Please choose your preferred language: English, Español, Français, 日本語, 简体中文, 繁體中文
 
Blue Nile Reviews
Petite Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum
Petite Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum
Elegant in its simplicity, this petite solitaire crafted in platinum is a beautifully classic frame for your choice of center diamond.
4.7 out of 5 (57 Reviews)
Shop Now
More Reviews
Results:  57 Reviews
Sort by:
Page:
OVERALL PRODUCT RATING:
4.7 out of 5 (57 Reviews)
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
great quality and she cant stop looking at it
Anonymous - 
11/09/2014
share
She said, "Yes!"
The ring was sparkly, polished, and has received compliments from everyone. The ring quality was exceptional and better than I expected.
Anonymous - 
11/06/2014
share
Delicate and beautiful
The band is very slender which accentuates the diamond. The eye is immediately drawn to the stone in this setting.
Anonymous - 
10/31/2014
share
It's absolutely what I wanted and imagined.
Bradford - 
10/28/2014
share
Quality was spot on.
Anonymous - 
10/05/2014
share
Truly more amazing than I anticipated.
The ring looks amazing! I'm very happy I used BlueNile!
Anonymous - 
09/03/2014
share
The ring was a huge hit with her friends and co-workers... A must
A dainty setting that demands attention. The four prong allows the diamond to shine without shadowing. She was blown away.
Michael P. - 
09/02/2014
share
The setting looks very nice. It makes the diamond appears to be larger. However, the straight instead of concave inside makes it less comfortable to wear.
Anonymous - 
08/28/2014
share
Beyond Expectation!
I was able to use the local jewelry stores to help me decide which specs were most important to me (4 C's). However, looking at them in the stores, I really couldn't tell teh difference among the three that they were showing. I used Blue Nile's advanced criteria to perfect the diamond. When it arrived it was beyond expectation (at a good price). If you know what you want this was definitely easier than picking in a store! Everything arrived exactly when they said it would. I didn't have the correct size, and the customer service dept was extremely friendly and helpful to be sure that we could send the ring back safely.
Anonymous - 
07/16/2014
share
Very nice ring
A very lovely ring, brilliant.
Anonymous - 
07/15/2014
share
I called in requesting a rush on the my purchase and The Blue Nile team was very friendly and helped me get my my purchase a few days early.
Anonymous - 
07/09/2014
share
In love with my ring
I'm over the moon with this beautiful ring. The quality of the diamond is exceptionally beautiful and the platinum band is shiny which was exactly what I wanted.
Anonymous - 
07/08/2014
share
She said, "Yes!", mostly to the ring! :)
The moment the ring was taken out of the box, it seemed to have more warmth to it than I had expected from a J-color. Thankfully, once moving to better light, the diamond showed its true brilliance. I have yet to detect a single yellow fragment.
CHRISTOPHER - 
05/16/2014
share
Great experience!
It is as described. Very happy with the quality of the stone and the price.
Anonymous - 
04/24/2014
share
SHE SAID YES!
Hao - 
04/10/2014
share
Great diamond, great customer service
The ring is fantastic and blue nile service is as amazing. The ring arrived on time without any problems. Shipping was secure and reliable. We had to have it resized afterwards, so we interacted with blue nile customer service. They took care of pretty much everything for us and we got the ring back in almost a week. It was shipped back in the same manner. We only had to pay for shipping to blue nile. If you have it resized in your local shop it costs as much as shipping to blue nile but blue nile was surprisingly faster!
Ertan - 
12/17/2013
share
The ring and diamond came out perfect. The diamond is even better then what i imagined.
HIREN - 
07/22/2013
share
There is a small scratch or indentation on the ring. I had a specific date in mind for the proposal and didn't leave enough time to allow for a return. In hindsight, I should have accounted for that. Regardless, there shouldn't be any scratches on a new product.
Winston - 
07/02/2013
share
Beautifully simple and elegant.
The ring is beautifully simple and elegant. Paired with a quality diamond, it really allows the diamond to sparkle. It looks great on the hand of my fiancee and she absolutely loves it. She says it feels very natural and comfortable. I would recommend to anyone looking to propose.
Joel - 
06/23/2013
share
Quality control
The diamond was as expected , the prongs on the ring were not up to expectations . There were still burr present from the manufacturing process on the prongs. Expecting smooth prongs, and there was excess metal that was not buffed or filed down.
Anonymous - 
06/20/2013
share
Looks even better than I imagined! Very thin band as I wished and great quality!! Very classic look!
Anonymous - 
06/19/2013
share
WOW
My fiance was over the moon when she saw her ring - the size of the diamond certainly helped! With the ring being simple and elegant, it really let the diamond stand out! Will need to resize as its a little big, but overall really happy.
Anonymous - 
06/10/2013
share
Very happy with the entire process of reviewing, selecting, purchasing, and receiving my merchandise.
Anonymous - 
05/22/2013
share
The diamond selected looks fabulous, in addition to the platinum setting! What's great about the petite setting is that it creates the illusion that the diamond is bigger than it really is ;)
Anonymous - 
05/20/2013
share
Excellent - really great job.
She likes it, I like it. Quick access to specifications led to best quality product after looking through the vast collection of diamonds. Wished there was a bezel setting available but at the end of the day simpler was better. Had to get a re-size and wished there was a free return shipping option but the next day Fed-Ex made up for it.Thank you, I can't believe this worked out so well.
Anonymous - 
05/16/2013
share
The rock has an amazing shine and the ring looks very elegant
Anonymous - 
05/05/2013
share
Recommend it for a perfect engagement.
I purchased our Petite Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum in early April and it was delivered in just a few days! The value for the quality of the ring was exceptional. I proposed to my fiance on April 22nd in Grand Central Station, NYC, and the ring sparkled dynamically. She was very overwhelemed but said yes striaght away. She, and her friends and family, are in love with the Petite Solitaire Engagement Ring in Platinum. We woudl recommend it for a perfect engagement.
wesley - 
04/25/2013
share
Overall very helpful customer service and smooth buying experience. Product as advertised.
Anonymous - 
04/23/2013
share
She loves her new engagement set
Very smooth process. Exceptional quality.
Anonymous - 
03/25/2013
share
50% less than best retail store price.
This setting was exactly what my finance wanted. If you want a very thin, simple band, this fits the bill exactly. My ONLY complaint is that there is a non-petite solitare that is about $300 less...it has MORE platinum, looks roughly the same and has the same 4 prongs, yet costs less ??? I don't get it. BUT she wanted thin! Note that compared to a retail store designer platinum band, this was about 50% of the cost.
August - 
02/24/2013
share
close

Sort by:
Page:
Connect for Special Offers and News: