiful.....
Beautiful earrings and I have received a lot of complements! The only con is I wish the back of the earrings were a screw-on type. I just purchased these earrings and the second time I wore them I lost a back to one. Luckily, I did not lose the earring!
Anonymous - 
05/31/2011
share
I love them.
These are just what I wanted.
Anonymous - 
02/18/2011
share
These earrings were the perfect size. She loved them.
Anonymous - 
01/21/2011
share
Much better than the picture shown!
The picture displayed for these earrings does not reflect the actual product. They have a high polish covering the entire surface and are quite beautiful in their simplicity. A great pair for wearing everyday!
Nanette - 
01/21/2011
share
Great purchase- worn often.
Another great purchase from Blue Nile. These earrings are an easy choice when looking for something subtle from classy to casual. My wife loves them, and wears them often.
Anonymous - 
01/15/2011
share
people told me its looking like stainless steel product...
venkata - 
01/14/2011
share
Tool large for studs
They are truly beautiful, however the 6mm size looks much larger than I expected when worn. If you are looking for a small accent stud or something for a secondary ear peircing, it is too large in my opinion.
Timothy - 
01/13/2011
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: